Re: Post your Pet

Postby MG Man » January 28th, 2022, 10:56 am

ImageImage

All the same dog

Postby MG Man » January 28th, 2022, 10:57 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Someone dump this clown on the road by our gate a few months ago.
2 or 3 days she just sit down by the gate looking in and running off when my dogs bark at her

After that she keep trying to come inside.

I end up taking her in

20220122_151408.jpg20220122_151406.jpg20220122_151405.jpg20220122_151355.jpg

why she on a chain tho :(

Postby timelapse » January 28th, 2022, 10:58 am

She looks like a very nice child

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 28th, 2022, 11:06 am

This be Ziggy.
He's gonna be 10 this year.

Father was a pompek like what MG posted there.
Moms was a reg'd Rottie who we had to put down when she was 5.
(Maths not mathsin, I know)

He's an old boy, but he's still got pace and energy.
Very spoiled.

Dogs get grey, because that white bit at his nose was black when he was born. Fun fact: I delivered him and all 10 of his siblings because mummy rottie was confused and just dropping filled amniotic bags over a 10 hour period. I had to help cut open sacs and give her to clean up. Playing midwife to a rot :/

Postby MG Man » January 28th, 2022, 11:25 am

timelapse wrote:She looks like a very nice child

to family, yes
She will not thing twice to rip a small child to shreds if they play fass tho
When she's on a harness by the vet, she's reall mooksie and timid tho

@ VexXx Dogg, he has a real Doge vibe goin on ^_^

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2022, 11:31 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Someone dump this clown on the road by our gate a few months ago.
2 or 3 days she just sit down by the gate looking in and running off when my dogs bark at her

After that she keep trying to come inside.

I end up taking her in

20220122_151408.jpg20220122_151406.jpg20220122_151405.jpg20220122_151355.jpg

why she on a chain tho :(
She has to be.

All my other dogs are 13 and 14 years plus (human years) and are very mellow and don't bite anything or destroy anything.

This one seems to be quite young and in the first few days she destroy clothes from the line, plants, car bumper, she does jump up on my outside kitchen and pull down wares etc.

So she's get a hour freedom morning and evening otherwise she tied.

Postby MG Man » January 28th, 2022, 11:39 am

could probably invest some time in obedience training
I know they can be a pain in theass but seeing a dog on a chain always bothers me
None of ours even wear a collar. Most they get is harness and leash for car rides or to go to the vet

Postby rollingstock » January 28th, 2022, 11:40 am

Them male pompeks have a thing for rotts.

Here's my 14 yr old tackling the neighbors rott

IMG_20220128_113552.jpg

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2022, 2:49 pm

MG Man wrote:could probably invest some time in obedience training
I know they can be a pain in theass but seeing a dog on a chain always bothers me
None of ours even wear a collar. Most they get is harness and leash for car rides or to go to the vet
Every Friday I does go to feed stray dogs and cats between waterloo and bird sanctuary.
Yuh know this pest buss up 2 bag of chow and just scatter it and run off laughing in the 2 mins I rest it on the ground when I bring it home loll.

Yuh want she?

david12

Postby david12 » January 28th, 2022, 3:14 pm

This is post your pet or post your dog? Rescued him almost 3 years ago and yes his favourite place to sleep is on the kitchen mat
Screenshot_20220128-082956_Gallery.jpg

Postby MG Man » January 28th, 2022, 4:12 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Every Friday I does go to feed stray dogs and cats between waterloo and bird sanctuary.
Yuh know this pest buss up 2 bag of chow and just scatter it and run off laughing in the 2 mins I rest it on the ground when I bring it home loll.

Yuh want she?

lol I really want a dog where I live, but I'm not home enough hours to properly care for and give attention to a dog
Most strays are conditioned to grab as much as they can, whenever they can, whether they need it or not. Seems yours has a lot of energy to outgrow as well
It takes some time and patience
Keeping them chained is the best way to ensure tat behaviour continues
My bro in law has a black shepherd and he was the most insanely hyper dog I ever saw. YOu'd think he was a Manolios the way he
behaved from a puppy. That dog literally could not sit still. Most ppl would have gotten rid of him. But that was all trained out of him in maybe two months. He still has that puppy spirit but he's obedient and manageable

Postby Rovin » January 28th, 2022, 7:00 pm

nice dogs & big op to d cat too

Phone Surgeon wrote:

Yuh want she?

ebonx, well done fellow animal lover

i myself feed stray cats daily on evenings since d 1st lockdown, i felt sorry to see them starving & digging garbage for scraps of food, jes a few hrs ago i buy a 16lb bag of cat chow, 1st time buying such a big bag but works out cheaper .... its something ppl might pass n see me doing but not something i put on d webz or tell others cause no need for pips when u helping animals

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2022, 7:11 pm

That cat chow expensive. $220 for a 16 lb friskies. Don't really see bigger bags of cat chow.

The dog chow 55 and 50lb works out to like 6$ a lb compared to the smaller bags that work out to 10$ a lb

Postby Rovin » January 28th, 2022, 7:26 pm

dat self i buy $230 by little amazon in price plaza [priceclub,hilo other places is $255] , my worker buys there & told me about them so 1st time i went today, really nice pet shop

for d stray cats i always used to buy d small bag of town & country brand for around $45-50 but about 2wks none of d groceries in chaguanas has any so this friskies works about same cost but d cats will get a way higher quality of food now & its d same food i give my 2 at home

... btw d for those who buy d 3.15lb bag of friskies : all over its $72-73 & by lil amazon d same thing is $66 so thats quite a saving, they will get all my business from now

Postby 88sins » January 28th, 2022, 7:48 pm

Rovin wrote:nice dogs & big op to d cat too

Phone Surgeon wrote:

Yuh want she?

ebonx, well done fellow animal lover

i myself feed stray cats daily on evenings since d 1st lockdown, i felt sorry to see them starving & digging garbage for scraps of food, jes a few hrs ago i buy a 16lb bag of cat chow, 1st time buying such a big bag but works out cheaper .... its something ppl might pass n see me doing but not something i put on d webz or tell others cause no need for pips when u helping animals

I get that as humans, we can be empathetic to the plight of animals. And I'm not saying that what you're doing is a bad thing.

But it's known that when people start feeding feral/stray intact cats and dog's on a regular basis without implementing measures to stop their wanton breeding will only accelerate and perpetuate the issue of stray/feral animals. They will breed and their numbers will increase, to the point where you can't afford to feed them all and many will eventually possibly expire from malnutrition and starvation, in addition to the other risks that they face on a daily basis.
Adopting strays is a great thing to do, but feeding them just like that?
It gonna eventually lead to more headaches than remedies, no matter how good it might make us feel at the moment we doing it.

Maybe you can help by donating some food or resources to a rescue organization? Or rehabilitating and finding homes for the strays?

Just my opinion, do with it as you wish.

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2022, 8:02 pm

We also organise spays/neutering.
It has a girl who collects food from me and she also deals with medical care/ spaying etc

But spays/neuter is 300 to 400 each time per animal.

And they still need food in the meantime.

Postby Rovin » January 28th, 2022, 8:07 pm

i see ur pov 88, if spaying\neutering wasnt so expensive i would have funded it to d handful of cats i feed, i really dont want to get into committing to those help groups, i just do lil part on my own

i dont give them a belly full meal but more like a handful help out once a day, kinda like u cant afford buy trolley full of groceries for somebody but at least u spare a few dollars for a doubles & a soft drink to keep from starving, d cats still go out looking for food not like they jes lie down & sleep waiting for a bunch of food from me, so if they dont get any scavenging at least i can give them a lil something

also d few i feed some of them simply disappear & 1 day u just dont see them again, some little 1s also get killed by d alpha males around, like i said i see how hard they have it so i feel sorry for them & do my lil part ...

Postby Chimera » January 28th, 2022, 8:18 pm

It have plenty groups and charities that deal with the issue though.
Alot of them spay and neuter.
Alot of vets donate their time and $$

Postby Dave » January 28th, 2022, 9:10 pm

Animals 360 can arrange free spaying and neutering.

Postby rollingstock » January 28th, 2022, 9:29 pm

$247 for the 22lb friskies at pricesmart.
I use to buy that for thunderpuss and mix with raw fish

Postby gastly369 » January 28th, 2022, 9:40 pm

Rescued kiddo

Living the life now and demands lots of hugs
2021-01-08_13.12.18.jpg

snypaz

Postby snypaz » January 28th, 2022, 11:44 pm

snypaz wrote:Good Night from Chaos. IMG_2817.JPG

Chaos looks like ah borse!

He's only a year old. Biggest mush I know. Very fass though. Doesn't like unfamiliar faces and very protective.

Reamos DC5

Postby Reamos DC5 » January 29th, 2022, 8:06 am

7020ED27-1C39-4F2F-B96F-7F14401C5D7B.jpg

Aiko Vom Quarz Strasse

Postby De Dragon » January 29th, 2022, 12:25 pm

snypaz wrote:
snypaz wrote:Good Night from Chaos. IMG_2817.JPG

Chaos looks like ah borse!

He's only a year old. Biggest mush I know. Very fass though. Doesn't like unfamiliar faces and very protective.

Yes, my dog just turned a year and is a big baby with family, but strangers? Not so much :lol:

Postby Chimera » January 29th, 2022, 3:18 pm

Yea mg send me the address where to drop her
20220129_151653.jpg
20220129_151651.jpg
20220129_151652.jpg

Postby 88sins » March 5th, 2022, 7:47 am

Anybody want a 2 year old male gsd/rottie mix?

Postby 88sins » March 29th, 2022, 10:10 am

I have two purebred adult GSD looking for a new home/homes. Free to whomsoever wants them.

One is a 2 year old sable male, the other is a 3 year old bi-color female. Female is obedience trained. Both intact.

Message or post for pics and info.

Update
Both dogs rehomed and doing well as of last Wednesday.
Last edited by 88sins on April 12th, 2022, 4:06 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » April 2nd, 2022, 2:08 pm

Facker eh even ah good year yet and he's a father :lol:

Pups 1_ccexpress.jpeg
Pups_ccexpress (2).jpeg

Postby Dave » April 2nd, 2022, 2:52 pm

Good looking litter. Any close ups?

Reamos DC5

Postby Reamos DC5 » April 24th, 2022, 2:39 pm

Good afternoon all, can anyone recommend a Pet Store that is very consistent with their dog food stock. And also a reputable hypoallergenic dog food for my 8 year old German Shepherd.

Looks like his system does not agree with anything with rice and chicken so he is on grain free fish/salmon based foods.

He was on the ProPac for quite a while and also Health Extension, Royal Canin and some other brands but the supply is just so inconsistent. It’s a bit harsh to be changing dog foods do often as sometimes my stock is so low i cannot even get a chance to mix half and half to gradually get the change of food in his system. Thankfully he loves boiled sweet potato so that helps when the chow is running low.

I will start calling around pet stores tomorrow as well but any info i can get here would be appreciated. No expenses spared as this a member of our family. Thanks in advance.
IMG_0238.JPG
IMG_1183.JPG
IMG_9342.JPG