National Budget 2017-2018 - LIVE STREAM on pg9 @ 1:30pm

Postby The_Honourable » September 15th, 2017, 7:38 pm

So the national budget will be read on Monday 2nd October 2017 at 1:30 p.m. Rowley stated that it would be another deficit budget.

I expect the same old BS like the past two years :?

Thoughts?

Average

Re: National Budget 2017-2018

Postby Average » September 15th, 2017, 7:47 pm

Gas going up, more tax, more blame on the Opposition.

Postby A172 » September 15th, 2017, 8:27 pm

in for forex news

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 15th, 2017, 8:40 pm

TT 10 to 1 USD

Postby pugboy » September 15th, 2017, 8:48 pm

diesel gonna go to $3+

pnm budgets are traditionally tax the hell out of the middle class, cigarettes, alco etc

he should tax the hell out of those 1% casino owners who continue to rake in millions
even though every year they talk about regularizing and implementing a proper tax structure
instead of the mickey mouse tax system they have in place

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 15th, 2017, 9:00 pm

Removal of Diesel subsidy, more Tax possibly increasing online shopping tax, removal of water subsidy, removal of T&TEC subsidy, toll fees to use some areas, reduction of minimum wage from $15 to $8 an hour, legalizing 40,000 illegal Venezuelans to fill labor shortage as most trinis will decline to work for $8 an hour.

Postby pugboy » September 15th, 2017, 9:08 pm

legalizing foreign labour will raise problems with the unions for sure
a big can of worms

Postby skylinechild » September 15th, 2017, 9:29 pm

you forgot an increase of Govt salaries etc..increase in the national security budget....increase in "agriculture"......

removal of more subsidies..increased fixed penalties for vehicles....more taxes on alcohol n smokes etc.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 15th, 2017, 9:39 pm

Implementation of MVT on Hybrid and Electric Vehicles. A special air conditioning tax because too many people buying AC in this country, they need to suffer and endure the tropical heat and humidity, after all Imbutt hate the poor man and to him the poor must suffer, if we can't whip him again then make him sweat somehow.

25% Duty on Computers and parts. An increase in current Vat and Duty on electronics, expect to be paying $1000 more for your new iphone.

Panday saw the computer as a tool for learning, Imbutt saw it as a nuisance.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 15th, 2017, 9:53 pm

Nat sec to get the most $ and ironically crime just gets worst...shrugs shoulders...alco and cigarette going up....i think personal tax could be 30%, fuel subsidy gone or gradually going, ttec and wasa going up, jamming online shopping....

Feel free to add to this very possible list

Postby pugboy » September 15th, 2017, 9:56 pm

He will likely raise duty on Cctv security stuff too, a sure way to raise more cash

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » September 15th, 2017, 10:00 pm

Maybe an extra tax on things like phone cards, internet+cable and all electronic devices would help stimulate the economy...

car

Postby car » September 15th, 2017, 10:02 pm

Vat back to 15%,
9% online tax
fuel subsidy to 0
30% income tax
2% on foreign transactions
Tax on hybrid vehicles

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 15th, 2017, 10:14 pm

Imagine if Imbutt make minimum wage workers have to pay 30% Tax and ontop of that he reduce minimum wage, you think I am joking but you know I am not.....

You heard Rowley with his own mouth in the rally last night he said he is NOT a Populist, even though for some crazy reason every PNM voter swears that Rowley is for the poor and common man.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 15th, 2017, 10:18 pm

Working for one hr on minimum wage can't even get you a good loaf of bread and tin of butter....sad eh

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 15th, 2017, 10:26 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Working for one hr on minimum wage can't even get you a good loaf of bread and tin of butter....sad eh

So true and that about to get a hell of a lot worse, wait till Imbutt make it $1 US to $10 TT. Remember these people have NO CLUE how to generate foreign exchange. Them still sitting on their arse hoping for the glory days of high oil prices to return even though that is never going to happen. These old farts need to retire and let somebody else do the job you know somebody who actually has a clue on what to do.

And believe me this list of people who knows what to do does NOT include Kamla and the Cabal. Is dem jackass who have us in this position, the ONLY hope right now is Vasant Barrath, our entire future depends entirely on him becoming the political leader of the UNC and I have no idea how he plans to do that.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » September 15th, 2017, 11:06 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Working for one hr on minimum wage can't even get you a good loaf of bread and tin of butter....sad eh

So true and that about to get a hell of a lot worse, wait till Imbutt make it $1 US to $10 TT. Remember these people have NO CLUE how to generate foreign exchange. Them still sitting on their arse hoping for the glory days of high oil prices to return even though that is never going to happen. These old farts need to retire and let somebody else do the job you know somebody who actually has a clue on what to do.

And believe me this list of people who knows what to do does NOT include Kamla and the Cabal. Is dem jackass who have us in this position, the ONLY hope right now is Vasant Barrath, our entire future depends entirely on him becoming the political leader of the UNC and I have no idea how he plans to do that.

Ummm dude is Ewart Williams advising imbert eh.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » September 16th, 2017, 12:54 am

10-01 wrote:TT 10 to 1 USD

It would be about time. Glad I buy my bitcoin early. :drinking: :drinking:

Postby zoom rader » September 16th, 2017, 2:54 am

Jah Bless PNM all yuh vote for dat chit

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 16th, 2017, 4:58 am

i aint know wah allyuh babies crying about. people vote fuh dat, pnm wanted tuh win ah election tuh govern a cuntry with no monee. like kamla made d wuk a PM an running a cuntry look easy for rowlee. buh nehow if d man say it have no money as oil and gas price low (I wah see wah go happen when the oil and gas run out) d man hadda raze tax an sheit tuh pay salaries for public servants like county council (that still exist 8am -10am wuk for big money and pension), cepep,PTSC, VEMCOTT,min of agriculture and others.

Daran

Postby Daran » September 16th, 2017, 7:44 am

VAT back to 15%
Devaluation to $8 TTD to $1 USD
Increased Duty on several items computers included

Postby The_Honourable » September 16th, 2017, 10:35 am

Since the government looking bad, he may not hit we anything harsh and continue hoping that energy prices will recover meaning the deficit spending will continue. I can hear imbert now in parliament with his mamaguy:

"This government is being fiscally responsible unlike the previous government who spent everything Mr Speaker... everything! Left us in a hole for us to fix but telling us now how to fix it? A problem THEEEYYYY created Mr Speaker! and we nearly reach the IMF! *lifesport* *moonilal* *drink out the money* Mr Speaker... this government is on the road to recovery, it's not easy, but the people of Trinidad & Tobago can have confidence in this government to put the country on the right path to economic stability. *desk thumping* *YES!*

Postby rspann » September 16th, 2017, 10:53 am

Not Growley, he don't care what anybody feel, and he know his votes secure. That man different.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 16th, 2017, 11:47 am

So I don't know if there is any truth in this statement at all

"The people of Trinidad & Tobago can have confidence in this government to put the country on the right path to economic stability" - Keith Christopher Rowley.

I get all the other part about moonilal and kamla buying rum and drinking out the money but that last part I eh have too much confidence in, what have they done so far to diversify the economy and bring in foreign exchange?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » September 16th, 2017, 11:52 am

basically jes like b4 it will a squeeze d ppl balls more budget & blame d previous govt for ALL d wrongs of today or for why they not doing anything to better d lives of d citizens ..... :|

Postby hydroep » September 16th, 2017, 1:46 pm

Not even going to hazard a guess. Come what may, man must live.

Postby eliteauto » September 16th, 2017, 2:23 pm

on the capital PSIP side I expect:
an increase in house construction involving Public Private Partnerships

the start of infrastructural work projects namely the Valsyn interchange, the Valencia-Toco Highway and possibly the Cumuto-Manzanilla Highway

Average

Postby Average » September 16th, 2017, 2:31 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Since the government looking bad, he may not hit we anything harsh and continue hoping that energy prices will recover meaning the deficit spending will continue. I can hear imbert now in parliament with his mamaguy:

"This government is being fiscally responsible unlike the previous government who spent everything Mr Speaker... everything! Left us in a hole for us to fix but telling us now how to fix it? A problem THEEEYYYY created Mr Speaker! and we nearly reach the IMF! *lifesport* *moonilal* *drink out the money* Mr Speaker... this government is on the road to recovery, it's not easy, but the people of Trinidad & Tobago can have confidence in this government to put the country on the right path to economic stability. *desk thumping* *YES!*

:lol: :lol: :lol: I actually heard his little whiny nasty voice!

Postby eliteauto » September 16th, 2017, 2:35 pm

yeah that quote sounded like Imbert himself lol

Postby skylinechild » September 16th, 2017, 4:47 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Since the government looking bad, he may not hit we anything harsh and continue hoping that energy prices will recover meaning the deficit spending will continue. I can hear imbert now in parliament with his mamaguy:

:lol: :lol: :lol: you sir deserve a cold beer of your choice whenever we meet ......tek win !!!