Re: Time for another SOE.

Postby De Dragon » May 17th, 2021, 4:36 pm

Steve house end and he in jail now?

Postby hover11 » May 17th, 2021, 5:13 pm

Help me understand this ....any logical person if you had a choice 20k or 5 days simple Imprisonment wouldn't you take prison same conviction either way

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 21st, 2021, 12:21 pm

so if someone has a medical emergency and leave home during the curfew to get to a hospital, example asthma attack, heart attack or some other non covid 19 medical emergency and d guntas stop you what would happen?
you home and someone gets chest pain and thinks they are having a heart attack can you taking them to POS, MT HOPE, SANDO hospital time is of the essence and you outrun the guntas with blue lights who go win the case ?

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » May 21st, 2021, 12:26 pm

You would hope police have sense in that case.

But this is reality and it depends on who stops you on the road.

Postby pugboy » May 21st, 2021, 12:35 pm

i remember a pregnant woman about to have a child was being driven on pbr by her husband and the cop didn’t spare them at all
was pure vindictiveness

Postby j.o.e » May 21st, 2021, 12:49 pm

daring dragoon wrote:so if someone has a medical emergency and leave home during the curfew to get to a hospital, example asthma attack, hearth attack or some other non covid 19 medical emergency and d guntas stop you what would happen?
you home and someone gets chest pain and thinks they are having a hearth attack can you taking them to POS, MT HOPE, SANDO hospital time is of the essence and you outrun the guntas with blue lights who go win the case ?

Gary said in his press conference emergencies are exempt and should be given escort if possible

Postby MaxPower » May 21st, 2021, 12:51 pm

daring dragoon wrote:so if someone has a medical emergency and leave home during the curfew to get to a hospital, example asthma attack, hearth attack or some other non covid 19 medical emergency and d guntas stop you what would happen?
you home and someone gets chest pain and thinks they are having a hearth attack can you taking them to POS, MT HOPE, SANDO hospital time is of the essence and you outrun the guntas with blue lights who go win the case ?

Call the station on the way.

Communication is the key.

Postby redmanjp » May 21st, 2021, 2:40 pm

hover11 wrote:Help me understand this ....any logical person if you had a choice 20k or 5 days simple Imprisonment wouldn't you take prison same conviction either way

all depends how much $$$ u have as well as the conditions u might face in those 5 days. if it eh have a toilet and u have to go on ah sheet of gazete paper in front of big men not much ppl go like dat even for 5 days- there's also possible risk of covid in close quarters with many ppl

Postby MaxPower » May 23rd, 2021, 4:12 am

daring dragoon wrote:so if someone has a medical emergency and leave home during the curfew to get to a hospital, example asthma attack, heart attack or some other non covid 19 medical emergency and d guntas stop you what would happen?
you home and someone gets chest pain and thinks they are having a heart attack can you taking them to POS, MT HOPE, SANDO hospital time is of the essence and you outrun the guntas with blue lights who go win the case ?

Hello daring dragoon,

*Curfew Hotline - 480-2000*

Commissioner of Police, Gary Griffith, has established a hotline in the CoP's Command Centre for persons who may find themselves needing to be on the road during the curfew hours of 9 pm and 5 am. That number is 480-2000. The CoP says the following persons should contact the hotline in an emergency:

* Seeking medical treatment;

* Providing support for an essential service for the State;

* Attorneys who need to go to the police station to see their clients;

* Persons departing the country on an early morning flight.

The officers in the Command Centre will guide you on what to do during the curfew hours. The CoP points out that the hotline is not be used for non-curfew matters.

https://www.facebook.com/16151424386726 ... 132931668/

Cheers

Postby redmanjp » May 24th, 2021, 4:05 pm

killercow

Postby killercow » July 6th, 2021, 10:13 am

Someone remind me when the SOE is documented to end thanks.

Time for another SOE.

Postby MaxPower » July 6th, 2021, 10:25 am

killercow wrote:Someone remind me when the SOE is documented to end thanks.

Doh worry about documented padna.

Doh bother questioning dem ting.

The people follow what Master Keith says at the press conferences.

Once you hear…..”As of midnight tonight”…..to ass with what ever documented pa….the people going with dat!

Postby Gladiator » July 6th, 2021, 10:48 am

Once you hear…..”As of midnight tonight”…..to ass with what ever documented pa….the people going with dat!

You sound like a good trans gulf of Paria slave...

killercow

Postby killercow » July 6th, 2021, 11:21 am

I just wanted to know what's the date stipulated currently. I'm well aware than it can be extended / called off at any time.

Postby De Dragon » July 6th, 2021, 2:59 pm

killercow wrote:

I just wanted to know what's the date stipulated currently. I'm well aware than it can be extended / called off at any time.

Currently set to end on July 18th iirc.