Back yards / landscaping

Re: Back yards / landscaping

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 17th, 2021, 5:17 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:If you not in a rush buy a pack of seeds for $125.
Set them in pro mix in seedling tray and plant the plugs yourself

Any particular brand?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 17th, 2021, 5:18 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:If yuh wanna run the snakes get some strong black disinfectant and spray down the place heavy. It will run them

Id opt for ammonia

Postby timelapse » November 18th, 2021, 9:13 am

Diazanon does work for me.The dogs don't seem to be bothered by it.Once I spray with that, I does be finding dead insects,lizards frogs and snakes.Even though it is marketed as an insecticide

Postby alfa » November 18th, 2021, 9:59 am

timelapse wrote:Diazanon does work for me.The dogs don't seem to be bothered by it.Once I spray with that, I does be finding dead insects,lizards frogs and snakes.Even though it is marketed as an insecticide

Ever tried Malathion? It seems to keep frogs away from my yard. Never used the diazanon though, might try it

Postby timelapse » November 18th, 2021, 11:10 am

alfa wrote:
timelapse wrote:Diazanon does work for me.The dogs don't seem to be bothered by it.Once I spray with that, I does be finding dead insects,lizards frogs and snakes.Even though it is marketed as an insecticide

Ever tried Malathion? It seems to keep frogs away from my yard. Never used the diazanon though, might try it
Malathion makes my nose burn when I get near to it.
Once you go diazanon, there's no going back.If you have subterranean termites, snakes,ants, they dead.From spraying with it,to drilling holes and letting it soak,I've tried it.Jepp nest, mix it with soap water and spray with an abeer pump.Small areas, apply with a qtip.

death365

Postby death365 » November 18th, 2021, 5:38 pm

Mealy bug killing me now ah days ... how to get rid ah them .... soap powder an water isn't working for me

Postby timelapse » November 18th, 2021, 5:41 pm

death365 wrote:Mealy bug killing me now ah days ... how to get rid ah them .... soap powder an water isn't working for me
Bemisal or benisal, something so.Works like a charm

Postby hover11 » November 18th, 2021, 5:46 pm

I could pick this up in any hardware ?

Postby Dave » November 18th, 2021, 6:02 pm

Just get a lil piece, it grows very easily. Just come and take a piece from me.
Last price was $260 a block
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Turf grass: where to buy and how does it sell?? Thanks

Postby Dave » November 18th, 2021, 6:03 pm

Yes and any agro place. Very common and popular.
hover11 wrote:
I could pick this up in any hardware ?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 25th, 2022, 11:16 am

What are effective treatments available locally for dealing with mole crickets in grassed areas?

Would I have to move my dogs out of the yard while the grass is being treated for mole crickets?

Thanks.

Postby pugboy » September 25th, 2022, 11:42 am

any common insecticide, eg diazinon, fast tac, cypertick or the termite ones sprayed on the grass soil
should be fine after a couple days of isolation and could even water after so little remain on top
doesnt have to be super strong mix

the termite ones like triton should be safer on dogs, at least thats what they say and they are commonly sprayed indoors for crawling residual effect

Postby Chimera » January 31st, 2023, 12:20 am

bumping this thread a bit

anyone know what vines can be used on a chain link fence to block it off for privacy?

computercentral

Postby computercentral » January 31st, 2023, 6:11 am

Bodi

Postby timelapse » January 31st, 2023, 6:48 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:bumping this thread a bit

anyone know what vines can be used on a chain link fence to block it off for privacy?
Saime
Blue clitoria
Garlic vine
Ivy
Paan leaf
Carailee.
String beans
Rangoon creeper
Bleeding heart

There are many more,but some can be kinda pricey and take long to grow

Hinds

Postby Hinds » February 8th, 2023, 9:14 pm

My savannah grass is becoming overrun with mole crickets and I notice some areas looking like it's lacking nutrition. Can anyone recommend a treatment to get rid of the crickets and maybe a liquid fertilizer for the grass? Open to suggestions.

Postby pugboy » February 8th, 2023, 9:32 pm

diazinon

Postby Chimera » February 8th, 2023, 9:43 pm

Red alpha as well for the mole crickets

Hinds

Postby Hinds » February 9th, 2023, 7:10 am

pugboy wrote:diazinon
Just spray application on top the grass? I feel like they just go underground and end up in another part of the yard

Postby pugboy » February 9th, 2023, 7:19 am

spray and then water so it soaks down into soil
Hinds wrote:
pugboy wrote:diazinon
Just spray application on top the grass? I feel like they just go underground and end up in another part of the yard

computercentral

Postby computercentral » February 9th, 2023, 7:58 am

IMG_5701.JPG

computercentral

Postby computercentral » February 9th, 2023, 7:59 am

computercentral wrote:
The attachment IMG_5701.JPG is no longer available

IMG_5735.JPG

Postby st7 » February 9th, 2023, 3:41 pm

very nice

Postby st7 » August 12th, 2023, 6:44 pm

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » 32 minutes ago

Anyone knows where to get Texas Sage Hedge locally? Seedling or seeds. FYI it’s the hedge that’s in use at Valpark Shopping Mall.

Thanks