Gas station attendant beaten after telling customer not to smoke

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2017, 9:19 am

This is disgusting. Gas station attendant beaten after telling customer not to smoke while filling gas. El Socorro, Trinidad.

kjaglal76v2

Re: Gas station attendant beaten after telling customer not to smoke

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 27th, 2017, 9:21 am

I personally wasn't telling them goons a word, I'll just leave them to pump their own gas & deal with someone else.

I not playing "Bess worker" for that minimum wage wage

Average

Postby Average » April 27th, 2017, 9:23 am

Disgusting to say the least. I know the feeling this brings, a feeling of hatred towards those involved in criminal activity. Obey allyuh laws and hope for the best people.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 27th, 2017, 9:29 am

It might be that 99 percent of the problems in life are caused by the wrong tone of voice.

Postby maj. tom » April 27th, 2017, 9:31 am

what tone of voice should the attendant use to someone smoking while he pumping gas?

report was made? what the police doing about it?
dat entitled youth rage just need some nerve damage between T6 and T12 and he will find inner peace for the rest of his life.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 27th, 2017, 9:32 am

Takes a man with no balls to watch what seems like an oldish man and beat him down!!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2017, 9:32 am

bluesclues wrote:It might be that 99 percent of the problems in life are caused by the wrong tone of voice.

Surely you can't be blaming the attendant for using the wrong tone of voice here.

Postby Dave » April 27th, 2017, 9:33 am

That is sickening. I always fill there and know that guy. All he does is his job. There will be no Bess worker if they all went boom.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 27th, 2017, 9:36 am

effects of implementing property tax

Postby Chimera » April 27th, 2017, 9:37 am

Gas stations doh have security anymore?

Postby Chimera » April 27th, 2017, 9:38 am

Which one of allyuh was honestly getting physically involved in that though? If yuh have wife/kids in the car or at home

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 27th, 2017, 9:39 am

and people wonder why black people are viewed as pests...yes I said it

Postby Dizzy28 » April 27th, 2017, 9:40 am

Seeing ppl sharing online and saying the perpetrator is a drug man

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 27th, 2017, 9:41 am

bluesclues wrote:It might be that 99 percent of the problems in life are caused by the wrong tone of voice.

I have to agree with this

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 27th, 2017, 9:42 am

Idiot! Probably never went to primary school!

bluesclues

Re: Re: Gas station attendant beaten after telling customer not to smoke

Postby bluesclues » April 27th, 2017, 9:46 am

maj. tom wrote:what tone of voice should the attendant use to someone smoking while he pumping gas?

dat entitled youth rage just need some nerve damage between T6 and T12 and he will find inner peace for the rest of his life.

rofl.

i just find it hard that someone would escalate to that level of violence without some level of provocation.

who knows what was said and how it was said?

as customer service representive i expect the gas station attendant said something along these lines... very respectfully...

'hello excuse me sir, smoking on these premises poses a great risk to all here. please, kindly put out the cigarette or i may not be able to serve you.'

right?

matix

Postby matix » April 27th, 2017, 9:49 am

Sad times

Postby Dizzy28 » April 27th, 2017, 9:49 am

Probably was more like
"Eh Bigman you cyar smoke in here"

Still not disrespectful.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » April 27th, 2017, 9:53 am

Can this be used as evidence in court?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2017, 9:54 am

bluesclues wrote:
maj. tom wrote:what tone of voice should the attendant use to someone smoking while he pumping gas?

rofl.

i just find it hard that someone would escalate to that level of violence without some level of provocation.

as customer service representive i expect the gas station attendant said something along these lines... very respectfully...

'hello excuse me sir, smoking on these premises poses a great risk to all here. please, kindly put out the cigarette or i may not be able to serve you.'

right?

Even if the attendant cuss him up about his mother, there is nothing said that can justify that kind of attack.

bluesclues

Re: Re: Gas station attendant beaten after telling customer not to smoke

Postby bluesclues » April 27th, 2017, 9:54 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Probably was more like
"Eh Bigman you cyar smoke in here"

Still not disrespectful.

still not on the level to make a man step out he car to beat you to a frazzle. and if so... he need some anger management classes.

not a gambler, but would wager what was said was worse than that.

Postby 88sins » April 27th, 2017, 9:56 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Which one of allyuh was honestly getting physically involved in that though? If yuh have wife/kids in the car or at home

look meh, been about 6 months since last I kick out a jackass teeth, starting to develop RLS
but I get yuh point, 99.999% of Trinis are natural born cowards.

Postby nemisis » April 27th, 2017, 9:56 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Gas stations doh have security anymore?

Gas station wasn't robbed, property wasn't damaged, expendable employee is expendable... Security working as intended.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2017, 9:59 am

nemisis wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:Gas stations doh have security anymore?

Gas station wasn't robbed, property wasn't damaged, expendable employee is expendable... Security working as intended.

Sadly you may be right. Nothing might come of this.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 27th, 2017, 10:14 am

bluesclues wrote:

rofl.

right?

Even if the attendant cuss him up about his mother, there is nothing said that can justify that kind of attack.

For those of us not prone to violence that may be true. We may never strike a man unless it is in self defence. Meaning the man would have to strike us first. He could say anything he want just dont lash we.

But for others, an unwarranted psychological attack may be judged in the same light as a physical one. And to them, warrant physical retaliation. When lines are crossed and disrespect is perceived.

These things can be avoided with more professional attitudes towards customer 'Service'.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » April 27th, 2017, 10:20 am

I am not even mad at this character.

uncle mammoo didnt have much of a fight in him. Hope he recover.

he is so below monkey man. he wont make it far with that behavior.
but you know this is the behavior of alot of those guys who is get shoot. and when we see pics of them with their brains on the street and we is wonder what they is do to get that...

not the first fight monkey man see and wont be the last.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » April 27th, 2017, 10:20 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:and people wonder why black people are viewed as pests...yes I said it

Not all are like that. It's just the loud mouth boldface wrong and strong rango tango ones I hate to be around. I does question God if he made that in his image? Demons I tell you. Evil just oozes out like it glows around them

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 27th, 2017, 10:25 am

bluesclues wrote:

rofl.

right?

For those of us not prone to violence that may be true. We may never strike a man unless it is in self defence. Meaning the man would have to strike us first. He could say anything he want just dont lash we.

But for others, an unwarranted psychological attack may be judged in the same light as a physical one. And to them, warrant physical retaliation. When lines are crossed and disrespect is perceived.

These things can be avoided with more professional attitudes towards customer 'Service'.

nope - that still does not make it right or ok or that the attendant is to blame here.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » April 27th, 2017, 10:27 am

bluesclues wrote:

rofl.

right?

Justifying the danger of smoking in a gas station against the tone of the warning? If an explosion had happened then what. Them ballers could use a fire extinguisher? Safety first. Always.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 27th, 2017, 10:32 am

thats just way too much rage\force\lix , advantage d old man & then still want to continue with d windscreen washer like he wanted to hospitalize d man

hope d police catch him & d judge jail him ...