Where we rioting?

Postby Slartibartfast » October 2nd, 2017, 9:10 pm

In light of the Taxpocalypse that is being wrought upon us, when and where are we going to declare the rape complete and demand amelioration?
Last edited by Slartibartfast on October 3rd, 2017, 7:32 am, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Where we rioting?

Postby sMASH » October 2nd, 2017, 9:12 pm

Rig

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » October 2nd, 2017, 9:35 pm

I ready, let we teach dem mc a lesson in life. where we meeting up

Postby rspann » October 2nd, 2017, 9:45 pm

Last man talk so get lock up.

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 2nd, 2017, 9:47 pm

Was it desi??

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » October 2nd, 2017, 9:53 pm

I can't stand these governments ruining T&T
I WAITING FOR POLICE TO SHOW UP AT MY DOOR!
YOU THINK I'M PLAYING!

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » October 2nd, 2017, 9:56 pm

Don't start something ya can't finish.
Only when ya ready to lay down ya life for De cause them we go start...

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » October 2nd, 2017, 9:58 pm

It coming sooner or later

Postby Slartibartfast » October 2nd, 2017, 10:08 pm

Where Clown Inbutt living. I say we go and protest outside his house. Serious thing. What allyu think, Facebook or WhatsApp group better to organise thing? I don't want to make Duane or tuner get in any trouble for facilitating anything.

Need to pick a day when he home as well. People with info wanted. Doh fraid to hit me a pm.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 2nd, 2017, 10:13 pm

Nothing gonna happen, one set of talk and back to normal in a few days ,even if they put kamala back in power next week There is nothing she would change in that budget

Postby Slartibartfast » October 2nd, 2017, 10:22 pm

megadoc1 wrote:Nothing gonna happen, one set of talk and back to normal in a few days ,even if they put Jamal back in power next week There is nothing she would change in that budget
Most likely. But not for my lack of trying.

Feel free to scratch your balls somewhere else if you have nothing further to add. Thanks for your input.

Postby hydroep » October 2nd, 2017, 10:22 pm

Rioting, nah. Well intentioned as that may be dem bamsie-holes in Government will find a way to turn that around and make you look like the bad one...and they'd be right.

But Passive resistance, Mahatma Gandhi style...yes. Start with something simple...Stop buying products from companies who decide to dig out yuh eye. Similar treatment to banks and service companies who try the same.

Stage 2...everybody stay home and shut down the country. Thing is you'd need the support of the Public Servants/Energy Sector workers for this to make any kind of impact and right now man 'fraid they lose their wuk so dem eh rockin' no boat.

Don't think the goal should be no taxes either...Government really does need money from somewhere to run the country. But it should be to demand prudence, efficiency, accountability and above all equity in the application of its policies Yuh cyar be telling people things bad yet "bad spending" money on things we don't need and adding insult to injury by protecting people who doing sh!^ even when they've been caught red-handed.

Right now it have men skating on sand paper while others riding around in air-conditioned Benz and Mustang. In a country where everybody supposed to be sharing the burden equally something wrong with dat picture.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 2nd, 2017, 10:22 pm

Elections need to be called.....

Postby sMASH » October 2nd, 2017, 10:25 pm

megadoc1 wrote:Nothing gonna happen, one set of talk and back to normal in a few days ,even if they put kamala back in power next week There is nothing she would change in that budget

Right now they're singing his praises.

*have u tried this new grass diet? It was inspired by Impsbert. Guaranteed to knock a couple holes off Ur belt *

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 2nd, 2017, 10:26 pm

No! Is right here I am gonna settle down to scratch cause this is all that's worth in here

Postby sMASH » October 2nd, 2017, 10:27 pm

If allyuh Goin by he Gate, post up sumting on Facebook... I deh. .

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » October 2nd, 2017, 10:29 pm

Now that it is no longer just oil money they thiefing and is we tax dollars, let's see if Trinis would actually riot

Lots of racket and corruption to come and it will be YOUR tax dollars.

Postby matr1x » October 2nd, 2017, 10:31 pm

A nice cat5 hurricane. ...

Postby The_Honourable » October 2nd, 2017, 10:46 pm

Specialist Baboons wrote:Was it desi??

Nah you woulda get the UWI, hindu, temple, supremacist, uneducated, nookie, my rooster longer rant.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 2nd, 2017, 11:16 pm

hydroep wrote:Rioting, nah. Well intentioned as that may be dem bamsie-holes in Government will find a way to turn that around and make you look like the bad one...and they'd be right.

But Passive resistance, Mahatma Gandhi style...yes. Start with something simple...Stop buying products from companies who decide to dig out yuh eye. Similar treatment to banks and service companies who try the same.

Stage 2...everybody stay home and shut down the country. Thing is you'd need the support of the Public Servants/Energy Sector workers for this to make any kind of impact and right now man 'fraid they lose their wuk so dem eh rockin' no boat.

Don't think the goal should be no taxes either...Government really does need money from somewhere to run the country. But it should be to demand prudence, efficiency, accountability and above all equity in the application of its policies Yuh cyar be telling people things bad yet "bad spending" money on things we don't need and adding insult to injury by protecting people who doing sh!^ even when they've been caught red-handed.

Right now it have men skating on sand paper while others riding around in air-conditioned Benz and Mustang. In a country where everybody supposed to be sharing the burden equally something wrong with dat picture.

Stage 1 won't work. You underestimate the financial hold these men and their friends have in this country. Unless you could somehow boycott public spending then these fellas not going to feel a thing. Plus you will need an ongoing commitment from the majority of the country. These guys love quiet protesters because they can be easily ignored.

Stage 2 won't work either. Trinis would most likely treat it like a holiday and the focus would easily be changed to that. Plus, as you said, that requires a sustained effort that is boot possible if it is to work.

I agree that taxes are needed. I fully support taxes. However, they need to be sensibly implemented to promote the things that you want in this country. Our taxes are going against everything that should be promoted to increase our standard of living. I agree the government needs money but they can't look to fund the entire country on taxes alone which is what they seem to be trying to do.

I agree with everything else in your last couple paragraphs though. Much sense talked.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 2nd, 2017, 11:19 pm

sMASH wrote:If allyuh Goin by he Gate, post up sumting on Facebook... I deh. .

Nice. 2 people confirmed. I feel I'll start a WhatsApp group and when it full I'll jump out pon d Facebook.

Pm me you number if you want in to the group. We will organise something.

Remember, the worst case scenario is that things stay the same. The best time to pick a fight is when you have nothing to lose.

kstt

Postby kstt » October 2nd, 2017, 11:47 pm

Take care SSA/Supporters/Rowley himself in the group to know your plans and end it before you even start.

Postby RedVEVO » October 2nd, 2017, 11:59 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Where Clown Inbutt living. I say we go and protest outside his house. Serious thing. What allyu think, Facebook or WhatsApp group better to organise thing? I don't want to make Duane or tuner get in any trouble for facilitating anything.

Need to pick a day when he home as well. People with info wanted. Doh fraid to hit me a pm.

Moka ..

Where you living ?

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 3rd, 2017, 6:03 am

megadoc1 wrote:Nothing gonna happen, one set of talk and back to normal in a few days ,even if they put kamala back in power next week There is nothing she would change in that budget

a doubles man go say he going to increase doubles to $6 and everybody go forget about the increase in gas an diesel and focus on the doubles man who doh pay taxes blah blah blah. all this happen last budget and it didnt change a thing. Rite now all is left to do is make some funny memes and leh we have a laugh.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 3rd, 2017, 6:57 am

not one FCK going and happen...people going and swallow this budget until next week and carry on merrily with their lives

Postby Slartibartfast » October 3rd, 2017, 6:58 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:Where Clown Inbutt living. I say we go and protest outside his house. Serious thing. What allyu think, Facebook or WhatsApp group better to organise thing? I don't want to make Duane or tuner get in any trouble for facilitating anything.

Moka ..

Where you living ?
Chaguanas. You need a ride?

Postby rspann » October 3rd, 2017, 7:07 am

Trinis will not riot, the most you might see is a " Riot against the Budget " boat ride.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 3rd, 2017, 7:14 am

Rowley said it himself.. "the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago stupid!"... What riot? Bout riot.. if Trinbagonians wanted sum desperately then maybe we'll get somewhere.. buh allyuh is jokers.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 3rd, 2017, 7:41 am

I agree with Rowley on that one. All of us chupid. Letting them raise taxes little by little every year. Even the amount that they raise by every year is increasing. They are testing us to see how complacent we are and I can't put all the blame on them.

Trinis continuing to talk about trinis as though trinis stupid while doing the same exact chupidness that they accusing the trinis of doing. That sh!t perplexes me.

Don't talk about trinis as though you aren't one of us (unless of course you really aren't... then go find something else better to do).

So let me ask you all a serious question. At what point will you start to riot? What threshold will you not allow or government to cross? Don't answer for "trinis". I do not want speculative answers for stereotypical trinis. I want the answers from real people like you all.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 3rd, 2017, 7:44 am

lol@ched. Melodrama much.