T&T's debt to China stands at...

Re: T&T's debt to China stands at...

Postby sMASH » September 9th, 2020, 6:43 pm

i saying, let we take a sh!t tonne of upgrades from china, max out the credit card in development for trinidad. and when they call for returns, jess sign over tobago, as is.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » September 9th, 2020, 11:31 pm

Why would they take Tobago though?

Postby sMASH » September 9th, 2020, 11:32 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:Why would they take Tobago though?
transshipment point, own getaway island in the west.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 10th, 2020, 4:41 am

Numb3r4 wrote:Why would they take Tobago though?

Tobago is a gold mine, but similar to Trinidad the people in charge have no idea what to do and giving away everything with little or no return.

If China get Tobago and actually "put it on the map", TT people, especially Bago ones, will bawl how "Nah dem cheating because them using resources from China to build up Tobago and them (locals) couldn't do that because they don't have resources."

Bearing in mind that China would be using the same materials from Trinidad/Tobago to bring it out of 5th world status.

China should take Tobago though, and start bussing everybody ass with belt.
Dem only accustom to licks from PNM and the Middle East.

I say let the Chinese get their turn to ride Quami into the ground.
You would see how quick Quami fall in place.

Postby st7 » May 13th, 2021, 12:01 pm

what's the new figure now?

Postby zoom rader » May 13th, 2021, 8:19 pm

st7 wrote:what's the new figure now?
The red government does not release these figures and how much of the country is already sold to China.

Habit7 will Say that those who are concerned with the Chinese influence are all anti red government.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 16th, 2021, 7:01 pm

Will T&T become a colony again?

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 16th, 2021, 10:18 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Will T&T become a colony again?
Soon to be when debt can't be paid.

In Jamaica the Chinese are taking lands in exchange for bebt. They have already taken the port

Postby Gladiator » May 16th, 2021, 10:37 pm

Kickstart wrote:

In Jamaica the Chinese are taking lands in exchange for bebt. They have already taken the port

Didn't they already take our port...

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 16th, 2021, 10:45 pm

Kickstart wrote:

What other Caribbean countries they doing this to?

Postby teems1 » May 16th, 2021, 11:04 pm

Ports in the Caribbean are going to be huge in terms of value.

The size of ships is a huge factor on the US east coast and the need for a trans shipment triangle is needed.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.freigh ... iangle/amp

Postby Habit7 » May 17th, 2021, 12:14 am

Kickstart wrote:

What stupidness you talking? The Chinese bought the major shares in a 30yr port concession in Kingston. They never took the port for debt.
https://www.jamaicaobserver.com/sunday- ... ort_192850

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 17th, 2021, 6:57 am

Habit7 wrote:
Kickstart wrote:

What stupidness you talking? The Chinese bought the major shares in a 30yr port concession in Kingston. They never took the port for debt.
You forget the lands that got

https://jamaica-gleaner.com/article/lea ... r-question

Don't worry the PNM will soon be giving away our land to the same Chinese

Postby Habit7 » May 17th, 2021, 9:42 am

Kickstart wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Kickstart wrote:

Yeah, they gave them lands for building a highway. The Chinese didn't take the lands nor the port, they were paid with lands instead of money for highway and the French consortium that runs the port, the Chinese bought shares in it.

When you fearmongering, use accurate info nah.

Postby hover11 » May 17th, 2021, 10:17 am

Which one better the Chinese or the IMF?

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 17th, 2021, 10:53 am

Habit7 wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Kickstart wrote:

Yeah, they gave them lands for building a highway. The Chinese didn't take the lands nor the port, they were paid with lands instead of money for highway and the French consortium that runs the port, the Chinese bought shares in it.

Right they were paid in lands.

No wonder why you people can understand land ownership and the value of it.

Jamaica is now a colony same as those Africans nations under China, Trinidad next

Postby Habit7 » May 17th, 2021, 11:34 am

"You people"

2nd account but same attempt to stoke racism.

OK Clayton Bigsby.

Postby Redman » May 17th, 2021, 11:54 am

Kickstart wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Kickstart wrote:

Jamaica is now a colony same as those Africans nations under China, Trinidad next

So you are saying that China has colonised Jamdown with a 1200 acre acquisition on an island that is about 3M acres.

And I would suggest that land is less of a threat to JA than the USD debt. Land is not moveable or transferable-and in this case the lands underlying value is denominated in, and has a tight causal relationship with the Jamaican currency and economy.

Building the road and taking land doubles the exposure to the JA economy.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 17th, 2021, 1:23 pm

Habit7 wrote:"You people"

OK Clayton Bigsby.

You know , I read it and thought "you PNM people" because above he was speaking about the PNM selling out. I guess your thinking and background tells you how to interpret things.

Postby Habit7 » May 17th, 2021, 1:42 pm

sam1978 wrote:

OK Clayton Bigsby.

You know , I read it and thought "you PNM people" because above he was speaking about the PNM selling out. I guess your thinking and background tells you how to interpret things.

You could interpret however you want. I know ZR, I know he is a Black man who tries to troll here with Black stereotypes to get off on stirring up other true racists on the forum. He is doing this long time.

Because just as you are wrong about that interpretation and he is wrong about China taking any land for debt, PNM has not sold anything to China. Deal with facts.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 17th, 2021, 1:46 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sam1978 wrote:

OK Clayton Bigsby.

You could interpret however you want. I know ZR, I know he is a Black man who tries to troll here with Black stereotypes to get off on stirring up other true racists on the forum. He is doing this long time.

Because just as you are wrong about that interpretation and he is wrong about China taking any land for debt, PNM has not sold anything to China. Deal with facts.

Wait, ZR is black?

That is way too much effort to troll....guy has been posting so so many posts per day for years now.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 17th, 2021, 2:18 pm

ZR is one of my heroes. He is so knowledgeable.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 17th, 2021, 4:52 pm

Redman wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Kickstart wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Kickstart wrote:

So you are saying that China has colonised Jamdown with a 1200 acre acquisition on an island that is about 3M acres.

And I would suggest that land is less of a threat to JA than the USD debt. Land is not moveable or transferable-and in this case the lands underlying value is denominated in, and has a tight causal relationship with the Jamaican currency and economy.

Building the road and taking land doubles the exposure to the JA economy.
Jamaicans are now slaves for the Chinese.

Jamaica is now a colony same as those Africans nations under China, Trinidad next.

Give an inch and it adds up to a Mile.

Just remember what happened to Grenada when they were under Cuba.

Trinidad next

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=r4OkJdaXAdk

Postby Redman » May 17th, 2021, 6:42 pm

....it's less than one half of one percent of the land mass.

Please explain how control of 1200 acres equates to enslaved Jamaicans

Postby Dizzy28 » June 4th, 2021, 8:31 am

32 Years since the Tienanmen Square Massacre.
China doesn't have that level of hold on TT as yet that we aren't allowed to talk about it.

TankMan becomes even more mythical when in a full pic you realize he wasn't blocking a few tanks.

Tankman_new_longshot_StuartFranklin.jpg
Tankman_new_longshot_StuartFranklin.jpg (23.74 KiB) Viewed 2501 times

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » June 6th, 2021, 10:14 am

Should of lit some candles outside the chinese embassy that night and leave some winnie pooh postcards in their mailbox.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 116769 (+926) cases, 3486 (+19) deaths, 20915 active, 92368 recovered in T&T

Postby timelapse » February 12th, 2022, 8:18 am

Allyuh study Covid still.
The great depression part 2 or a large war is on the horizon.The world economic stage is ripe for it

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 116769 (+926) cases, 3486 (+19) deaths, 20915 active, 92368 recovered in T&T

Postby hover11 » February 12th, 2022, 8:25 am

timelapse wrote:Allyuh study Covid still.
The great depression part 2 or a large war is on the horizon.The world economic stage is ripe for it
Exactly a war is on the horizon, perfect time to release SARS-COV-3...biological warfare

Postby timelapse » February 12th, 2022, 9:36 am

Not even, I am predicting economic warfare.To be started when countries realize that they can't repay China

Postby Kenjo » February 12th, 2022, 10:11 am

timelapse wrote:Not even, I am predicting economic warfare.To be started when countries realize that they can't repay China

Yup let the bigger countries fight them and we might get a free ride for our loans