Quick Discussion..As a Trini, What are we Truly Proud of.

nos_specialist

Quick Discussion..As a Trini, What are we Truly Proud of.

Postby nos_specialist » December 5th, 2017, 9:15 am

Yea guys..a serious question. (Trinituner folks.. serious.. oh lord)

anyhow

What in Trinidad and Tobago can Trinis really say we are truly Proud and Patriotic about.. ?

Re: Quick Discussion..As a Trini, What are we Truly Proud of.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 5th, 2017, 9:20 am

nos_specialist wrote:Yea guys..a serious question. (Trinituner folks.. serious.. oh lord)

anyhow

What in Trinidad and Tobago can Trinis really say we are truly Proud and Patriotic about.. ?

Sports when we are doing well!!

Postby zoom rader » December 5th, 2017, 9:21 am

Carnival

moving

Postby moving » December 5th, 2017, 9:21 am

d quality of doubles i ate this morning

Postby RBphoto » December 5th, 2017, 9:33 am

Red oman is a national heritage.

Postby zoom rader » December 5th, 2017, 9:36 am

I think we all proud of PNM . It's a world famous brand

xtech

Postby xtech » December 5th, 2017, 9:37 am

Proud the fact that we are a totally peace loving country. Because nowhere else in the world so many races, bandits, muderers, greedy businessmen and corrupt politicians can live together on a tiny island in harmony and jump up together every carnival. The rest of the world can learn from us.

Viva La Trinity

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 5th, 2017, 9:45 am

I like the WHOLE of trinidad/tobago

Lots of geographical features to explore.
Good food.
Okay music.

Ravi B is god budow

Postby meccalli » December 5th, 2017, 9:56 am

Proud of our lawlessness, you can do what you want and not have to worry about consequences too much. Free up!

Postby Les Bain » December 5th, 2017, 9:57 am

Take an early morning drive on the weekend when there's zero congestion. Have a good look. Bonus if the drive takes you to the coast. Extra if you in Tobago. We live in a beautiful country that deserves better than we're presently doing.

You really don't feel that during the week when we're got traffic congestion, road rage or driver related paranoia to deal with.

A Touch Of Evil

Postby A Touch Of Evil » December 5th, 2017, 10:04 am

As a Trini, I am proud of PNM screwing us in the anus.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 5th, 2017, 10:05 am

Holidays

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » December 5th, 2017, 10:08 am

Keith Rowley and his government because we always voting for them and we will continue to vote for them as government until we dead. :drinking: :drinking:

Honestly, Trinidad lacks national pride because of its less of a country now and more of a fast food buffet where you get your sh*t at the cash register very quickly and get out without any of 'the lesser people' in the buffet actually talking to you. 0X

Anybody who actually can get you the contract to get the food, you will talk to them when you get back to Miami about how great it was at the fast food buffet and you should go again sometime soon. :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » December 5th, 2017, 10:10 am

Our resilience and adaptability.

The natural wonders are astounding, once you leave the lighthouse and C3 behind.

Postby paid_influencer » December 5th, 2017, 10:11 am

The Trinidadian entreprenurial spirit is something to be praised. Every sector has Trini's excelling.

The lack of morals, though, mean this excellence manifests as "smart man-ism" more often than not. :(

Postby rollingstock » December 5th, 2017, 10:21 am

Crime.

If wasn't for that I wouldn't have a job with lucrative overtime

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 5th, 2017, 10:26 am

We're free from religious persecution. We have churches, mosques and temples literally next to each other.
We're free from racial hate crimes. We may have some racist tendencies as a people, but we integrate fairly well.
The land is beautiful and we have some great places to see.
The weather is fantastic.
People are mostly good.
Nothing like good Trini food. Nothing.

Downers:
Crime is the major cancer of society, but the root causes are complex. Economy is elastic in that we can adapt and thrive, this is not the first time we have to tighten our belts, it won't be the last. We think we're some sort of extension of the USofA, but that means we've lost some of our identity.

Postby Redman » December 5th, 2017, 10:32 am

The on the ground racial and religious harmony-while not perfect seems to be almost unique.

Postby paid_influencer » December 5th, 2017, 10:37 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:We're free from religious persecution. We have churches, mosques and temples literally next to each other.
We're free from racial hate crimes. We may have some racist tendencies as a people, but we integrate fairly well.
The land is beautiful and we have some great places to see.
The weather is fantastic.
People are mostly good.
Nothing like good Trini food. Nothing.

Downers:
Crime is the major cancer of society, but the root causes are complex. Economy is elastic in that we can adapt and thrive, this is not the first time we have to tighten our belts, it won't be the last. We think we're some sort of extension of the USofA, but that means we've lost some of our identity.

Culture is descriptive, not prescriptive.

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » December 5th, 2017, 11:27 am

Rich Gold

Average

Postby Average » December 5th, 2017, 11:38 am

Right now, NOTHING.

Before I used to feel nice that we had so many different people living here and the way we used to treat each other was pleasant with the one off bad treatment. Now the feeling I have is total hatred, I see it, experience it, I know it.

Before I was probably living in a bubble though.....rum and girls and lime lime lime....but genuinely the place had a better feeling. I was proud of Lara and the rest of characters who put us on the map.

Now, I could leave here, take my parents and my family and escape. Trinidad have NOTHING to offer, I had business ideas but on the real, I am not taking that chance to put me and my family in the limelight to these stinking f.ucking muddac.unts who coming to take and take and take.
Police and justice is a waste of time. They in cahoots with the crimers.

Postby zoom rader » December 5th, 2017, 11:47 am

Lots of anger in here

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 5th, 2017, 11:48 am

zoom rader wrote:Lots of anger in here

Sarcasm too.

If it’s one thing, Trinis can make joke and grab a smile out of anything.

Postby K74T » December 5th, 2017, 11:50 am

SAM BOODRAM!!!

Postby zoom rader » December 5th, 2017, 11:56 am

zoom rader wrote:Lots of anger in here

Sarcasm too.

If it’s one thing, Trinis can make joke and grab a smile out of anything.

Yeah that's part reason why we are failing. Every business you have to conduct you always have to know or have a link. Every thing is a joke and bligh

Turbostarr

Postby Turbostarr » December 5th, 2017, 12:12 pm

1. Our sense of Humour
2. Food (Roti, callaloo, curry goat, shark and bake)
3. Creativity of our people (masmen, painters, dancers etc)
4. Multi ethnic, religious and cultural living together (not so peacefully these days unfortunately)
5. Natural rhythm (we can move/dance)
6. Calypso (through which our stories are told)
7. Naturally beautiful country

As Trinis we have 'vibes' and energy...is just to channel that energy for positive endeavour.

As a Trini this is what I am proud of.

Postby skylinechild » December 5th, 2017, 4:09 pm

Turbostarr wrote:1. Our sense of Humour - it funny & (outta timin) but we make joke (& sarcasm) outta everything
2. Food (Roti, callaloo, curry goat, shark and bake) FOOD BAI FOOD !!!!
3. Creativity of our people (masmen, painters, dancers etc) not me mention our ingenuity
4. Multi ethnic, religious and cultural living together (not so peacefully these days unfortunately)sad but true
5. Naturally beautiful country
6. downside of all this no matter what is all who u know & who know you and $$$$ once yuh have this...yuh GT.

As a Trini this is what I am proud of.

edited for my perspective

Postby RedVEVO » December 5th, 2017, 6:38 pm

^^^^

Being able to touch the POS Lighthouse from the bedroom window :D

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » December 5th, 2017, 7:47 pm

We haven't rioted yet.....

Postby sMASH » December 5th, 2017, 8:03 pm

vicky boodram, OAS, calder hart and duprey.... men who knew the system worked and worked it.