Over 40,000 Venezuelans in T&T

stikid09

Over 40,000 Venezuelans in T&T

Postby stikid09 » September 13th, 2017, 8:36 am

Over forty thousand legal and illegal Venezuelans are estimated to be in T&T at this time.

It was one of the numbers discusses as stakeholders met at UWI to look at the crisis in Venezuela.

But one senior immigration officer contests that figure saying there is no supporting evidence. And a former director of the international relations institute says this is a national security threat.

Reporter Urvashi Tiwari Roopnarine has the details.

Source: http://www.cnc3.co.tt/news/over-40000-venezuelans-tt

Re: Over 40,000 Venezuelans in T&T

Postby dougla_boy » September 13th, 2017, 8:49 am

how much of that is hoes?

Postby MaxPower » September 13th, 2017, 9:05 am

How many of those 40,000 are responsible for crime, poor labour, stink attitude, laziness, incompetence etc??

Welcome them...embrace them.

Postby Dave » September 13th, 2017, 9:20 am

I believe it is more.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 13th, 2017, 9:28 am

MaxPower wrote:How many of those 40,000 are responsible for crime, poor labour, stink attitude, laziness, incompetence etc??

Welcome them...embrace them.

Tru embrace them @spanishharlem

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 13th, 2017, 9:30 am

was at a popular shark and bake outlet this weekend saw he had a few employed as cleaners and packers

and i must say i will employ them also if the opportunity arises becuz of ther willingness to work and for small money also not like our lovely locals who u have to beg to work :!:

Postby Chimera » September 13th, 2017, 9:52 am

real plenty places hiring them

bars
hardwares
groceries
everywhere

Postby Ted_v2 » September 13th, 2017, 9:59 am

Once yuh wukking, I ent have a problem. Trinidadian too damn lazy and always looking for handouts. I respect them coming and working. Guyanese too.

Postby MaxPower » September 13th, 2017, 10:04 am

It pleases me when locals get angry when foreigners take their jobs....their "uwi degrees" and "courses" along with their attitude will go unnoticed and applications denied.

Foreigners will be accepted with no qualifications and a good mind.

IYMC to all lazy trinis.

Postby RedVEVO » September 13th, 2017, 10:07 am

10-01 wrote:was at a popular shark and bake outlet this weekend saw he had a few employed as cleaners and packers

and i must say i will employ them also if the opportunity arises becuz of ther willingness to work and for small money also not like our lovely locals who u have to beg to work :!:

Locals want big money ..

And still no work.

Welcome Vene !

Postby Chimera » September 13th, 2017, 10:29 am

and them vene gyul have nice attitudes too

dos carib papi?

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » September 13th, 2017, 10:31 am

must say the service form the venez in buisness is better than what trinis give.
better attitude

Postby Chimera » September 13th, 2017, 12:36 pm

trini girls is the main ones vex with vene girls

cya compete

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 13th, 2017, 12:46 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:real plenty places hiring them

bars
hardwares
groceries
everywhere

extremely good service

eye candy too

Postby *KRONIK* » September 13th, 2017, 12:47 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:trini girls is the main ones vex with vene girls

cya compete

Statement invalid without pics

cryotec

Postby cryotec » September 13th, 2017, 12:49 pm

what is vene's version of the tirni special "wa yuh wa"

Postby meccalli » September 13th, 2017, 12:55 pm

¿Qué deseas? o ¿Qué quieres?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 13th, 2017, 1:05 pm

chaguanas is a hub for these folks.

them is be walking down the road hailing gout taxi normel normel.

Postby sMASH » September 13th, 2017, 1:07 pm

Spoke with a guy who was a safety down lng for a contractor. We were talking about how there foreigners tsking locsl jobs and i tried to tell him thwt thr foreigners doing ting thst locsls dont want to do.
He said they had a strike for higher pay, then the stink contractor took on some Guyanese to get the work done. I tell them that they dint want to do the work so he got other people wiling to do it. He said that they were willing to do it as long as they got paid more.

I told him they didn't want to do, cause other people was fine doing the same work for less money.

Yes, this is how the rich get richer and the poor remain poor, but if some people have none, then let the take the low paid jobs to get the little they can get. If u feel u can work for more, then hold on for ur big wuk.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 13th, 2017, 1:08 pm

safety men known to talk alot of chit eh...

Postby Chimera » September 13th, 2017, 1:15 pm

i see people arguing against hiring foreigners and venes stealing their jobs and lock them up and deport them

and in the next breath they heading to church/mosque/temple and saying to love thy neighbour and be your brothers keeper....

i eh know why dey eh hull dey mc

Postby Country_Bookie » September 13th, 2017, 1:33 pm

Monkey Man wrote:chaguanas is a hub for these folks.

It have special taxi fuh ppl who haz gout?

Something to make dem feel comfortable while dey in the taxi?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 13th, 2017, 1:34 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:chaguanas is a hub for these folks.

It have special taxi fuh ppl who haz gout?

Something to make dem feel comfortable while dey in the taxi?

:lol: :lol: :lol: ogoar ogoarrrr

Postby SMc » September 13th, 2017, 2:22 pm

^^I still cant figure out what the correct word was meant to be-...anyway I dont see what all the beatup is about as pretty much all of us were not native to T&T, as long as we contribute to the economy while paying some tax (hadda be legal to do that) I happy with that

wait...out

Postby Chimera » September 13th, 2017, 2:33 pm

the correct word is suppose to be "out",......

Postby matr1x » September 13th, 2017, 2:57 pm

In any case there are illegal immigrants. Apart from the hoes, they are part of the drug and people smuggling. Some people on tuner seriously need to stop thinking with their anus.

Postby nervewrecker » September 13th, 2017, 4:08 pm

Can we have a spanish gyul nws thread?

Postby gastly369 » September 13th, 2017, 5:32 pm

uncle sam wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:real plenty places hiring them

bars
hardwares
groceries
everywhere

extremely good service

eye candy too

Fishman in bpoure have one selling fish by the road

If see at ppl buying fish eh..

Postby nervewrecker » September 13th, 2017, 6:20 pm

If one wanted a general laborer, how does one go about getting a Spanish?
Male eh
Asking for a friend

branbran

Postby branbran » September 13th, 2017, 6:25 pm

They working hard unlike some people only wanna take from people who working hard so in my opinion if you working honestly for your money it's fine by me. But this country and government ain't doing anything about crime....