Blaze d Chalice

Re: T&T's debt to China stands at...

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 15th, 2019, 4:38 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:
zoom rader wrote:County for sale under PNM

Oh well back to he planation for PNM ppl

YEs we should start by throwing chains and shackles on every inmate in our prison system, stop letting them sit in there and relaxing and calling shots, chain them up and put them in the hot to do manual labor to pay for their stay in prison, and yes WHIP them MC when they playing they dont want to work.

Watch yuh mouth Benji.
Mego will say you is an alternate account.
Tommy will say you violent.

But while I like your plan for the inmates, I find we could take it one step further and when they finish the manual labor, use them for medical experiments/vivisection/testing of products.
As a result we might even develop some cure or vaccine for aids and cancer that will more than cover all TT debts.

But on the other hand, TT will become a much better place when it is 100% owned and ruled by China.

Postby maj. tom » November 15th, 2019, 5:10 pm

Josef Mengele had similar ideas. Exact ideas. The Nazis used concentration camp inmates doing exactly what you said above. Dunno if it's because you want attention or that you are a mentally deranged Batman type supremacist. When you say disgusting things like that then no one would listen to your opinion. You are establishing to everyone here that you are an extremist. You're setting yourself apart from the rules of humanity. You're now on an FBI watch list for talking about your Nazi terrorist ideas. Have to ignore you like RedVEVO.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 15th, 2019, 6:25 pm

maj. tom wrote:Josef Mengele had similar ideas. Exact ideas. The Nazis used concentration camp inmates doing exactly what you said above. Dunno if it's because you want attention or that you are a mentally deranged Batman type supremacist. When you say disgusting things like that then no one would listen to your opinion. You are establishing to everyone here that you are an extremist. You're setting yourself apart from the rules of humanity. You're now on an FBI watch list for talking about your Nazi terrorist ideas. Have to ignore you like RedVEVO.

Nah, difference is Mengele and company used normal people to experiment on.
I never advocated that for normal people of any race.

But if you think treating murderers and rapists like kings and queens is the way forward, and treating them like the animals they want to be, is 'terrorist ideas' then that says things about you, but I not judging.

Even a clown with 1 CXC could tell you that coddling and rewarding murderers and rapists is the exact opposite of a deterrent and will only encourage others to do those acts because the pros outweigh the cons.
But I will leave that for another thread since we on China.

In the meantime all I could say wrt to this thread is I hope China soon owns and controls all of TT.
It will be a blessing for everyone.

Postby maj. tom » November 15th, 2019, 6:32 pm

But where you get the idea that anyone wants to reward and coddle rapists and murders? They don't go to prison? That's a nice place? You seem to be making up situations and stories in your head so you can spew your Nazi sheit here.

Postby redmanjp » November 15th, 2019, 7:41 pm

antlind wrote:Republic of Trinidad and Tobago (owned by China)

Chinatown probably only the start

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 15th, 2019, 9:15 pm

maj. tom wrote:But where you get the idea that anyone wants to reward and coddle rapists and murders? They don't go to prison? That's a nice place? You seem to be making up situations and stories in your head so you can spew your Nazi sheit here.

Well now I know you not serious.

For starters, is your money, taxpayers' money, the victims' money, spending to mind them, while them inside having fancy cook, phone, cable, weed, money and even putting out hit on others from inside.

Why the firetruck they can't pay to mind themselves?
Is not them who put themselves in jail?

Then you not allowed to beat the sheit out them when caught red-handed, or even defend yourself because you will be the villain.

Then so much people suffering in the hospital, have to wait so long for things that their tax paying for, while parasites who never pay a cent, get immediate attention.

Then the conthole magistrate/judge/jury who want to let them out early because of "good behaviour" only for them to come out and resume from right where they left off.

But carry on.

Ragnor

Postby Ragnor » November 16th, 2019, 1:36 pm

CHINA EXPANSION INTO T&T’S CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY
How China’s latest push is part of a longer-term strategy.

In its latest infrastructure development, the Government of Trinidad and Tobago announced that the Curepe interchange will be built by China Railway Construction Corporation. The estimated TT$221 million price tag is whopping TT$179 million less than what was proposed in 2015 by local contractors Lutchmesingh Transport Company and Vinci Construction.
China’s growing influence within Trinidad and Tobago’s construction industry is nothing unique to this country but a rather part of a global effort by China to cement its status as the global leader in trade and investment. As part of its initiative to redefine the global value chain, the Chinese government has actively encouraged Chinese contractors to compete for overseas contracts. A primary lever for its growing influence is the ability of these Chinese contractors to tap into facilities offered by the Export-Import Bank of China (CEXIM) and China Development Bank (CDB). With the application for these contracts being further enhanced by the support from both the Chinese government and its respective foreign dignitaries. With lending rates as low as 2% - 3% plus additional credit and logistical support, Chinese contractors can potentially underbid mostly any competitive tendering process.
In 2017, total foreign direct outflows from China amounted to US$158 billion dollars, accounting for over 10% of the global direct investment. Latin America and the Caribbean have been major recipients of Chinese FDI outflows averaging $10.3 billion per year, for the last 7 years. Trinidad and Tobago have been able to tap into these outflows through strengthening its ties with the People’s Republic of China. These relationships have enabled the local government (both past and present) to effectively widen their sources of financing. And why shouldn’t they? Especially when the lending party is willing to engage in project financing well below global market rates with an arguably relaxed due diligence process. The attractiveness of these infrastructure and investment packages are specifically manufactured to target frontier economies. These packages are ergonomically designed to meet the financial mandates for any government under-going fiscal expansion or contraction.
Open-ended loans, flexible lending rates, G2G agreements, and public-private partnerships, are among the arsenal of economic tools China uses to enhance the flexibility of its FDI packages. For instance, under the People’s Partnership government, borrowings from Chinese banks peaked at approximately 10% of total external borrowings in 2013. Opposingly, limited by financial constraints, the current PNM administration has shifted to Public-Private Partnerships (PPP) with Chinese state-owned agencies as an alternative rather than further increasing its external debt burdens (see graph 1).

The Timetric’s Infrastructure Intelligence Center (IIC) estimates that as at 2017, 31% ($17.1 trillion) of the total global infrastructure project value is Chinese sponsored, with 16% of the total global project number involving Chinese contractors. This tectonic shift in infrastructure and investment policy from China has occurred within the last decade. Between 2009 to early 2019, Chinese contractors and advisors have aggressively lobbied the GROTT, to engage in their services. With over USD$1.5 billion dollars being spent on high profile social development projects (see table 1).

The willingness of the T&T government to entertain the services of Chinese contractors have further been exacerbated since the decline in local energy output and global prices. In the face of declining revenues and higher borrowing costs, the government has been forced to engage in these services to prevent investment stagnation. Over the last decade, annual Capital Expenditure by the T&T government has declined by 58% in total dollar value (see graph 2).

Given the reduction in expenditures and the appeal of using Chinese contractors, this has left local contractors in an untenable situation especially for those reliant on government contracts.
While one can argue that the introduction of Chinese contractors into a bidding process can effectively reduce the burden on taxpayers given the added competitive pressures. Opponents to China’s inclusion, citing that such a situation comes at a cost to local businesses and a country’s economic security. China’s G2G or B2G agreements are heavily skewed in favor of China, with applicants required to use a specified amount of Chinese content and capital in their local infrastructure development. Opponents further highlight the possibility of a country falling into China’s “debt trap” and add that while China’s inclusion into the bidding process does drive prices down, it has a high possibility of increasing corruption in frontier economies.
In Trinidad and Tobago’s case, China will continue to be a strategic partner and lender. This relationship does not hint at slowing down in the near future as Trinidad and Tobago have a unique appeal to China when compared to its CARICOM partners. T&T’s energy resources and geographic position makes it an ideal location for trade and investment, which China recognizes. With both the European Union and the United States expanding its criteria and stringency on outward FDI programs, China is more than happy to liberalize its own global FDI policy. Trinidad and Tobago policymakers should note that while China is keenly pursuing this relationship there is a social expense and should actively scrutinize all Chinese FDI inflows in a transparent and financially prudent manner to keep public suspicion at bay.

Postby Ben_spanna » December 11th, 2019, 9:26 am

YEAH- you see how this Chinese Company operating, no wonder theres another Chinese company that still OWING local companies for good taken.....

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/court-f ... afe29a0284

A High Court judge has grant­ed an or­der pro­hibit­ing two Chi­nese na­tion­als from dis­pos­ing of close to $10 mil­lion which had been paid by a State com­pa­ny for the con­struc­tion of a gov­ern­ment school.
Jus­tice Ricky Rahim grant­ed the or­der to Chi­na Build­ing Tech­nique Group Trinidad and To­ba­go Ltd and two of its prin­ci­pals dur­ing a hear­ing at the Port-of-Spain High Court yes­ter­day.

The freez­ing or­der re­stricts Yong­goa Pan, Li­jun Wang and Chi­na Build­ing Tech­nique Ltd from dis­pos­ing of the mon­ey which was paid to the Chi­nese con­trac­tor to con­struct the St Joseph Sec­ondary School.
It al­so seeks to com­pel the two for­eign­ers to dis­close in­for­ma­tion about the First Cit­i­zen’s cheque and whether it had been de­posit­ed with­in 24 hours.
The mat­ter has al­so been re­ferred to the Fraud Squad af­ter a re­port had been made claim­ing that a se­nior em­ploy­ee of the for­eign firm, with the as­sis­tance of oth­er peo­ple, was able to change the com­pa­ny’s records at the Reg­is­trar Gen­er­al’s of­fice and form a new com­pa­ny bear­ing a sim­i­lar name to col­lect the pay­ment from the Na­tion­al Main­te­nance, Train­ing and Se­cu­ri­ty Ltd.
In May 2008, the Chi­nese firm was hired by the Ed­u­ca­tion Fa­cil­i­ties Com­pa­ny Ltd to con­struct the St Joseph Sec­ondary School and now owes sev­er­al lo­cal sub­con­trac­tors vary­ing sums for work done on the project.

Postby Slartibartfast » December 11th, 2019, 12:11 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Hey you guys remember than time in Tiananmen square when China didn't want to dispose of the of their own citizens that they killed to they just ran them over with military tanks until their bodies turned to mush and they could just be hosed off the street into the drains and sewers. Hahahahaah. Woah yeah! Good times.... trivialising the issue of being even partially under Chinese control is definitely something to joke about.

Look at how we badly we treat venes because they not from here. They did that to their own people. How much you think they going to care about what happens to us?

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » December 11th, 2019, 12:19 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Hey you guys remember than time in Tiananmen square when China didn't want to dispose of the of their own citizens that they killed to they just ran them over with military tanks until their bodies turned to mush and they could just be hosed off the street into the drains and sewers. Hahahahaah. Woah yeah! Good times.... trivialising the issue of being even partially under Chinese control is definitely something to joke about.

Look at how we badly we treat venes because they not from here. They did that to their own people. How much you think they going to care about what happens to us?

Given that last statement, we probably deserve it. I was part of charities that helped many Venezuelan families, and dozens of trinis cuss us up so much for doing that. One member was even robbed by trinis during distribution of food and groceries, with the 3 men saying they need it more.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 11th, 2019, 12:40 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Perhaps this is exactly what we need.

Not if, but WHEN China start doing that to trinis, dey will start to bawl how Chiney racial, like if that will do anything.
China not going to bend over backward and cater to these bottom feeders the way cuck-usa and cuck-uk does.

Instead of hosing down the dead trinis, they should scrape them off the road and create a new item on the menu and serve it to the pest families.

Postby sMASH » December 11th, 2019, 1:48 pm

all them sycophants that think their party is the best, and can do no wrong, that is the kinda of government they need self.

Postby zoom rader » December 11th, 2019, 1:50 pm

sMASH wrote:all them sycophants that think their party is the best, and can do no wrong, that is the kinda of government they need self.
PNM is the best bro

Postby sMASH » December 11th, 2019, 1:57 pm

The People's Republic of Venedad

Postby The_Honourable » January 5th, 2020, 12:01 pm

This year Jamaica became the 10th Caribbean country to formally sign on to China's Belt and Road Initiative. China's investments have brought much-needed infrastructure to the region, but with that has also come some friction. CBC News took a road trip through Jamaica and asked who wins and who loses when it comes to China's Belt and Road.

Postby zoom rader » January 5th, 2020, 1:54 pm

^^^ US is not pleased with china involvement with banana republics .

But then agian the US does Jack chit for black Carribean nations.

Postby matr1x » January 5th, 2020, 3:54 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

The venes are criminals, plain and simple.

Postby The_Honourable » January 28th, 2020, 10:38 am

China gives $100m grant for forensic centre

THE PRIME Minister said Government has negotiated with the Chinese government for a $100 million grant for the establishment of a new Forensic Science Centre.

He was responding to a prime minister’s question in the House on Monday from Caroni East MP Dr Tim Gopeesingh on why there had been no significant improvement or modernisation of the centre given the Prime Minister’s previously stated desire to improve it to international standards.

Dr Rowley said: “My colleague from Caroni East who always claims to say that he is my friend. My friend would know that I keep my word.”

He said on the need for a new forensic science centre, and given the country’s straitened financial circumstances and strong diplomatic ties home and abroad, Government has been able to negotiate with the Chinese government and recently signed a $100 million grant for the establishment of the centre. He reported the building and outfitting designs and arrangements were in the final stages in China.

“And very soon this will be a project to the people of TT from the People’s Republic of China.” Gopeesingh asked about a report that the Commissioner of Police would be setting up his own forensic science centre (in the report Commissioner Griffith said the police would set up its own “forensic science department”).

Rowley replied: “I am sure that the Commissioner of Police would not be building a forensic science centre from his pocket.

Whatever we build as part of the national institution they will all work in tandem and I am not aware that the police is building any forensic science centre.

The nation of TT will have its national science centre as I just described and if there are others in the private sector or even the police I expect that they would all work in tandem.”

Naparima MP Rodney Charles asked if the prime minister could ensure that the new centre would be consistent with the requirements of international accreditation agencies and meet first world standards.

Rowley replied: “We in TT will ensure that, especially in matters of certification and accreditation and so on, that all our standards are satisfactory and meet international levels.”

Source: https://newsday.co.tt/2020/01/28/china- ... sic-centre

Postby Dizzy28 » January 28th, 2020, 10:49 am

And thus China ensures no developing country dare takes Hong Kong (or even Xinjiang/Tibet/Taiwan's) side.
All these "gifts" are to ensure compliance to all their atrocities.

Postby The_Honourable » January 29th, 2020, 12:20 am

There's more...

Government will spend $1.2 Billion to upgrade the ANR Robinson Airport in Tobago to international standards.

Postby bluefete » January 29th, 2020, 7:20 am

$300 million to buy 53 acres of land from residents.

Is that almost $6 million an acre?

PNM corruption would never done.

Postby Redman » January 29th, 2020, 7:52 am

Dizzy28 wrote:And thus China ensures no developing country dare takes Hong Kong (or even Xinjiang/Tibet/Taiwan's) side.
All these "gifts" are to ensure compliance to all their atrocities.

No difference between that and what the US did and still does.

Japan and whaling votes of small island states.

Business as normal.

Postby sMASH » January 29th, 2020, 8:00 am

tt debt to china = $Tobago.63

death365

Postby death365 » February 20th, 2020, 10:26 am

Roytec Bachelors degree with Chinese/Mandarin option. I completed agree with this since China may(will) take over the whole Caribbean and most of Africa just now

This programme is offered both on a full-time and part-time basis and is delivered using an applied science of teaching and learning where theory is used to engage in addressing business dilemmas.

Year 1, Term 1 Fundamentals of Management
English Usage
Sociology
Pre-College Mathematics

Year 1, Term 2 Finite Mathematics
Introduction to Financial Accounting
Understanding Human Communication

Year 1, Term 3 Calculus
Business Communication
Spanish I OR Business Chinese I
Micro Economics
Year 2, Term 1 Macro Economics

Quantitative Methods I
Business Spanish OR Business Chinese II

http://roytec.edu/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=173&Itemid=687

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » February 20th, 2020, 10:38 am

They actually put "Chinese"? In this day and age?
.... usu Unis put Mandarin, which is the actual lang.

Mandarin is not that bad once you start. I'm still on ni-hao tho. We should start teaching our kids, bc english may not survive the chinese belt n road global domination initiative this time next century.

This is why I buy my groceries in locally owned supermarkets.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 9th, 2020, 12:18 am

Any Details on the Gov't recent purchase of the Drydock that was in CL's hands at one point?

Seeing some brokko comments floating around in the ppl dem Political Scientists Whatsapp groups...

Postby redmanjp » September 9th, 2020, 12:49 am

china needs to compensate us for all the fallout from covid

Postby K74T » September 9th, 2020, 6:30 am

Monk BANzai wrote:Any Details on the Gov't recent purchase of the Drydock that was in CL's hands at one point?

Seeing some brokko comments floating around in the ppl dem Political Scientists Whatsapp groups...
CL Marine and its subsidiaries have been acquired by the GORTT under the company name National Marine and Maintenance Services Company Ltd.

Postby MaxPower » September 9th, 2020, 6:46 am

redmanjp wrote:china needs to compensate us for all the fallout from covid

Hello redmanjp,

How will mankind compensate mother nature for all the destruction and pollution?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 9th, 2020, 8:38 am

Monk BANzai wrote:Any Details on the Gov't recent purchase of the Drydock that was in CL's hands at one point?

Govnt purchased it?
I thought under the CL Bailout those assets belonged to GORTT to start with