Man loses hand after TTR crash.....

Postby Chimera » September 21st, 2017, 1:01 pm

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-09- ... t-help-him

so what type of insurance do regiment vehicles have?

everyone else has to have atleast 3rd party that will pay for injury/damage to other person in the case of an accident

what gonna be this person scene?

Grimacing at the surgical cut on his chest and amputated right arm, Moruga father Jamie Loubon knows that life will never be the same.
Yet his only concern yesterday was for his three children, Emmanuel, four, Candy, two and Jamieson, eight months, who remain warded in a separate wing of the San Fernando General Hospital.
His mother, Dianne, could not hold back her grief as she claimed the soldier driving the T&T Regiment-registered Toyota Land Cruiser was reckless when he crashed into Jamie’s Nissan Sunny B-14 on Monday night.
Dianne said Jamie, 27, a mason, lost his livelihood as a result of the accident and also could not engaged in his passion for cricket, noting he was a talented spin bowler for the village’s team.
She said Jamie had also single-handedly cast the foundation for his family home along the Penal Rock Road.
It is for this reason the mother demanded that the Ministry of National Security adequately compensate her son for not only for his injuries but future loss of earnings.
“I think the Government should compensate this family. All his life he did not ask for anything from the Government, he was doing his own work and raising his family. Up to now, no solider, no police came to find out about anything in the hospital,” an upset Dianne told the T&T Guardian at her son’s hospital bed.
With bills for school fees, groceries and general upkeep, she said it would be a tough task for his wife Cassie to cover those costs and tend to his needs.
The soldiers reported that while driving along the Moruga Road around 8.20 pm on Monday, a white vehicle veered into their path, causing the driver to swerve to the right to avoid a collision.
However, they crashed into Jamie’s car, before their SUV flipped several times before crashing into the wall of a resident’s home.
Yesterday, Dianne said Cassie, who was seated in the back with the children, said there was no white car as claimed by the soldiers.
She said the impact was so great the soldiers’ vehicle cracked the wall it crashed into.
She said an investigation should be done to determine the real cause of the crash which has caused her family great distress.

Re: Man loses hand after TTR crash.....

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 21st, 2017, 1:12 pm

thats sad & so unfortunate

this is sweet T&T : he might get a lil disability but i doubt full compensation for loss of income earnings ...

Sundar

Postby Sundar » September 21st, 2017, 1:14 pm

Yet ttr gets millions to squander behind vehicles for them boys to joy ride.

Postby Chimera » September 21st, 2017, 1:16 pm

- Rovin's car audio - wrote:thats sad & so unfortunate

this is sweet T&T : he might get a lil disability but i doubt full compensation for loss of income earnings ...

but with regular 3rd party insurance....the insurance companies have liability for all kinda 500k-1mil for loss of life, i cant remember how much for loss of limb

what type of insurance does TTR/police/coast guard/air guard vehicles have

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 21st, 2017, 1:24 pm

i agree with the mother. He needs to be compensated. These army boyz out here normal normal and this my life up in air.

Drea

Postby Drea » September 21st, 2017, 1:27 pm

Furthermore a full investigation needs to done, the white car story sounds made up to me and the wife saying there was no other car. Knowing how they drive I hope a surveillance camera video pops up somewhere.
Last edited by Drea on September 21st, 2017, 1:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 21st, 2017, 1:29 pm

eh i surprised it wast the usual "bard jive from a black sedan"

Postby Chimera » September 21st, 2017, 1:30 pm

knowing how they operate i hope the family don't get killed while TTR "Special unit" doing surveillance on their house

xtech

Postby xtech » September 21st, 2017, 2:02 pm

Probably was to much tint on the windshield. Feeling sorry for that guy

Postby Redman » September 21st, 2017, 3:17 pm

Did the journalist have to use 'single handedly'?
Really?!?!?!

Postby rollingstock » September 21st, 2017, 9:56 pm

Government vehicles are insured by the Comptroller of Accounts and reinsured by a third party, used to be Trinre. Can't say for now.

Postby pugboy » September 21st, 2017, 11:03 pm

Trinre is one of the worst, they almost on par with capital and them other lowlife
My mom car got a minor bounce from a trinre registered car,
Trinre say the estimate too high and backsqueezing all how
They even offer to say they can supply the bonnet and we can see about painting it ourselves.

That govt blanket policy is also a waste, a pos city corp vehicle once bounced me,
The ppl, in the city corp actually didn't even bother to go thru insurance
They say it woulda take a year, the pos city corp CEO say just write a formal letter and the city corp will pay directly for the repairs.
Trinre must be making a killing from that blanket policy.

Postby rollingstock » September 22nd, 2017, 1:09 am

City corporation vehicles are exempted from insurance. They have their own garage and are capable of repairing a vehicle very well or they pay directly if you wish.

Their blanket policy that covers all their assets is also pretty good but does take a while with the red tape.

Postby Chimera » September 22nd, 2017, 6:01 am

rollingstock wrote:City corporation vehicles are exempted from insurance. They have their own garage and are capable of repairing a vehicle very well or they pay directly if you wish.

Their blanket policy that covers all their assets is also pretty good but does take a while with the red tape.

But what about injury or death caused to persons in an accident? If they don't have insurance....

Postby pugboy » September 22nd, 2017, 6:55 am

I always remember when I took the car for the city municipal police to see and make their own assessment
he said "you lucky we could fix you, pray you never get hit by a police or army"

Postby rollingstock » September 22nd, 2017, 10:12 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
rollingstock wrote:City corporation vehicles are exempted from insurance. They have their own garage and are capable of repairing a vehicle very well or they pay directly if you wish.

But what about injury or death caused to persons in an accident? If they don't have insurance....

You even read my entire post?

Drea

Postby Drea » September 22nd, 2017, 10:16 am

Trinre is the devil.......period

Postby Chimera » September 22nd, 2017, 10:38 am

My bad. Now see the last part

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » September 23rd, 2017, 10:39 am

Ras get yuh facts straight before you type nah.Risk management are the insurance brokers to the Municipal and City Corporations. Corporations are also corporate bodies.They can sue or be sued.All vehicles even down to the Mayor chain is insured.
So how the fack you could say vehicles exempted from insurance just because they have a garage ? And what do you mean by paying directly if you wish...this is pure fackery.

Postby rollingstock » September 23rd, 2017, 10:46 am

Do some research yuhcunt, it's written in the laws of t&t

Postby Redman » September 23rd, 2017, 10:54 am

randolphinshan wrote:

Ras get yuh facts straight before you type nah.Risk management are the insurance brokers to the Municipal and City Corporations. Corporations are also corporate bodies.They can sue or be sued.All vehicles even down to the Mayor chain is insured.
So how the fack you could say vehicles exempted from insurance just because they have a garage ? And what do you mean by paying directly if you wish...this is pure fackery.

Im insured, as is my car.

Cept for war,commission of a crime....etc.

What do the policies cover?

Postby rollingstock » September 23rd, 2017, 11:01 am

3. (1) Subject to this Act, it shall not be lawful for any
person to use, or to cause or permit any other person to use, a
motor vehicle or licensed trailer on a public road unless there is
in force in relation to the user of the motor vehicle or licensed
trailer by that person or that other person, as the case may be,
such a policy of insurance or such a security in respect of third-
party risks as complies with the requirements of this Act.

(4) This section does not apply to any person in the
service of—
(a) the Government;
(b) a Municipal Corporation within the meaning of
the Municipal Corporations Act (1990); or
(c) the Tobago House of Assembly,
who keeps or is allowed to keep any vehicle or licensed trailer
used and employed exclusively in the service of the Government,
or the Municipal Corporation or the Tobago House of Assembly,
as the case may be.