Canadian Visa

nissubaru

Canadian Visa

Postby nissubaru » June 30th, 2017, 7:15 am

I went to VAC yesterday and waited all day to not even see the receptionist. They are only saying take a number. Tell me the procedures to mail it to them. They used to be so easy now its like 100 plus persons a day!!

Re: Canadian Visa

Postby maj. tom » June 30th, 2017, 7:22 am

well ok... but...

what?

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 30th, 2017, 7:26 am

thanks for the info...i guess

Postby tr1ad » June 30th, 2017, 7:43 am

so yuh get blank?

Postby RedVEVO » June 30th, 2017, 8:23 am

OP fill out the application - show you have ties to Trinidad - so you coming back .

VISA stamp approved.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 30th, 2017, 9:10 am

op try again line up early ...... had my share of this also ....... people trying to get ther visa to leave ... i sat ther and heard them ... this country going to the dogs and smart folks trying to get out thats y the lines long

Gd Luck ....

nissubaru

Postby nissubaru » June 30th, 2017, 12:27 pm

Ppl linin up from half 3 in d morning!!

Postby tr1ad » June 30th, 2017, 12:33 pm

Only line up for Canadian visa was 5 mins as I got there 755 am, and spent 15 mins inside.
Left my passport and came back at 130pm to collect the passport with visa ...

What's all the upset about

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 30th, 2017, 12:59 pm

tr1ad wrote:Only line up for Canadian visa was 5 mins as I got there 755 am, and spent 15 mins inside.

men eh like to wake up early

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » June 30th, 2017, 1:08 pm

I thought Canadian Visa appointments are done online

https://www.csc-cvac.com/en-TT/selfserv ... checklists

nissubaru

Postby nissubaru » June 30th, 2017, 3:04 pm

tr1ad wrote:Only line up for Canadian visa was 5 mins as I got there 755 am, and spent 15 mins inside.

Fair enough. How long ago was that? Up till one month ago i went for my visa took me 20 mins. This time its for my baby, its peak season. Visit VAC you know i aint lying lol

Postby RedVEVO » June 30th, 2017, 9:50 pm

Where can you purchase a bottle of Canadian Club ?

Postby maj. tom » July 1st, 2017, 8:16 am

O Canada!
Our home and native land!
True patriot love in all thy sons command.

150 Years of Canada!

Postby st7 » June 2nd, 2019, 9:54 pm

hey... anyone with a Visa prior to August 2018 traveled to Canada post August 2018?

I'm wondering if the biometrics is required or not for people possessing a Visitor's Visa prior to August 2018, or is the biometrics only for new applicants and renewals?

sickbad

Postby sickbad » June 3rd, 2019, 1:37 am

Whisper beavertail x3 to security for all access pass

pj15

Postby pj15 » June 3rd, 2019, 9:18 am

st7 wrote:hey... anyone with a Visa prior to August 2018 traveled to Canada post August 2018?

I'm wondering if the biometrics is required or not for people possessing a Visitor's Visa prior to August 2018, or is the biometrics only for new applicants and renewals?

If your visa is still valid you're good to go. The border control process is completely automated now so you'll have to have your photo taken at the automated passport control kiosks upon entry (to Toronto I assume?) . If you're applying for a visa (renewal or new) you'll have to provide biometrics at the VAC as part of the process.

Postby st7 » June 3rd, 2019, 8:22 pm

Thanks!

Postby wagonrunner » June 13th, 2019, 1:36 pm

Has anyone done it through the VFS Global Office at One Woodbrook Place?

How long after this message was the passport available to collect?
"Visa application, tracking ID No. XXXXXXXXXXXX– Your processed decision envelope has been dispatched from the IRCC Office, on 2019/06/06 and is on transit through the VAC in (HUB City) to the Canada Visa Application Centre in Port of Spain. "

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » June 13th, 2019, 5:17 pm

24/48hrs...did mine in may 2019

Postby wagonrunner » June 13th, 2019, 9:15 pm

Calor wrote:24/48hrs...did mine in may 2019

seems a bit longer now.
someone who dropped off passport late april, got the email today that it was ready to collect.
so "holding strain"

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » June 24th, 2019, 8:00 pm

Calor wrote:24/48hrs...did mine in may 2019

seems a bit longer now.
someone who dropped off passport late april, got the email today that it was ready to collect.
so "holding strain"

Did you gt? Asking for someone who subitted about two weeks ago and got the same email you posted

Postby wagonrunner » June 24th, 2019, 11:59 pm

Calor no luck yet.
Someone submitted on april 26th, and got the email to come for it on june 13th (48 days).
Another dropped his May 5th, (51 days now) and still nothing,

Got this message on the 15th May
"[i]Your processed decision envelope has been received at the Canada Visa Application Centre in Port of Spain OC, Trinidad & Tobago, on 2019-05-15 01:46:30 PM GMT Standard Time . We shall further send this to the Canada Visa Application Centre(Port of Spain OC, Trinidad & Tobago). Please note this is an auto generated e.mail. Please do NOT reply to this email.
Regards, VFS Global[i]"

tracking online at VFS Tracking
"Visa application, tracking ID No. – Your processed decision envelope has been dispatched from the IRCC Office, on 2019/05/14 and is on transit through the VAC in (HUB City) to the Canada Visa Application Centre in Port of Spain. "

He visited the OWP office on Jun 8th, was given the email address dhl_fadelar@vfsglobal.com. Still waiting on a response.
Contacted customercare@vfsglobal.com as well.

Postby wagonrunner » June 25th, 2019, 12:02 pm

Calor, within ten hours of of "Contacted customercare@vfsglobal.com as well", dhl_fadelar@vfsglobal.com responded this morning saying "Your package is ready for collection"

VII

Postby VII » June 25th, 2019, 12:13 pm

nissubaru wrote:I went to VAC yesterday and waited all day to not even see the receptionist. They are only saying take a number. Tell me the procedures to mail it to them. They used to be so easy now its like 100 plus persons a day!!

OP Canadian visa different to the US ok,and they don't care if you have a US visa,they ask for some very simple things ,just give it to them and you should gt..they even give you chances along the way to provide certain things,unlike the USA,expect questions about your kids and their welfare while you on your supposed trip......

We should not need no damn US or Canadian Visa,only a matter pf time before they realize that and give us a waiver..we are among the lowest over-stayers in the world,even lower than some countries that require no visa!! and the whole of Europe is ours to go anytime..it's time for Trinis to tell the US and Canada we will take our business elsewhere..to places that we can travel freely to..they already send back and black-list who they please,visa or not,but they just can't help but corral and sort us pesky little natives..

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » June 25th, 2019, 9:32 pm

wagonrunner wrote:Calor, within ten hours of of "Contacted customercare@vfsglobal.com as well", dhl_fadelar@vfsglobal.com responded this morning saying "Your package is ready for collection"

Gald to hear you gt..thank god i beat the rush!

Amit

Postby Amit » July 9th, 2019, 9:10 pm

How long is the process now to get visa , two years ago was the last I applied , need to apply for our baby

Postby wagonrunner » July 9th, 2019, 10:01 pm

it varied
One applicant submitted April 26, received Jun 13th
Another applicant submitted April 30th, received June 26th ( July 3rd sent email saying package can be collected (already done on June 26th)
Three applicants submitted theirs July 1st, received theirs July 8th.
Hopefully the "improvement" continues.

Amit

Postby Amit » July 25th, 2019, 4:19 pm

info needed
after paying the 100 can and 85 for the bio, whats the next step
i schedule an appointment at the vac but they saying i need to upload the receipt
where do i do that , whats the next step

macd

Postby macd » July 27th, 2019, 4:15 am

Hi guys I submitted my biometrics on the 16th of July 2019 and I'm still waiting to get email to submit passports as at today 27 July 2019. Any advice?

Postby SR » July 27th, 2019, 6:06 am

Yup just wait....

They do background checks on you and share info with the US