Irate Sales Person Not Closing Sales !

Postby RedVEVO » November 20th, 2017, 7:00 pm

What are some of the techniques used by car sales persons that make you irate and vex ?

So you walk out :D

Re: Irate Sales Person Not Closing Sales !

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 20th, 2017, 7:38 pm

Turnoffs:

Lack of manners - ie Good Morning or Good day or even a lil Hello.
Lack of interest in assisting customers. Get off fb for 5 mins self na
Looking down on customers if they are underdressed, or have the wrong skin colour. Do not assume.
Loud and obnoxious behaviour with customers in the store. Nobody want to know who lick yuh buttcrack and guts yuh last night.
Not knowing what you are selling or even talking about. Know a little about your product or service

..;have more

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 20th, 2017, 7:47 pm

Cross talking with other employees about past or upcoming boatrides

Postby Les Bain » November 20th, 2017, 7:58 pm

Me and the wife were waiting I'm the dealership to collect the car some years ago.
Wasn't a bad case of assumption but they had a staff meeting when the office closed and staff was getting worked up in advance.

We overhear one set of stories and one of the boss ladies kept saying as soon as the customer come and collect their vehicle we locking down this place and starting the meeting.

I dunno why she thought we were sitting there all that time. We know one of the showroom fellas ask us to hold in while they gave the car a clean and polish. When she found out we were the person to collect the car, she and the rest of the meeting hype men went quiet.

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » November 20th, 2017, 9:23 pm

How about when you go Massy to service your van, and two coworkers start arguing in the yard in front all the customers... SMH

Postby RedVEVO » November 20th, 2017, 9:45 pm

My sister went to purchase a vehicle , I will not name the dealership due to legal implications.
As I walked in I heard our woman salesperson shout to another " ANSA your phone nah ! "

There was a big arse sign that said " $ 25,000 Rebate "
When we inquired about the offer the sales woman said it expired and ALL sold out .

Two days after I spoke to the Manger .
He said we have stock but price change.

That was one day after the 2018 Budget revelations :x

Postby MaxPower » November 20th, 2017, 11:07 pm

Well u know the usual stink attitude...dumb trinis who know nothing about cars and how they work..they all need to be fired...fired i say

Postby RedVEVO » November 20th, 2017, 11:32 pm

MaxPower wrote:Well u know the usual stink attitude...dumb trinis who know nothing about cars and how they work..they all need to be fired...fired i say

Actually most car salesmen/ women know about cars .

It is the sales pitch that one cannot handle

" Well Sir when you die you taking all the money with you ? "

Well Yes 8-)

Postby Gladiator » November 21st, 2017, 5:56 am

Not to sound sexist but female car sales people are the worst. One try selling me a car, I ask her if the car is rwd or fwd, she hadda go and ask somebody.

Learn a little bit about what you selling nah...

Postby nervewrecker » November 21st, 2017, 6:13 am

Never has these experiences at the firm. Rep I spoke with is a complete gear head, wont be surprised if he is a tuner.

Postby 88sins » November 21st, 2017, 6:53 am

RedVEVO wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Well u know the usual stink attitude...dumb trinis who know nothing about cars and how they work..they all need to be fired...fired i say

Actually most car salesmen/ women know about cars .

It is the sales pitch that one cannot handle

" Well Sir when you die you taking all the money with you ? "

Well Yes 8-)

& the correct response would be
"No, I won't take it with me when I die, but I don't have to leave it here with you while I'm alive either" :lol:

But seriously tho, don't believe the illusion, most don't know squat about the mechanics or design of the cars they selling, they just memorize parts of the make & model's brochure & incorporate it into their sales pitch.

agent007

Postby agent007 » November 21st, 2017, 7:26 am

I’ve been interacting with dealerships locally for many years and sad to say and up till this day, if you gather all the sales reps in the country, most don’t know their products inside/out. They’re taught brainwashing sales tactics with an aim to sell only. They don’t care if it wasn’t exactly what you were looking for, all they are trained to do is try to sell you something whether there is something matching your exact requirements in the showroom or not. I know the training first hand for a couple of dealerships and I wish I could tell you guys but two words describes it: Pathetic and unethical. Customer service and professionalism, if these are two terms you would like to see in a local dealership (besides product knowledge) and forms a huge basis of your next purchasing decision then all I have to tell you is, good luck!

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 21st, 2017, 10:03 am

I went shopping with the wife at Diamond, Lifestyle and Toyota for her car. I play dumb just to see what BS they will try to sell. Some know their stuff, others just try to push hard for quotas.

One toyota salesrep was trying to get my wife to take a colour she hated, because he said that the black was sold out and would take months to come. Talking about we were ready to sign paperwork eh.

I said, well lewwe go back diamond and BY MAGIC A BLACK HAD BECOME AVAILABLE.

Postby crazybalhead » November 21st, 2017, 10:49 am

I never buy a brand new vehicle. *crawls on belly*

Postby Gem_in_i » November 21st, 2017, 11:11 am

2 salesmen i dealt with and both of them didnt call back whenever they said they would.

Postby ismithx » November 21st, 2017, 11:32 am

crazybalhead wrote:I never buy a brand new vehicle. *crawls on belly*

nun wrong with that

personally I wouldn't either.

Postby 88sins » November 21st, 2017, 12:13 pm

at today's car prices & with the horror stories some buyers does be relating , consider yourself lucky.
it have PLENTY ppl going thru all kinda hoops, lying, misrepresenting themselves, all to buy a car out of the showroom that they cannot afford to pay for or maintain. & meanwhile at their lodging their idea of a month's worth of groceries is 2 pack ah crix & whatever flavor or temperature of wasa's finest supply they could get.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 21st, 2017, 12:49 pm

same here. I'm happy with a used car because I could deal with whatever gremlins pop up.

The wife is on the road a lot, so I am a lot more comfortable with her in a new car and the lower odds of failure.

Postby toyolink » November 21st, 2017, 1:02 pm

In light of our new economic circumstances auto sales personnel are going to have to confront a shift in power to buyers.
History has shown auto sales staff are normally the first group to come under the fiscal gun in dealer operations.

Postby nervewrecker » November 21st, 2017, 6:47 pm

New vehicle? There is nothing for you to upgrade to. Your ride is badass

Postby RedVEVO » November 22nd, 2017, 11:56 am

Ask a sale woman to give 1 year " free maintenance " on a new car .

The sale women turn waajang :oops:

" My fadder never give me mudder free maintenance and my ex husband same "

When she went to get the quote from the computer I slip out and left.

Ah block she mobile number 8-)

Postby Chimera » November 22nd, 2017, 11:58 am

toyolink wrote:In light of our new economic circumstances auto sales personnel are going to have to confront a shift in power to buyers.
History has shown auto sales staff are normally the first group to come under the fiscal gun in dealer operations.

i dont think that would apply here

people will realize they can never afford a new house and can never qualify for a mortgage so might as well give up on that dream
and its easy to qualify for a new car with 7 year repayment

so new cars will continue to be out of stock and sold before even being shipped.

Average

Postby Average » November 22nd, 2017, 4:08 pm

I never really got much bad service from any dealership and I ended up buying my vehicle from Massy. What I couldn't fathom was the attitude by some who acted as if once I walked into the showroom I must do like one of those rappers and buy a vehicle immediately.
They know fully well that that kind of behavior only happens once in a while.

Also, don't look down at me when my monthly tax is almost half your damn salary. (walking into lifestyle to check out Suzuki and Chevrolet and the guy standing at Porsche now start to smell sheit. Dan I can't even afford ah headlight on one ah dem things, I know my place, know YOURS.)

Don't hurry me to buy as if I have the fcuking downpayment in my trunk and ready to do business right now.

Don't try to make me buy the higher model because "you honestly have a family member who has the model I want but they regretting not getting the higher model", my money buying what I can afford, talk done.

Postby RedVEVO » November 22nd, 2017, 4:12 pm

Average wrote:I never really got much bad service from any dealership and I ended up buying my vehicle from Massy. What I couldn't fathom was the attitude by some who acted as if once I walked into the showroom I must do like one of those rappers and buy a vehicle immediately.

Also, don't look down at me when my monthly tax is almost half your damn salary. (walking into lifestyle to check out Suzuki and Chevrolet and the guy standing at Porsche now start to smell sheit. Dan I can't even afford ah headlight on one ah dem things, I know my place, know YOURS.)

Don't hurry me to buy as if I have the fcuking downpayment in my trunk and ready to do business right now.

Don't try to make me buy the higher model because "you honestly have a family member who has the model I want but they regretting not getting the higher model", my money buying what I can afford, talk done.

You had a lot pent up rage there :lol:

So you cool down now ? :D

Postby De Dragon » November 22nd, 2017, 4:15 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

same here. I'm happy with a used car because I could deal with whatever gremlins pop up.

The wife is on the road a lot, so I am a lot more comfortable with her in a new car and the lower odds of failure.

X2 when wifey rolling with the princesses, I rest easy knowing that she good. Me? I good with my old Toyota van, especially in the environment that I work in.

Postby ismithx » November 22nd, 2017, 4:48 pm

Average wrote:I never really got much bad service from any dealership and I ended up buying my vehicle from Massy. What I couldn't fathom was the attitude by some who acted as if once I walked into the showroom I must do like one of those rappers and buy a vehicle immediately.

Lol valid points tho

agent007

Postby agent007 » November 22nd, 2017, 4:54 pm

Is it true guys that there are 8 year vehicle loan periods now?

Average

Postby Average » November 22nd, 2017, 5:13 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

You had a lot pent up rage there :lol:

So you cool down now ? :D

Can't be average with out some RAGE. :wink: