Re: R.I.P. DJ Devon Matthews

Postby K74T » July 16th, 2017, 8:47 am

So sad, R.I.P Devon.

Postby Gem_in_i » July 16th, 2017, 9:31 am

RIP.

I used to get a chance to listen to his prog Affairs of the Heart when driving.

How old was he?

mitsutt

Postby mitsutt » July 16th, 2017, 10:08 am

R.I.P.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 16th, 2017, 10:59 am

How?

Postby matr1x » July 16th, 2017, 11:23 am

Drugs and life doh mix

Lance

Postby Lance » July 16th, 2017, 11:25 am

matr1x wrote:Drugs and life doh mix

Valery Alexandrov thaz you?

Man GTFOH

Postby matr1x » July 16th, 2017, 12:05 pm

You should have heard my other theory how it happened.

For all who don't know, Devon and I were good friends.

Postby Kenjo » July 16th, 2017, 12:06 pm

Someone was just on radio describing how he wasn't feeling 100% before the show. Matr1x what more that you have to add then ?

Postby matr1x » July 16th, 2017, 12:43 pm

Just that he had a few medical issues, none he ever let stop him

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 16th, 2017, 1:00 pm

matr1x wrote:You should have heard my other theory how it happened.

lets hear your side of the story ... this is wat CNC3 said

12.jpg
12.jpg (54.27 KiB) Viewed 5585 times

Postby matr1x » July 16th, 2017, 1:37 pm

Oh, I was talking about my other funny theory. Involved naked Marlene.

Alot didn't know about his health issue and he preferred it that way. He always focused on making others feel better.

You know who I won't speak kindly of when they kick the pigtail bucket? Rachel price.

Average

Postby Average » July 16th, 2017, 1:49 pm

I'm seeing some hate directed towards him online. Why?

Postby Kenjo » July 16th, 2017, 2:06 pm

Average wrote:I'm seeing some hate directed towards him online. Why?

The man was seemingly achieving stuff so you have to step on some toes but I'm just confused what is the point of people saying they have secrets and they not revealing them

Postby matr1x » July 16th, 2017, 2:08 pm

If it's from 96.1, then it was the jelous nature of an inferior dj group

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 16th, 2017, 2:16 pm

Who

Postby eliteauto » July 16th, 2017, 2:42 pm

Thanks for the laughs and the music

Postby K74T » July 16th, 2017, 3:24 pm

Average

Postby Average » July 16th, 2017, 6:52 pm

Kenjo wrote:
Average wrote:I'm seeing some hate directed towards him online. Why?

The man was seemingly achieving stuff so you have to step on some toes but I'm just confused what is the point of people saying they have secrets and they not revealing them

Steups let the man legacy live on. Ppl real dotish yes.

Also, it is widely known that most of these djs display inferiority complexes between stations. Sometimes it fries your brains listening to them on their evening talk shows laughing and snickering at their OWN PRIVATE jokes leaving you to wonder what in the world they talking about and referring to.

Postby Monk BANzai » July 16th, 2017, 7:36 pm

the "*** drops" theory?....i'll inbox you.... was on the vid shoot with him yesterday with Ella.....he complained all day about "acid reflux" on his chest.

Shalom.

Postby Kenjo » July 16th, 2017, 8:01 pm

Well let's at least try to help others but heart disease has some things that mimic it and it's good to know things that could possibly make it worse

Postby matr1x » July 16th, 2017, 8:31 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

the "*** drops" theory?....i'll inbox you.... was on the vid shoot with him yesterday with Ella.....he complained all day about "acid reflux" on his chest.

Shalom.

Nah, I was making a joke about him seeing Marlene naked.

But seriously, djs in Trinidad fight over stupid crap

Postby Gladiator » July 16th, 2017, 8:43 pm

This is frightening, a lot of young healthy people getting heart attacks lately....

Postby matr1x » July 16th, 2017, 9:12 pm

KFC and stress. Red dead and ready

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 16th, 2017, 9:24 pm

matr1x wrote:KFC and stress. Red dead and ready

PNM get blame dey :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby matr1x » July 16th, 2017, 9:28 pm

When the cost of cooking ingredients get so high that buying out is cheaper, we are going to see more of this.

This is a big warning. Shame we lost someone to learn

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 16th, 2017, 9:31 pm

matr1x wrote:When the cost of cooking ingredients get so high that buying out is cheaper, we are going to see more of this.

This is a big warning. Shame we lost someone to learn

so in all ..... we blame PNM for rasing d price of goods --- > that made Mr man buy KFC ---> heart attack ?

#blamePNM

Postby matr1x » July 16th, 2017, 9:36 pm

Just saying it's a factor.

That and Syrians.

And Marlene

Those are a lethal combo.

Postby shogun » July 16th, 2017, 10:20 pm

^ Well yes....

Another day, another pioneer/wannabe/clone/Kant on tuner.

R.I.P Devon Matthews