EXPLOSION AT ATLANTIC LNG (PT. FORTIN)

vij_twincamgt

Postby vij_twincamgt » August 2nd, 2017, 12:35 pm

There are reports of an Explosion at Atlantic LNG, Point Fortin close to 11 am ... 1 person is reportedly SERIOUSLY INJURED

https://www.facebook.com/djsheriff3/vid ... 242888618/

Re: EXPLOSION AT ATLANTIC LNG (PT. FORTIN)

Postby nervewrecker » August 2nd, 2017, 12:39 pm

De hell. I just left there right before it happen.

Postby K74T » August 2nd, 2017, 12:45 pm

Sundar

Postby Sundar » August 2nd, 2017, 12:53 pm

Be safe ppl

make meh care

Postby make meh care » August 2nd, 2017, 1:03 pm

boom !!

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 2nd, 2017, 2:58 pm

we blaming PNM for this to ?

Average

Postby Average » August 2nd, 2017, 3:00 pm

10-01 wrote:we blaming PNM for this to ?

Nah, somn else will do.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 2nd, 2017, 3:54 pm

Why not, dais PNM area.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » August 2nd, 2017, 4:00 pm

FYAZ !

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 2nd, 2017, 5:21 pm

so wat was d cause ?

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » August 2nd, 2017, 8:13 pm

10-01 wrote:so wat was d cause ?

Kamala

Postby tr1ad » August 2nd, 2017, 9:35 pm

valve packing was leaking

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 2nd, 2017, 11:27 pm

tr1ad wrote:valve packing was leaking

tuner csi reports coming in ....

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » August 3rd, 2017, 7:55 am

Sundar wrote:Be safe ppl

Where men like airuma and them who get off on ignorantly knocking O&G workers and their salaries, etc.? I find they're quiet man..

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2017, 8:17 am

Yes they employ jobs for the boys

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 3rd, 2017, 2:33 pm

waiting to see wat they doing to petrotrin ... i know a lay off comin soon :!:

Postby sMASH » August 3rd, 2017, 3:40 pm

For how long?

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2017, 5:03 am

10-01 wrote:

waiting to see wat they doing to petrotrin ... i know a lay off comin soon :!:

Once a private interest takes over it's bye bye to jobs for the boys .

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 4th, 2017, 9:30 pm

sMASH wrote:

For how long?

some how i does wonder about his info , i remember when pwergen was closing dwn POS man said by after carnival that same year they was going to demolish the entire place .. up to now it still standing ... :roll:
i even asked the plant manager and he said he knew nothing about it ....

tr1ad wrote:
10-01 wrote:
tr1ad wrote:the plant already sold, demolition supposed to start just after carnival

serious ... who bough it ?

which contractor got the demolition contract ?

will check back emails, demo is on the onus of the new owner...

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 5th, 2017, 4:00 pm

Petrotrin Decision within the next 2 weeks..

Postby tr1ad » August 5th, 2017, 4:44 pm

10-01 wrote:
sMASH wrote:

For how long?

some how i does wonder about his info , i remember when pwergen was closing dwn POS man said by after carnival that same year they was going to demolish the entire place .. up to now it still standing ... :roll:

tr1ad wrote:
10-01 wrote:
tr1ad wrote:the plant already sold, demolition supposed to start just after carnival

Well fella, what can I say... If that is the information given to me at the time.

Atlantic leak; that is what our engineer down there say, so I just responding based on the feedback we got in the office

With powergen, we did a lot of engineering for them and when informed it was for sale, we bid on the demo (as EPCM) and after a month powergen management said it on the onus on the new owner to demo.

The bid document did stipulate that demo was for after carnival..

I'm just a small fry sharing what I've been told, or participated in

Postby sMASH » August 5th, 2017, 5:29 pm

I jess wanted an idea about how long that packing was leaking before it blew out

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 5th, 2017, 6:52 pm

tr1ad wrote:
10-01 wrote:
sMASH wrote:

For how long?

tr1ad wrote:
10-01 wrote:

Well fella, what can I say... If that is the information given to me at the time.

Atlantic leak; that is what our engineer down there say, so I just responding based on the feedback we got in the office

With powergen, we did a lot of engineering for them and when informed it was for sale, we bid on the demo (as EPCM) and after a month powergen management said it on the onus on the new owner to demo.

The bid document did stipulate that demo was for after carnival..

I'm just a small fry sharing what I've been told, or participated in

wat company did the bid / engineering ? quoted as "we"

Postby nervewrecker » August 5th, 2017, 7:16 pm

Usually the kraken is spot on with his info.
But you know how things go, plans can change. So what he said may have been factual at the time but as I said, things change.
I too heard powergen was to be demolished and not only him was saying so.

Postby nervewrecker » August 5th, 2017, 7:17 pm

Wrt lng, it wasn't mr cause it. Thing happen as I leave that area.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 5th, 2017, 8:31 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Usually the kraken is spot on with his info.
But you know how things go, plans can change. So what he said may have been factual at the time but as I said, things change.
I too heard powergen was to be demolished and not only him was saying so.

im not saying hes not inno wat im saying is if u hav info and not concrete on it dont share it on a public forum ... tuner csi agents quick to say a square has 3 sides but it has 4 if u get a private email concerning a demo .. and u sharing online and im 99% sure that email was sent FROM the plant to his boss or him , if he reads the bottom of the email all info suppose to be confidential ... if people in that plant found out at the time that info was leaked im sure he would be sent hme ... worst yet the company would lose the contact ...
that plant has a high level of non tolerance for sharing confidential info and stupidness ..

but again .... men in gree on this forum arre Gods :!:

Postby nervewrecker » August 5th, 2017, 8:54 pm

G is for green and G is for god. So they are gods. Talk is they have extra large penises also.
Too bad I don't believe in religion.

Postby Country_Bookie » August 5th, 2017, 8:55 pm

nervewrecker wrote:G is for green and G is for god. So they are gods. Talk is they have extra large penises also.

even the female mods????

Postby nervewrecker » August 5th, 2017, 9:04 pm

Like kate from ncis they grow a pair if needed..

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » August 5th, 2017, 9:22 pm

nervewrecker wrote:G is for green and G is for god. So they are gods. Talk is they have extra large penises also.

What do you believe in?