Who sells quality threadmills?

richardxsingh

Who sells quality threadmills?

Postby richardxsingh » August 3rd, 2017, 8:15 am

I am looking for a quality treadmill. Besides sports and games who should I check? Is it feasible to bring down my own?

iarmd1

Re: Who sells quality threadmills?

Postby iarmd1 » August 3rd, 2017, 8:21 am

FENS in marabella

Postby Dizzy28 » August 3rd, 2017, 9:12 am

Singer?? Thread!!

Postby pugboy » August 3rd, 2017, 9:15 am

Do a wanted on fb
Most treadmills end up as clothes hangers
So plenty ppl have home unused

Postby supercharged turbo » August 3rd, 2017, 9:19 am

iarmd1 wrote:FENS in marabella

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 3rd, 2017, 11:17 pm

I need one repaired......know anyone who repairs?

Postby RedVEVO » August 4th, 2017, 5:41 am

PriceSmart .

Cheapest one $3,000

Postby streetbeastINC. » August 5th, 2017, 12:01 pm

Got one to sell hardly used 1000$

Postby maj. tom » August 5th, 2017, 12:32 pm

oh OP please don't buy a treadmill. If you have enough discipline to develop the habit of using it everyday for an hour for at least 1 month, you would have developed the discipline to actually go outside and walk/jog for an hour. This is why everyone that buys one packs it up in a short while. You could pay a monthly fee for gym if you want to use equipment like that. Don't fall into the trap of companies selling you things to be fit. You ever see them advertising broccoli and fresh food from the market?

And by the way, walking doesn't help you stay fit or lose weight, that's for old people. You can read the calculations about how many calories walking burns vs. what you eat in a single cookie. All you have to do is eat right and lift some iron to really burn energy. And I'm not even talking about lifting like Arnold either.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 5th, 2017, 12:44 pm

^^ what he said. Only buy one if you already have an exercise routine that a treadmill with fit into. It becomes very handy when there is hot sun/ rain and you want to take a lil run. And those days when you just want to clear your head a bit just run a few minutes

car

Postby car » August 5th, 2017, 12:49 pm

Just run around the house a few times.
Just saved you $6k. We will drink some beers.

Postby supercharged turbo » August 5th, 2017, 4:40 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:I need one repaired......know anyone who repairs?

The one we bought from FENS needed some servicing wrt the belt.It was a minor issue..the belt started squeaking alot when running.They sent their technician over who did a great job.Price was reasonable and no problems since.I would say to go down and talk to them because idk if they allow him to service equipment bought elsewhere.

Postby RedVEVO » September 10th, 2017, 9:40 am

supercharged turbo wrote:
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:I need one repaired......know anyone who repairs?

The one we bought from FENS needed some servicing wrt the belt.It was a minor issue..the belt started squeaking alot when running.They sent their technician over who did a great job.Price was reasonable and no problems since.I would say to go down and talk to them because idk if they allow him to service equipment bought elsewhere.

Contact the repair person and ask him if he does PJ ..

He will most likely say yes ..

Remember PJ and not BJ

Either way at least the squeaking fix :lol:

konartis

Postby konartis » February 17th, 2018, 10:31 am

pugboy wrote:Do a wanted on fb
Most treadmills end up as clothes hangers
So plenty ppl have home unused

His works, I bought one 4 years ago from someone who posted it....still running on it and for a lot less....just make sure u ent pack it down...

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 17th, 2018, 11:50 am

Need a threadmil repaired...anybody have a contact for a tech?

kstt

Postby kstt » July 27th, 2018, 9:21 am

What is a good brand treadmill I can buy here? Where has the best warranty and after sales service?

Postby MaxPower » July 27th, 2018, 9:58 am

Burpees FTW

Postby RedVEVO » July 27th, 2018, 11:29 am

kstt wrote:What is a good brand treadmill I can buy here? Where has the best warranty and after sales service?

Pricesmart have good (brand name) ones.

The cheapest is about $3K ..

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » July 27th, 2018, 1:21 pm

richardxsingh wrote:I am looking for a quality treadmill. Besides sports and games who should I check? Is it feasible to bring down my own?

Sounds like you don’t want the typical run of the mill treadmill huh. Pm me I think I may have something you’re looking for

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 29th, 2018, 5:18 pm

Update to my situation...got my threadmill.repaired...problem was a faulty circuitboard damaged because of an ele ctrical surge.....ttec...

stang

Postby stang » July 29th, 2018, 7:48 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Update to my situation...got my threadmill.repaired...problem was a faulty circuitboard damaged because of an ele ctrical surge.....ttec...

What's the contact number for the technician ? Have one to repair.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 31st, 2018, 8:52 pm

Pm sent