Looking for a job around couva

Joseraul

Looking for a job around couva

Postby Joseraul » August 5th, 2017, 9:11 pm

How could a teenager like me who recently finished secondary school find a job to keep occupied. One gets tired staying home doing nothing.

Re: Looking for a job around couva

Postby rspann » August 5th, 2017, 9:22 pm

If you on holidays waiting to go back to school,anything would do. If you looking for something permanent, invest some time in your future,learn a trade or further your education.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 5th, 2017, 9:25 pm

things hard in the country now youth...Real people looking for a job..
Man from deep south heading all the way north just to make it....
If you dont mind sharing what subjects you did in secondary maybe we'll be better in giving you long term advice

Postby MaxPower » August 5th, 2017, 9:47 pm

Opes, the classifieds have plenty jobs.

Start calling around and what u say over the phone is very important...speak proper and let them hear how interested you are... dont turn down any opportunity....you're new in job seeking, so guess what....are u ready for an interview?

Take it step by step, you have plenty time ahead.

Joseraul

Postby Joseraul » August 5th, 2017, 10:40 pm

wtf wrote:things hard in the country now youth...Real people looking for a job..
Man from deep south heading all the way north just to make it....
If you dont mind sharing what subjects you did in secondary maybe we'll be better in giving you long term advice

Yeah sir things hard now a days, results are on the 16th i think of august

Joseraul

Postby Joseraul » August 5th, 2017, 10:41 pm

MaxPower wrote:Opes, the classifieds have plenty jobs.

Start calling around and what u say over the phone is very important...speak proper and let them hear how interested you are... dont turn down any opportunity....you're new in job seeking, so guess what....are u ready for an interview?

Take it step by step, you have plenty time ahead.

Thanks for the advice i'll see if i get a papers Monday

Joseraul

Postby Joseraul » August 5th, 2017, 10:43 pm

rspann wrote:If you on holidays waiting to go back to school,anything would do. If you looking for something permanent, invest some time in your future,learn a trade or further your education.

Nope finished secondary just waiting for results now, and i already signed up for UTT but i still need something to do during my studies.

Postby MaxPower » August 5th, 2017, 11:09 pm

Joseraul wrote:Thanks for the advice i'll see if i get a papers Monday

Ok no problem.

But i would get one Sunday, to get a head start on Monday.

Ambition and determination is the name of the game, be a step ahead and don't procrastinate.

What say u meh lad

Joseraul

Postby Joseraul » August 5th, 2017, 11:17 pm

In that case i'll get one tomorrow morning and start browsing thanks alot

Postby RedVEVO » August 6th, 2017, 5:16 am

OP, check the Malls or Supermarkets..

They always hiring .

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2017, 5:54 am

Op I did gas station wuk as a youth. Started in oil and gas and retired in oil and gas offshore . No shame in starting small. Best and luck working hard. Remember to work smart and not hard

Postby Redman » August 6th, 2017, 8:10 am

Joseraul wrote:
rspann wrote:If you on holidays waiting to go back to school,anything would do. If you looking for something permanent, invest some time in your future,learn a trade or further your education.

Nope finished secondary just waiting for results now, and i already signed up for UTT but i still need something to do during my studies.

Employers want to see an industrious person...it makes no difference what job you get this early....work ethic and the right attitude...demonstrated by you filling you time with jobs..menial or not.
If you hold a job for a reasonable time...regardless of what it is, an employer sees that you CAN hold a job ie get along with workers,show up on time,complete tasks etc etc etc....

frankly the crappier the job now the better it shows later after you complete you studies.

Good Luck

Postby RedVEVO » August 6th, 2017, 8:19 am

Redman wrote:
Joseraul wrote:

Employers want to see an industrious person...it makes no difference what job you get this early....work ethic and the right attitude...demonstrated by you filling you time with jobs..menial or not.
If you hold a job for a reasonable time...regardless of what it is, an employer sees that you CAN hold a job ie get along with workers,show up on time,complete tasks etc etc etc....

frankly the crappier the job now the better it shows later after you complete you studies.

Good Luck

Op just want a job for the summer vacation.

Not preacher men with life anecdotes and a ole fowl.

Op, go to the Mall find a job and live good :lol:

Eat pizza, ice-cream, fries and popcorn :lol:

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 15th, 2017, 10:13 am

zoom rader wrote:Op I did gas station wuk as a youth. Started in oil and gas and retired in oil and gas offshore . No shame in starting small. Best and luck working hard. Remember to work smart and not hard

Would love to hear your story..

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » August 15th, 2017, 10:19 am

but holidays almost done

u hadda get booklist and pack bag jus now

JayyXXII

Postby JayyXXII » August 15th, 2017, 10:32 am

Whatever job u decide on, save your morrrney and invest in something u like to do so u can make your own money.

Postby RedVEVO » August 15th, 2017, 1:12 pm

Monkey Man wrote:but holidays almost done

u hadda get booklist and pack bag jus now

.. and iPhone and Spiderman Lunch kit and shoes and movie tickets ..

You keep looking for a job - you can work on weekends :roll: