UTT To Send Home 200-250 Staff

Postby bluefete » November 1st, 2017, 9:03 pm

BREAKING NEWS:

200-250 Corporate, Administrative and Academic staff to be sent home by UTT by 31/12/2017.

In February 2018, many more to go.

Re: UTT To Send Home 200-250 Staff

Postby Dizzy28 » November 1st, 2017, 9:05 pm

bluefete wrote:BREAKING NEWS:

200-250 Corporate, Administrative and Academic staff to be sent home by UTT by 31/12/2017.

Sauce??

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » November 1st, 2017, 9:33 pm

Might as well revert back some of these campuses to technical/Vocational institutes...

Postby hydroep » November 1st, 2017, 9:49 pm

Dais too little bit. Still waiting for them to axe all the bottom-scratchers in the Public Service.

Share the burden equally...:|

Postby bluefete » November 1st, 2017, 10:13 pm

hydroep wrote:Dais too little bit. Still waiting for them to axe all the bottom-scratchers in the Public Service.

The government is doing everything in its power not to send home public servants.

In the meanwhile, the private sectors continues to send home people by the dozens.

Postby bluefete » November 1st, 2017, 10:14 pm

bluefete wrote:BREAKING NEWS:

Sauce??

Wait for it.

You will soon know.

Postby The_Honourable » November 1st, 2017, 10:29 pm

COSTAATT might be next...

Zetski

Postby Zetski » November 2nd, 2017, 12:20 am

Yeah but them cannot send me home.. them mad owah? them need me in UTT.. they go cool dey backside

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 2nd, 2017, 5:13 am

Didnt the unc do a sweep in utt when they came into power and nobody made a fuss. Utt campuses and offices have too many staff performing the same functions

pjfred

Postby pjfred » November 2nd, 2017, 6:03 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Didnt the unc do a sweep in utt when they came into power and nobody made a fuss. Utt campuses and offices have too many staff performing the same functions

So does that make it OK?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 2nd, 2017, 6:06 am

Unnecessary fat needs to be trimmed. Cant have people sitting in an office all day on social media and doing no work and drawing a fat salary when month end reach....and yes I did work utt and Im speaking from first hand observations

Postby De Dragon » November 2nd, 2017, 6:24 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Unnecessary fat needs to be trimmed. Cant have people sitting in an office all day on social media and doing no work and drawing a fat salary when month end reach....and yes I did work utt and Im speaking from first hand observations

First hand about the purging or the highlighted? Or both :lol:

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » November 2nd, 2017, 7:12 am

Once they doh stop meh Master's in Carnival I Good!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 2nd, 2017, 8:23 am

the amount ah ppl hada go home in 2018 eh...rowly say nothing for the rest of the year so next year is paste

Postby Dizzy28 » November 2nd, 2017, 8:27 am

How will they resource that cebolious campus that work is going at a fair pace right now up in Wallerfield?

Postby zoom rader » November 2nd, 2017, 10:10 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:the amount ah ppl hada go home in 2018 eh...rowly say nothing for the rest of the year so next year is paste

Those are the same ppl that voted for him.

Ok well life was too sweet under non PNM governments

renegade_wolf

Postby renegade_wolf » November 2nd, 2017, 10:55 am

Circulating on WhatsApp rightnow
IMG-20171101-WA0003.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 2nd, 2017, 11:21 am

In the voice of maximus "utt could bunn down,we jamming still"

Postby RedVEVO » November 2nd, 2017, 12:05 pm

IMF advising PNM .. :cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby redmanjp » November 2nd, 2017, 12:07 pm

bluefete wrote:
hydroep wrote:Dais too little bit. Still waiting for them to axe all the bottom-scratchers in the Public Service.

The government is doing everything in its power not to send home public servants.

In the meanwhile, the private sectors continues to send home people by the dozens.

but why? private sector does sell oil & gas?

Postby RedVEVO » November 2nd, 2017, 12:12 pm

redmanjp wrote:
bluefete wrote:

but why? private sector does sell oil & gas?

Business need to fire people to stay in business ..

CSR and Sales People are first to get the booty.

Solution : Start wuking :D :D

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 2nd, 2017, 3:39 pm

told you all from the beginning, one sure place of job security lies under the various arms within MNS (ttps,fire,ttcg,ttag, ttr, immigration, customs etc etc) and well teachers

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 3rd, 2017, 7:17 am

so what going on with all them men who doing "degrees" at UTT

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20171102 ... al-trouble

Postby Redman » November 3rd, 2017, 8:48 am

6 degrees of separation?

Postby bluefete » November 3rd, 2017, 12:29 pm

Curtms wrote:Once they doh stop meh Master's in Carnival I Good!

I hear that department has the most number of PHD's, but the fewest number of students.

Do I hear dust of chalk?

airuma

Postby airuma » November 3rd, 2017, 12:43 pm

bluefete wrote:
Curtms wrote:Once they doh stop meh Master's in Carnival I Good!

I hear that department has the most number of PHD's, but the fewest number of students.

Do I hear dust of chalk?

Ain't Jack enroll this year?

Postby The_Honourable » November 3rd, 2017, 1:20 pm

Is privatizing UTT an option? How will that work out? A foreign body/university running it?

antlind

Postby antlind » November 3rd, 2017, 1:44 pm

What we need to ask ourselves is does a country the size of Trinidad really need two universities.
When you take UWI, UTT and all of the other private institutions offering degree programs we are effectively a degree mill.

Daran

Postby Daran » November 3rd, 2017, 3:56 pm

renegade_wolf wrote:Circulating on WhatsApp rightnow

Who writes letters in landscape mode instead of portrait. That was painful to read.

Postby pugboy » November 3rd, 2017, 4:29 pm

Utt was on a roll at one point in time
Hiring Daren Ganga to run their cricket team,
Boogie sharpe to teach pan
All kind of pie in the sky things that never actually got off the ground yet ppl were paid salaries higher than fully qualified equivalents