Digicel LTE

Re: Digicel LTE

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 27th, 2018, 8:49 pm

getting LTE speeds in Couva/Waterloo all the way up to UWI
Actually working out pretty good for my morning commute with spotify ;)

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » August 28th, 2018, 12:05 am

Swisha wrote:Image
Nice
Can't wait for slightly further south

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » August 28th, 2018, 2:44 pm

Has anyone done a port (keeping the same number) from Digicel to Bmobile?

Postby gastly369 » August 28th, 2018, 6:32 pm

SnipeR wrote:Has anyone done a port (keeping the same number) from Digicel to Bmobile?
Yep....and you would never look back

Bmo just works all round for me

racy lady

Postby racy lady » August 28th, 2018, 7:05 pm

SnipeR wrote:Has anyone done a port (keeping the same number) from Digicel to Bmobile?

I actually ported from bmobile to digicel when it became available.....absolutely the worst decision ever!
Did the port back to bmobile...was easier on their side...

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » August 28th, 2018, 9:42 pm

How long did the process take? Been trying to get this done for a week now.

racy lady

Postby racy lady » August 29th, 2018, 9:39 am

SnipeR wrote:How long did the process take? Been trying to get this done for a week now.

A week? What branch did you go to?

It's just to show you paid your last bill if post paid...they take your info since it's like getting a new phone...send the text to port...then you get a text within a few hours to put in new sim

Porting to digicel however took like 2 days...

Postby gastly369 » August 29th, 2018, 3:16 pm

Porting to bmo took about 30mins

SnipeR

Postby SnipeR » August 30th, 2018, 12:17 pm

racy lady wrote:
SnipeR wrote:How long did the process take? Been trying to get this done for a week now.

A week? What branch did you go to?

It's just to show you paid your last bill if post paid...they take your info since it's like getting a new phone...send the text to port...then you get a text within a few hours to put in new sim

Porting to digicel however took like 2 days...

Got through....finally. Have no idea what the problem was.

racy lady

Postby racy lady » August 30th, 2018, 3:30 pm

SnipeR wrote:Got through....finally. Have no idea what the problem was.

Cool...yeah that is weird it took long...hopefully you will not have any issues

Postby redmanjp » August 30th, 2018, 7:16 pm

Is Digi offering an LTE dongle or wireless broadband router similar to Bmobile on d go and the Blink wireless router?

death365

Postby death365 » November 16th, 2018, 5:44 pm

Just ran a speed test... prime internet time Friday evening Very impressed.

Will have to get up at 2 am and check it to see what speed I get at that time
Screenshot_20181116-174147_Samsung%20Internet.jpeg

xtech

Postby xtech » December 29th, 2018, 4:31 am

Anybody know how much LTE data can you use on a unlimited data plan before they cut you clean off? Apparently they don’t throttle you down once you reach it.

Got this text the other day. An the website linked Is filled with legal stuff no numbers.

AFAAB7D2-945B-4A86-AC49-1F91FF502C5D.jpeg
AFAAB7D2-945B-4A86-AC49-1F91FF502C5D.jpeg (101.09 KiB) Viewed 7744 times

Postby ismithx » December 29th, 2018, 7:59 pm

used 67 gigs already in one month on postpaid no issues

Postby gastly369 » December 31st, 2018, 9:16 pm

I almost use that in ah day
ismithx wrote:used 67 gigs already in one month on postpaid no issues

xtech

Postby xtech » December 31st, 2018, 11:41 pm

gastly369 wrote:I almost use that in ah day

Well limits coming for all yuh....

Happy New Year and make sure and pay your vat upfront for your Digi top up in 2019 so you get more credit for your call time.

Postby ismithx » January 1st, 2019, 12:13 am

dan, ease we up nah, you go spoil the thing for we

xtech

Postby xtech » January 4th, 2019, 3:46 am

ismithx wrote:

Limits are 10gigs and 20gigs On the Unlimited Data Plans

Postby gastly369 » January 4th, 2019, 5:48 am

xtech wrote:
ismithx wrote:

Limits are 10gigs and 20gigs On the Unlimited Data Plans
so they send any notification or some?

Is blaze YouTube movies and file downloads

death365

Postby death365 » March 7th, 2019, 10:12 am

any one getting the band 17 - 700 Mhz on their phone ? i only get Band 2 - 1900 mhz both on andriod and ios.

IMG_1554.PNG

Postby adnj » March 8th, 2019, 7:35 am

Again, IIRC Band 17 (700) has not been licensed. Band 2 (1900) and Band 41 (2500) have.

death365 wrote:any one getting the band 17 - 700 Mhz on their phone ? i only get Band 2 - 1900 mhz both on andriod and ios.

IMG_1554.PNG

adnj wrote:
death365 wrote:
adnj wrote:
death365 wrote:This is what digi website have as d bands. Bands 17 and 2

I'm fairly certain that the clip you posted is the exact same image from a Digicel Barbados webpage. Please post a link if you have found something for TTO.

https://www.digicelgroup.com/bb/en/mobile/Help/plans---services/4g-lte.html
Na it's from digi Trinidad

https://www.digicelgroup.com/tt/en/mobi ... _faqs.html

That link says:

7. How do I determine whether my device is LTE-compatible?

That’s easy. Check your device to ensure it can work on Digicel’s 700 MHz or 2100 MHz – Band 17 (please verify). Not sure how to find your phone’s frequencies?...

https://www.digicelgroup.com/tt/en/mobile/help/plans-services/lte_faqs.html

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 15th, 2019, 6:37 pm

wow I just learned that I could port my Bmobile number over to Digicel, this is pretty Amazing how the heck didn't I know this before? Atleast this is what Digicel told me, so you can have a TSTT number code on Digicel? well damn

Bmobile Data does not roll over where as Digicel does, so was thinking about not wasting my time with Bmobile

The only thing tho I remember when I had a Digicel sim card many years ago I realized if you didn't put money on it for a while Digicel would actually deactivate the sim, never seem to have had this issue with Bmobile.

Next thing I port this number and then I lose it LOL

Postby adnj » March 15th, 2019, 6:55 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:wow I just learned that I could port my Bmobile number over to Digicel, this is pretty Amazing how the heck didn't I know this before? Atleast this is what Digicel told me, so you can have a TSTT number code on Digicel? well damn

Bmobile Data does not roll over where as Digicel does, so was thinking about not wasting my time with Bmobile

The only thing tho I remember when I had a Digicel sim card many years ago I realized if you didn't put money on it for a while Digicel would actually deactivate the sim, never seem to have had this issue with Bmobile.

Next thing I port this number and then I lose it LOL

I am not sure what you mean by "number code" but mobile portability went live 2.5 years ago.

Bmobile and Digicel both deactivate SIMs that don't receive top-ups.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 15th, 2019, 7:10 pm

ok thanks, btw would you recommend Digicel LTE over Bmobile?

I know one thing for sure Bmobile the data does NOT roll over where as on Digicel it actually does. The only part I am confused about is Post Paid vs Pre Paid

Is Data cheaper on post paid with Digicel? the only thing I can find is you don't pay Vat on post paid but not sure if this is a typo on their site or some misunderstanding

unimatrix-001

Postby unimatrix-001 » March 17th, 2019, 9:58 pm

death365 wrote:any one getting the band 17 - 700 Mhz on their phone ? i only get Band 2 - 1900 mhz both on andriod and ios.

IMG_1554.PNG

It may not even B17 you see. I dont know exactly what spectrum holdings each carrier has because this info is top secret, but based on pg19 of this doc (https://tatt.org.tt/Portals/0/PMTS%20S.pdf) the 700 spectrum in trinbago ranges from 698MHz to 806MHz, which encompasses bands: 12, 13, 14, 17, 28, 68 & 85 (spec here: http://www.3gpp.org/DynaReport/36101-CRs.htm). getting any sort of accurate info from TATT is an exercise in futility, so who knows what's really out there.

the other part of the puzzle is, does bmobile/digicel utilize the multi band frequency indicator feature (spec here: https://portal.3gpp.org/desktopmodules/ ... ionId=2440) which would allow their spectrum holdings to identify to the widest possible set of devices.

death365

Postby death365 » March 17th, 2019, 10:03 pm

unimatrix-001 wrote:

IMG_1554.PNG

It may not even B17 you see. I dont know exactly what spectrum holdings each carrier has because this info is top secret, but based on pg19 of this doc (https://tatt.org.tt/Portals/0/PMTS%20S.pdf) the 700 spectrum in trinbago ranges from 698MHz to 806MHz, which encompasses bands: 12, 13, 14, 17, 28, 68 & 85 (spec here: http://www.3gpp.org/DynaReport/36101-CRs.htm). getting any sort of accurate info from TATT is an exercise in futility, so who knows what's really out there.

the other part of the puzzle is, does bmobile/digicel utilize the multi band frequency indicator feature (spec here: https://portal.3gpp.org/desktopmodules/ ... ionId=2440) which would allow their spectrum holdings to identify to the widest possible set of devices.

Wow ok I'll give them a read

Sarcasm

Postby Sarcasm » March 18th, 2019, 4:13 am

Can some1 post a speedtest on both bmobile's and digicel's 4g networks
wanna see the difference

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 1st, 2019, 6:01 pm

So just to confirm when you cap out at 10GB for Unlimited fair usage policy, they make you pay for a new plan again for another $400?

This is confirmed for both Bmobile and Digicel?

Postby adnj » April 1st, 2019, 6:21 pm

Bmobile charged me per megabyte after the cap was reached.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 1st, 2019, 6:27 pm

adnj wrote:Bmobile charged me per megabyte after the cap was reached.

How much GB was the cap?