Kristophe9019

How ??

Postby Kristophe9019 » January 4th, 2018, 5:47 pm

Re: How ??

Postby K74T » January 4th, 2018, 7:26 pm

Maybe you should’ve stopped the driver and ask.

Postby skylinechild » January 4th, 2018, 7:55 pm

returning resident perhaps ??? thou if they returning i dunno why they'd want to bring that garbage with them....they could have brought something alot better....

japan-r-us

Postby japan-r-us » January 4th, 2018, 7:55 pm

K74T wrote:Maybe you should’ve stopped the driver and ask.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » January 4th, 2018, 8:54 pm

sentimental value :D

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 4th, 2018, 9:00 pm

Toyota matrix....

Postby Dave » January 4th, 2018, 10:53 pm

Maybe was stolen and chassis was tampered and they stamped it over and relicensed it?

Postby rollingstock » January 5th, 2018, 12:04 am

Could also be a write off that was repaired, deemed roadworthy by licensing. Pay new licensing fee get new number.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 5th, 2018, 12:44 am

rollingstock wrote:Could also be a write off that was repaired, deemed roadworthy by licensing. Pay new licensing fee get new number.

yo Torchie.....are those fees worth the process?

Postby rollingstock » January 5th, 2018, 1:35 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Could also be a write off that was repaired, deemed roadworthy by licensing. Pay new licensing fee get new number.

Depends on the vehicle.
Some instances the fee isn't that much. Vehicle already in the country legally so no 4 year restriction.
It's a fully legal process however licensing officers will make you feel they're doing you a huge somewhat illegal favor to milk what they can from you.

Only hiccup is that the commissioner of transport has to ok it, if he decides to play difficult or the inspector says the vehicle still isn't roadworthy you just threw a bunch of cash on a cow with no nipples.

Postby Kenjo » January 5th, 2018, 7:18 am

I think the only explanation is that we are all in the matrix

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » January 5th, 2018, 8:05 am

Blue pill or red pill....
I’ll have both, thank you

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » January 5th, 2018, 8:28 am

better question should be WHY...

Kristophe9019

Postby Kristophe9019 » January 5th, 2018, 8:45 am

Kenjo wrote:I think the only explanation is that we are all in the matrix

Postby Monk BANzai » January 6th, 2018, 4:45 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

Depends on the vehicle.
Some instances the fee isn't that much. Vehicle already in the country legally so no 4 year restriction.
It's a fully legal process however licensing officers will make you feel they're doing you a huge somewhat illegal favor to milk what they can from you.

Only hiccup is that the commissioner of transport has to ok it, if he decides to play difficult or the inspector says the vehicle still isn't roadworthy you just threw a bunch of cash on a cow with no nipples.

nice nice...BTW last night.. road block on "Ryson" road... office hit me the "wind dong yuh window" signal with his torchlight...

...it took alot for me not to buss out in laughter...lol

Postby rollingstock » January 6th, 2018, 11:50 am

New led torch or old silver tiger brand D cell torch?

Don't fcuk wid those silver torch guys.