Granny found murdered - 04/09/17

10-01

Granny found murdered - 04/09/17

Postby 10-01 » September 4th, 2017, 1:59 pm

Untitled.jpg

AN elderly woman was found murdered in her home at Chaguanas on Monday.

The victim has been identified by police as Ramdevi Singh, 75.

Her body was discovered in her own blood around mid-morning. The body was on the living-room floor of the house at Imam Shah Street.

Police said that Singh was found nude with an object tied around her neck.

Officers of Chaguanas CID and Homicide Region III responded.

Singh is the 40th woman to be killed for the year according to an Express tally.

On Saturday the body of Dr Claire Broadbridge was discovered with her throat slit in her home at Fondes Amandes Road, St Ann's.

Broadbridge, a former director of the National Museum and Art Gallery, was found dead in the bedroom of her home around 6 p.m. on Saturday.

Her throat had been slit, and the assailants apparently set furniture on the ground floor of the home in an attempt to burn down the two-storey building.

2.jpg
2.jpg (62.86 KiB) Viewed 4429 times

Mom’s throat slit but nothing taken; son tells public...

Dr Claire Broadbridge
The people of Trinidad and Tobago have become quitters and cowards and it is high time now that they take back the country from the hands of criminals.

This was the advice given yesterday by environmentalist Stephen Broadbridge, as he spoke out about his mother’s gruesome murder on Saturday.

Dr Claire Broadbridge, 80, was found brutally murdered in the bedroom of her house on Saturday evening. Her throat was slit and her killer/s attempted to burn the house down by setting fire to a few pieces of furniture that was on the ground floor of her home.

Speaking outside their Fondes Amandes, St Ann’s home yesterday, Broadbridge said because murders are happening every day in T&T, people are becoming immune and more and more insensitive to them. He said it was time for the people of T&T to force the police, politicians and even themselves to do their respective job and duties.

“I am fed up of T&T…people are not sensitive any more to murders. People have become a little too tolerant and that needs to stop,” Broadbridge said.

“People are quick to say time to ride out of the country because the country gone through, but the country not gone through…it’s time to take control of it. We all are quitters and cowards…the public needs to get braver and stop taking this crap.”

Broadbridge called on people to come out and speak out in order to ensure the police and politicians to do their jobs properly.

“We are the majority…the criminals are the minority…take your country back…get up and deal with this. If the police not doing their job make a fuss until they do…if the politicians not doing their job vote them out, don’t vote because you like the party (political party),” he said.

Broadbridge stressed that if the people do not stand up and deal with current spiralling crime it will reach to their own doorsteps eventually.

Up to late yesterday, several teams of investigating officers were still processing the scene. Surrounding the house, which is located on a hill, there is thick greenery, including several bamboo patches, which officers said made the “perfect escape route” for any perpetrator.

Officers are yet to determine a motive for Dr Broadbridge’s murder. However, he son strongly believes she may have been killed by one of the workers she hired to do work for her.

“Maybe the person was unhappy about the payment he got? I don’t think robbery was the motive because I didn’t see things missing. I think if it was a seasoned killer he might have tried to burn her body in the bedroom but he didn’t, he wanted to obviously not be near the body,” Broadbridge, who lives at the house with his brother, said.

He told the T&T Guardian that he was in Brasso Seco on an environmental expedition tour with a group of about 12 people when he received the tragic news.

“I got a call from a neighbour saying that they saw smoke coming from the house and that they had found my mother’s throat slit upstairs in her room. I immediately packed up and headed home. I am very angry by this. I am angry in the way my mother was killed. I am angry.”

He added: “I do hope that the Broadbridge family gets justice. I hope residents who have cameras hand over their footage to the police and I hope the police get fingerprints.”

Broadbridge described his mother as a civil servant who was very dedicated to her country.

“She experienced a lot of trouble while in her post as museum curator. The museum was underfunded and she raised funds and did her best to produce a good museum,” he said.

“She never got the support from politicians. There was a lot of sabotage from them (referring to politicians) but she still kept on trying. She had a very difficult time and was very bitter for it up until her retirement.”

Broadbridge also mentioned a confrontation she had with a well-known politician who waved a tennis racket a few times in front her face while she was at the museum, over a disagreement she had back then with a tenant of the museum. Broadbridge said it was now too late for that politician to apologise to his mother, “it was appalling that type of behaviour, for surely he was unfit to be in public office.”

British High Commissioner Tim Stew was one of scores of people who expressed shock at the killing on social media yesterday. In a Twitter post, Stew wrote: “My condolences to Stephen and the family. I’m shocked at this appalling crime against a most notable lady.”

An autopsy is expected to be conducted on Dr Broadbridge’s body today at the Forensic Science Centre in St James.

what is going on in this country ? is this a normal crime now killing women and slitting ther throat and we go about our daily life like its nothing .... this is really sad now ...

Sundar

Re: Granny found murdered & nude - 04/09/17

Postby Sundar » September 4th, 2017, 2:16 pm

Sigh. What can we do? As a people how can we turn the tides against the scourge.

Postby De Dragon » September 4th, 2017, 2:38 pm

RIP to these innocent elderly women.

Postby Redman » September 4th, 2017, 2:47 pm

TnT has a normal proportional sample of the world population.

So we have our share of serial killer wannabes.
In addition to easy access to aaaallll kinda enabling info online.

What we dont have is the high probability of getting caught.

Cant deter one without the other.
Condolences to the family

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » September 4th, 2017, 3:06 pm

Canada looks more and more appealing fckn everyday....so sad rip

Postby Chimera » September 4th, 2017, 3:06 pm

these cctv cameras they have all over the highway and on posts all over the place
them thing does work?

the other day a bar next door to me get rob, it have about 20 government cctv cameras on posts on both crossroads both sides of the bar

yet police coming to ask to see my cctv footage to see where the bandits gone.....

Postby Ben_spanna » September 4th, 2017, 3:11 pm

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/cur ... d-rule-law

He said support offered by the UK Government was met with little enthusiasm and even deliberate obstruction.

The following are the two statements by the current and former British High Commissioners
Take that and stick up your pie hole Trinidad citizens.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 4th, 2017, 3:26 pm

Makes you wonder, if these men were made from a woman or a lump of sheit

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 4th, 2017, 3:30 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:these cctv cameras they have all over the highway and on posts all over the place
them thing does work?

the other day a bar next door to me get rob, it have about 20 government cctv cameras on posts on both crossroads both sides of the bar

yet police coming to ask to see my cctv footage to see where the bandits gone.....

this is so ridiculous ... and we pay taxes to fund this kinda sheit ....

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 4th, 2017, 3:34 pm

10-01 wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:these cctv cameras they have all over the highway and on posts all over the place
them thing does work?

this is so ridiculous ... and we pay taxes to fund this kinda sheit ....

Is like, we buy and implement all these nice, sometimes necessary things, but forget that it needs to be kept running and maintained. :headbang:

Average

Postby Average » September 4th, 2017, 4:20 pm

Only now Broadbridge fed up? When so many lives have been TAKEN, now he is fed up?
Climb down from yuh tower soldier....ppl fcukin fed up of this dotish island years now.......

Re: Granny found murdered - 04/09/17

Postby toyolink » September 4th, 2017, 5:53 pm

I feel lost in my own country.
How can these barbaric acts be part of our way of life?
How come murder is now a viable behavior?
Why are our vulnerable and weak not protected by the strong?
We have always had our troubles, but in the most part, life accounted for something.
.........Now we just cope with anguish and hide behind fleeting highs we get from 'the fete or lime'.

Postby 88sins » September 4th, 2017, 5:54 pm

RIP granny.
The criminal element in this place getting more sickeningly depraved seemingly by the day at an exponential rate. And if you decide to defend yourself you better be skilled in swatting away bullets and cutlass. Welcome to our very own greenfig republic.

Hope they catch and convict the ones responsible.

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 4th, 2017, 6:47 pm

man these things have me scared outa my mind now , when it comes to the safety of my family...

Postby Les Bain » September 4th, 2017, 6:55 pm

Anecdotal evidence seems to support the criminal theory that you're going to get awayundetected and Scot free so why not aim for the extreme.

RIP grannies.

Postby MaxPower » September 4th, 2017, 10:35 pm

Vigilantism is the answer

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » September 4th, 2017, 11:46 pm

condolences to the family

if you think the crime situation bad now wait till the budget

government do want to deal with the crime situation because it is their supporters who committing the majority of the crime

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 5th, 2017, 6:47 am

hong kong phooey wrote:condolences to the family

if you think the crime situation bad now wait till the budget

government do want to deal with the crime situation because it is their supporters who committing the majority of the crime

please say it louder .... people still doh believe that

10-01

Postby 10-01 » September 5th, 2017, 6:49 am

An autopsy by forensic pathologist Dr Valery Alexandrov has revealed that 79-year-old Claire Broadbridge was stabbed in her chest and neck before her throat was slit from ear to ear.

The autopsy was done at the Forensic Science Centre in St James on Monday.

The results revealed that the stab wounds were a few centimetres deep and were classed as superficial injuries.

According to the autopsy report, the slit to her throat was about 20 centimetres long, and cut through ligature and air passages.

However, it did not cut the spinal cord.

There was no evidence of sexual assault.

Dr Broadbridge was a former director of the National Museum and Art Gallery.

She was found dead in the bedroom of her home around 6 pm on Saturday.

The assailants set fire to furniture on the ground floor of the home in an attempt to burn down the two-storey building.

Postby desifemlove » September 5th, 2017, 4:16 pm

a woman's life is not any better nor more valuable than a man's.

it's the media's reporting of crime that helps this sheit. surely any life lost is bad, not cos the deceased had boobs/vaginas...

that said, PenisNM nor the UNCunt before them, had the balls nor intelligence to solve crime. these deaths are grossly unforuntate but also to be be expected in a way. the criminals are so entrenched, that no government has the power nor the will to stop crime.

Postby Chimera » September 5th, 2017, 4:31 pm

just now rowley will ban kitchen knife

cosmo

Postby cosmo » September 5th, 2017, 4:51 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:just now rowley will ban kitchen knife

He might band social media to

Turbostarr

Postby Turbostarr » September 6th, 2017, 1:41 pm

I always wonder what frame of mind the person/s are when they commit these monstrous crimes. What are they on? An illegal substance, demonic possession, unresolved anger issues?

Postby zoom rader » September 6th, 2017, 3:02 pm

Turbostarr wrote:I always wonder what frame of mind the person/s are when they commit these monstrous crimes. What are they on? An illegal substance, demonic possession, unresolved anger issues?

Knowing that nothing will be done and de law don't really care. It's easy to commit these crime.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » September 6th, 2017, 3:07 pm

cosmo wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:just now rowley will ban kitchen knife

He might band social media to

He mite ban north cval bands as well...

The south cval will...however...be allowed to go on...provided they have nuff attractive young sexy baytees to keep the PM duly entertained.

RIP to the elderly who died a tragic death.

Postby Chimera » September 6th, 2017, 3:08 pm

Turbostarr wrote:I always wonder what frame of mind the person/s are when they commit these monstrous crimes. What are they on? An illegal substance, demonic possession, unresolved anger issues?

plenty people does turn into hardened criminals IN jail

think about fellas who get arrest for a ganja possession

while you in jail you mixing with all kinda hardened criminals, you getting abused by prison wardens, getting rape by other inmates, getting beat up or rough up.....OR you become like them to survive

by the time you come out of jail you now have a grudge against society....you thinking of yourself as worthless and you eh mind going to jail again, its all or nothing

going to do a robbery? might as well rape the family in the house, might as well murder them too

worst case scenario, you get caught and back in jail where you accustom to anyway

best case and more likely scenario, you never get caught

Sundar

Postby Sundar » September 7th, 2017, 7:33 am

The Blessed Lord said: While speaking learned words, you are mourning for what is not worthy of grief. Those who are wise lament neither for the living nor the dead.