WTK Cleaning ear

yvan300

WTK Cleaning ear

Postby yvan300 » October 25th, 2017, 5:20 pm

Hey. Any recommendations on where I could go to get my ears cleaned and the average price? I have a buildup of wax. Preferable somewhere in the West.

Re: WTK Cleaning ear

Postby skylinechild » October 25th, 2017, 6:40 pm

warm some coconut oil turn your head to one side to prevent the oil from falling out and pour it in...if it bubbles up dont panic its just the extremely dry wax getting soaked and displacing trapped air.....let it soak move your jaw up and down as if youre chewing....let sit for 15-20 mins...turn head over and drain out excess oil....

let the oil that remains in ur ear stay as is.. the wax will ball up and fall out on its own

dont like that method...any clinic should do it... any GP cost shud be around $150

Postby Ted_v2 » October 25th, 2017, 7:22 pm

DR medford in gulf charges 250 i believe. Uses a water based method, people sware by it.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » October 25th, 2017, 7:35 pm

Aite man thanks for the suggestion so far. Didn't know gp does do it. Figure you had to go by a doctor that specialize in the ears lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 25th, 2017, 7:37 pm

an ENT is a specialist for Ear, Nose and Throat.

Search Google for "trinidad ent specialist"

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2017, 7:46 pm

Use ah hair pin...

donnysam

Postby donnysam » October 25th, 2017, 7:52 pm

Upstairs Campus House St Augustine as Duane said, he is a specialist. Charges specialist prices too tho.

Postby skylinechild » October 25th, 2017, 8:44 pm

yvan300 wrote:Aite man thanks for the suggestion so far. Didn't know gp does do it. Figure you had to go by a doctor that specialize in the ears lol

nah any GP cud do it..i had an ear infection and had to get it flushed twice a week an thing...

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:an ENT is a specialist for Ear, Nose and Throat.

Search Google for "trinidad ent specialist"

or as Duane said if u wanna go the specialist route... be warned is specialist $$ you'll be paying.

Ted_v2 wrote:DR medford in gulf charges 250 i believe. Uses a water based method, people sware by it.

not water its actually saline solution. if you have a regular syringe and the special tip and saline you cud do it at home.

$250 to do a simple ears flush..damn..i in the wrong field yes...

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » October 25th, 2017, 8:47 pm

Yeah boy prices real steep. I think Imma go to a GP then. I was considering the health clinic as skyline child mentioned but I fraid I lose my hearing in the process

assassin

Postby assassin » October 25th, 2017, 10:13 pm

I think superpharm sells a home use kit with drops and a syringe
U could prob try that first

Postby K74T » October 25th, 2017, 10:15 pm

Postby MaxPower » October 25th, 2017, 10:32 pm

Ive noticed some of the locals use a 3 plumes matchstick....disgusting if i might add

nick639v2

WTK Cleaning ear

Postby nick639v2 » October 25th, 2017, 11:52 pm

Someone had post some dread wax that came out with their method.. cant remember if it was pioneer or rovin??... A dam good years back tho...

I feel i need a good cleaning myself, tried the warm coconut oil method already and couldn’t resist chookin a qtip in it after sadly

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 26th, 2017, 12:34 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Use ah hair pin...

DON’T!

The only thing you should put in your ear is your elbow.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 26th, 2017, 8:53 am

listen to them old tanty methods...ah lil coconut oil goes ah long way...serious thing

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 26th, 2017, 9:34 am

them ole motor car switch key is work pretty well.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » October 26th, 2017, 9:44 am

Could anyone confirm if POS general has a ear throat nose specialists. My friend told me last night you could just go there but how you have to get refered to there by your clinic. They should really put all these things online so people would better know what to do and where to go.

Postby maj. tom » October 26th, 2017, 9:54 am

Ok you're worrying too much. You also don't want to go to a public hospital to wait whole day to see a specialist over a simple do it yourself ear cleaning. You will be wasting the doctor's time as well.

Just go to a pharmacy and buy the ear wax cleaning kit and follow the instructions. Or use the coconut oil method. It works as well. Go to the doctor if u experiencing ear pain and balancing problems. You being a lil beyotch over this issue despite all the good advice given to you here.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 26th, 2017, 9:56 am

yvan300 wrote:Could anyone confirm if POS general has a ear throat nose specialists. My friend told me last night you could just go there but how you have to get refered to there by your clinic. They should really put all these things online so people would better know what to do and where to go.

Unless you know a GP in the health centre who can lie on an admittance form I highly doubt an ENT specialist in a general hospital going to see you for ear wax.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » October 26th, 2017, 10:00 am

Loll. I'll try the home remedy. But still good to gather info for future reference none the less. Other people who searching tuner might find the info helpful as well.

Postby dougla_boy » October 26th, 2017, 10:45 am

so srs question, yuh doh clean yuh ears awa?

Postby Ted_v2 » October 26th, 2017, 2:28 pm

Was pioneer that post up the thing from superpharm.

they selling the tools to do ear cleaning one amazon, small money.

skyline child is regular warm water some does use, not saline.

yvan300

Postby yvan300 » October 26th, 2017, 2:36 pm

dougla_boy wrote:so srs question, yuh doh clean yuh ears awa?

I think that was probably why I have this problem. I used to use a q tip some years back and that more than likely cause the ear wax to get impacted. Now I know better but I still have to deal with this problem first.

HSA

Postby HSA » October 26th, 2017, 2:49 pm

yvan300 wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:so srs question, yuh doh clean yuh ears awa?

I think that was probably why I have this problem. I used to use a q tip some years back and that more than likely cause the ear wax to get impacted. Now I know better but I still have to deal with this problem first.

if its impacted into a ball you could try attaching a straw to your vacuum. with the suction greatly increased at the tip of the straw, it should be easy to suck out the impacted wax.

if your wax is smelly, you can always use stool softener in your ear

Postby skylinechild » October 26th, 2017, 3:48 pm

yvan300 wrote:Yeah boy prices real steep. I think Imma go to a GP then. I was considering the health clinic as skyline child mentioned but I fraid I lose my hearing in the process

health clinic has competent doctors... only prob is some instead of the love of healing they in the love of $$$$ barely work 8-4 in the hospital and then run private to the big name hospitals to do specialist work..

how much times u hearin stories of doctors in pubic institutions referrin patients to those big name private hospitals only for the patient to find out the same doc is the specialist ??

nick639v2 wrote:Someone had post some dread wax that came out with their method.. cant remember if it was pioneer or rovin??... A dam good years back tho...

I feel i need a good cleaning myself, tried the warm coconut oil method already and couldn’t resist chookin a qtip in it after sadly

It was Pios.... :lol: :lol: you does hadda resist the urge for the qtip wen using the coconut oil method..... :lol:

Ted_v2 wrote:Was pioneer that post up the thing from superpharm.

they selling the tools to do ear cleaning one amazon, small money.

skyline child is regular warm water some does use, not saline.

for me they used saline solution... could it be they didnt want to use warm salt water due to the infection....i dunno..

i was in the room they pulled out a bag of saline...cut open..pour out some..open up syringe and tip....sucked up some into syringe.....and welll you know the rest.

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Use ah hair pin...

DON’T!

The only thing you should put in your ear is your elbow.

Can you demonstrate ?? :lol: :lol:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 26th, 2017, 5:56 pm

Wait yuh not supposed to use qtips?

I does clean my ears like 2-3 times a week with qtips.
Doing this for as long as I know myself tbh and ears always squeaky clean

urabus

Postby urabus » October 26th, 2017, 9:26 pm

Also any health Centre should be able to syringe your ears

Recently did mines at a private doc, think I was charged 2-300.

But I had an ear fungus too.

You can buy otc....ceremol to remove wax, don't use coconut oil, as it gets rancid, you don't want to change putting that in your ears.

For the infection I used candid ear drops

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 27th, 2017, 8:39 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Wait yuh not supposed to use qtips?

you stuck in the 90s hoss..

every qtip or cotton swab packet indicates that it should not be placed in the ear canal. That is not its intended purpose

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 27th, 2017, 1:29 pm

Throw some injector cleaner, leave it to soak and then cork your mouth and nose and blow hard. Works better with a rising rate nosehole pressure regulator.

Do not do this.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 27th, 2017, 1:31 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Wait yuh not supposed to use qtips?

Guilty.. sometimes as I bathe i muss chook one in my ear to soak up that water