Hot Wheels, Matchbox and other diecast car collectors...

fatboy slim

Re: Hot Wheels, Matchbox and other diecast car collectors...

Postby fatboy slim » July 12th, 2021, 9:00 pm

MG Man wrote:IMG_6472.JPG
stuff on my desk in work

nice 8-)

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » July 12th, 2021, 9:04 pm

I have a small gulf collection also. Have more packed away in boxes
20210712_205235.jpg

Postby MG Man » July 13th, 2021, 2:08 pm

Nice
I don’t really collect Gulf branded cars. I bought the transporter set because of the 037
Rally cars are my weakness
The Porsche just looks cool so I bought it

Postby MG Man » July 14th, 2021, 10:45 am

A few I opened and put on the bookshelf

Postby MG Man » July 14th, 2021, 12:47 pm

Any of you guys know what's special about the brown Porsche 944 in that lineup?

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » July 14th, 2021, 10:13 pm

MG Man wrote:Any of you guys know what's special about the brown Porsche 944 in that lineup?

I'm not to sure if anything is special about it. I know it is a basic mainline hotwheels and very nice car.
81abk0+eLCL.jpg

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » July 14th, 2021, 10:22 pm

Just chilling
20210714_172243.jpg

Postby MG Man » July 15th, 2021, 10:36 am

fatboy slim wrote:
MG Man wrote:Any of you guys know what's special about the brown Porsche 944 in that lineup?

I'm not to sure if anything is special about it. I know it is a basic mainline hotwheels and very nice car.
81abk0+eLCL.jpg

Peek in the rear hatch and see what's in the trunk
I used to wonder why such an unusual thing to put in there until I read this

https://www.roadandtrack.com/car-cultur ... ryu-asada/

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » July 15th, 2021, 8:59 pm

fatboy slim wrote:

81abk0+eLCL.jpg

Peek in the rear hatch and see what's in the trunk
I used to wonder why such an unusual thing to put in there until I read this

https://www.roadandtrack.com/car-cultur ... ryu-asada/

I never notice the stethoscope before and the reason for this design is very honorable. Thanks for educating me on this 8-)

Postby MG Man » July 16th, 2021, 9:25 am

When I bought that particular one, something about it seemed special, so I began to scrutinize it. The casting is unusually crisp for a car with the 94's lines. I noticed the stethoscope and found it a very odd thing to put in the car, but didn't dig any deeper. Then I saw the article on Ryu
And then I was sad

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 16th, 2021, 12:59 pm

MG Man wrote:When I bought that particular one, something about it seemed special, so I began to scrutinize it. The casting is unusually crisp for a car with the 94's lines. I noticed the stethoscope and found it a very odd thing to put in the car, but didn't dig any deeper. Then I saw the article on Ryu
And then I was sad

do you see now why ignorance is bliss? embrace jesus you heathen...

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » July 16th, 2021, 9:23 pm

something different
20210527_130236.jpg5gt.jpg

Postby K74T » July 16th, 2021, 10:53 pm

Wow, nice!

CB Style

Postby CB Style » July 30th, 2021, 2:09 pm

I gave my son my collection but I still can't resist buying some to add to the collection:
c8179782-0346-4a18-8ed9-984757a28940.jpg
c850168f-c18a-41bf-8ef9-c058c6b94481.jpg
61dfc857-81e9-439c-8232-8a4210262e4f.jpg
15bf77df-5385-4e11-be69-620a65ca8755.jpg
7c4e1454-6aec-4baa-92a9-f6b9c3c71bb0.jpg
e9366a1c-b836-423d-b0ff-a719326ea167.jpg
1c9272a0-138f-4541-b499-508885f0f543.jpg

CB Style

Postby CB Style » July 30th, 2021, 2:10 pm

And some more:
eefb9e35-c980-4b3e-a766-de8da104346c.jpg
fd91c457-76fb-4a99-be9e-383c595dff04.jpg
de79db9b-ea2f-465f-8ebb-28894575d595.jpg
b063f59d-2700-46dc-a533-16a1cade2ff8.jpg
719b836d-ea7f-4f62-9c1e-f78ba5ba2252.jpg
420d8f74-a9d8-4d50-a5cd-9503365c86f1.jpg
3a18436f-ff79-425b-af27-f94223b61b12.jpg
0fc90e08-5d19-4cf4-9d4d-ac34e0ec94c2.jpg

Postby Dave » July 30th, 2021, 2:11 pm

I see some local prices, where did those come from?

CB Style

Postby CB Style » July 30th, 2021, 2:24 pm

Dave wrote:I see some local prices, where did those come from?

The Benz, Civic SI, Audi Avant and the yellow Volvo wagon was bought yesterday in a pharmacy in Freeport just off the highway. I think the name is Centra-Med. There were two more Benz, one more Volvo and Audi if you are looking from those. I think the Civic was the last one. The pic with the Trans Am, Kia, mazda and Subaru was bought at ToyMart C3 just before the lockdown. I walked in the same time the store employee was unpacking them on the pegs. The others was just a week before that at Gopauls in Marabella. Gopauls sells mainline hotwheels for 14.95 for who don't know.

Postby K74T » July 30th, 2021, 2:25 pm

Sweet picks!

Postby Dave » July 30th, 2021, 2:31 pm

Very lovely ones!
Thanks for the info.

demented

Postby demented » July 30th, 2021, 3:12 pm

Got one of these today $20

Postby MG Man » July 30th, 2021, 3:38 pm

love this car but really not feeling the graphics
Just more marketing bs to milk collectors

Zim

Postby Zim » July 30th, 2021, 9:15 pm

What site or app u guys use to upload reaized pics? I not getting thru. I have some unopened ones I considering selling, too

CB Style

Postby CB Style » July 31st, 2021, 12:53 pm

Zim wrote:What site or app u guys use to upload reaized pics? I not getting thru. I have some unopened ones I considering selling, too

I resize all the pics myself on a desktop (using paint) before posting.

Zim

Postby Zim » August 1st, 2021, 11:26 pm

Thanks CB Style but I eh hv a PC, just mobile device

antlind

Postby antlind » August 2nd, 2021, 7:06 am

Zim wrote:Thanks CB Style but I eh hv a PC, just mobile device

You should be able to edit the size of the pic on your mobile. I do the same. I also remove the color and post in B&W as that helps reduce the size of the image.

Postby MG Man » August 3rd, 2021, 8:15 am

if you really lazy, whatsapp them to yourself and save the whatsapp image

Postby MG Man » August 5th, 2021, 8:14 am

KOTM Round 4, heat 1 is up

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » August 5th, 2021, 9:16 pm

Picked up a few in Superpharm Valsayn today for $16 wasn't looking and in the corner of my eye I saw them in a corner hanging in the Stationary isle
20210728_183322.jpg

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » August 5th, 2021, 9:27 pm

Not a Hot Wheels collector but a Lego one, but, saw this and got it recently, its not Lego but once you build you buy buildable sets once it looks feasable...lol!

20210805_212701.jpg

Postby MG Man » August 6th, 2021, 11:50 am

pretty cool
I'ma LEGO snob tho...I doh buy de rest :lol: