reddo100

Re: Post your Pet

Postby reddo100 » July 18th, 2019, 2:04 am

reddo100 wrote:IFDTE7662.JPGNero.jpg

Beastly!

Yes sir he is 2.5yrs old @ 155lbs full ICCF/AKC papers.

aidan

Postby aidan » August 23rd, 2019, 2:09 pm

Hey guys,

Looking for some advice for family. They have 2 adult dogs (pothound) they will need to give up since they are migrating. Anyone knows where I can check that will take these animals? Really don't want them to be put down since they are friendly dogs.

Postby Rovin » August 23rd, 2019, 2:14 pm

^^^ there are local FB pet groups u can post it on ....

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 1st, 2019, 8:44 am

Here you go, Image

Zim

Postby Zim » September 6th, 2019, 12:12 pm

Cute bunny

Postby 88sins » September 6th, 2019, 9:18 pm

he looks delicious :lol:

Postby rspann » September 6th, 2019, 9:45 pm

Kitties for free. PM.

eKeith

Postby eKeith » September 8th, 2019, 6:42 pm

88sins wrote:he looks delicious
Hahahahaha!

bad bird

Postby bad bird » September 15th, 2019, 1:37 pm

Two pups gone too soon

bad bird

Postby bad bird » September 15th, 2019, 1:38 pm

Looking for a fish now.

Postby De Dragon » October 16th, 2019, 9:41 pm

Sad day today on the pet front as I had to put down my 13 year old Rott/Pit female. R.I.P. Sheba.

Postby rollingstock » October 17th, 2019, 7:03 am

bad bird wrote:Looking for a fish now.

Yuh want an Oscar, he about 10-12" long.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 17th, 2019, 7:54 am

The new head of the household. Pixel.
IMG-20191014-WA0064.jpeg

Postby pugboy » October 17th, 2019, 7:57 am

Any capybara ?

matix

Postby matix » October 17th, 2019, 10:00 am

De Dragon wrote:Sad day today on the pet front as I had to put down my 13 year old Rott/Pit female. R.I.P. Sheba.

That’s tough man

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 17th, 2019, 12:54 pm

De Dragon wrote:Sad day today on the pet front as I had to put down my 13 year old Rott/Pit female. R.I.P. Sheba.

Wow she had a good run.

Had to put down a rottie with spinal issues when she was 5. Wasn't hip as we thought, but actual spine fusing - perhaps bad genes. Surgery was not an option and she was in terrible pain. Pet Life was really amazing with this, stayed with her till the very end. That was the hardest thing I've had to do with any pet in my life. My daughter was less than 2 so thankfully did not understand what was going on, because that would have broken her heart. They were really close. Rotties are EXCELLENT with kids.

As a kid I was forced to give away my pet pothound because of my father's former business (security/guard dogs etc). Broke my heart, and was pretty much angry at him for years. That was the second hardest

sigh.

On the bright side, my kid and I recently got into fishes. have a small 20g aquarium with some guppies, female bettas, and a couple danios. It's a nice hobby.

Postby 88sins » October 17th, 2019, 6:10 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:On the bright side, my kid and I recently got into fishes. have a small 20g aquarium with some guppies, female bettas, and a couple danios. It's a nice hobby.

nice hobby, true. But unless you REALLY LOVE fish, keeping an aquarium fish is usually either a phase or for decorative effect.
I got out of the fish game in my teens. in my thinking, unless you can physically interact with the animal you really can't develop any real sort of an emotional or psychological bond with them. which is why most ppl lean towards dogs, cats, etc. Animals that are easy to interact with that can actualy show they like you, missed you, glad you reach back home, leave me alone, where my food, yuh pissing me off, etc

Postby Rovin » October 17th, 2019, 6:51 pm

i know d feels

at some point in time for 1 reason or d other i bet most of us went thru something similar

had to do that with a few dogs over d yrs ....

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 17th, 2019, 10:22 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:On the bright side, my kid and I recently got into fishes. have a small 20g aquarium with some guppies, female bettas, and a couple danios. It's a nice hobby.

nice hobby, true. But unless you REALLY LOVE fish, keeping an aquarium fish is usually either a phase or for decorative effect.
I got out of the fish game in my teens. in my thinking, unless you can physically interact with the animal you really can't develop any real sort of an emotional or psychological bond with them. which is why most ppl lean towards dogs, cats, etc. Animals that are easy to interact with that can actualy show they like you, missed you, glad you reach back home, leave me alone, where my food, yuh pissing me off, etc

It's a rekindled love. Had some as a kid, but not the budget. This 20g belonging to my kid is just a gateway drug for me to get back into my childhood vibe. :)

Also female bettas have TONS of personality, OMG. I can pet them.

Postby gastly369 » October 20th, 2019, 10:11 pm

Where sell these pet pools locally?
s-l640.jpeg

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 20th, 2019, 10:30 pm

does it have to be foldable?
Rotoplastics has a kiddies wading pool made from a tank urethane material (read: indestructible), for a couple hundred. Worked well as a doggie pool

Postby gastly369 » October 21st, 2019, 8:07 am

Ummmm preferably for storage purposes
VexXx Dogg wrote:does it have to be foldable?
Rotoplastics has a kiddies wading pool made from a tank urethane material (read: indestructible), for a couple hundred. Worked well as a doggie pool

Postby De Dragon » October 21st, 2019, 9:30 pm

gastly369 wrote:Ummmm preferably for storage purposes

Buy one of those Intex pools that can be dismantled.

Postby 88sins » June 9th, 2020, 10:43 am

New addition to the pack, only 5 weeks old and throttling and tugging toys, and challenging the other adult dogs in the yard already.
She gonna be a real predator when she grows up.
20200609_103933.jpg

Postby eliteauto » June 9th, 2020, 11:09 am

^^ what breed is she?

Here's my little baby, 6 months old
20200609_110056.jpeg

Postby 88sins » June 9th, 2020, 11:19 am

German shepherd. I own the sire, DDR working stock, imported him early last year. The dam is also an import, but from the czech republic & is owned by a friend of mine.

Postby gastly369 » June 9th, 2020, 11:57 am

gastly369 wrote:Ummmm preferably for storage purposes

Buy one of those Intex pools that can be dismantled.
Does cya wait for it to full
IMG_20200202_121842-01.jpeg

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » June 9th, 2020, 12:57 pm

Anyone know anyone selling real chow chow dogs in Trinidad?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 9th, 2020, 9:11 pm

Our two munchkins :

2.jpg

As you can see, they are full of attitude, just like their mommy. :oops:

Postby De Dragon » June 9th, 2020, 10:11 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Our two munchkins :