Used vehicles

cracker

Used vehicles

Postby cracker » April 7th, 2017, 9:12 am

Leh we say ah man post he vehicle he calling 70k. He done know he eh getting dat already. In reality vehicle worth about 55 k. Yuh offer 50 k man say nah!!!! He eh taking dat Yuh lowballing him. So you say 55k. He say hear nah boss what Yuh feel it is? Ah look like ah ah piping? You say ok and go about Yuh buissness. Man waiting to sell he vechicle, he realizes people calling, man coming to see but nobody eh buying. He get desperate he post on tuner massive price drop was 70 k now 60 k still nobody . He get 51k for he vehicle when in d first place life could have been much easier and got have gotten 55k no hassle. Boy sweet T&T
Last edited by cracker on April 7th, 2017, 9:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Used vehicles

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 7th, 2017, 9:16 am

That happens all over. Not just with cars, but property, just about anything for sale and everywhere in the world.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » April 7th, 2017, 9:33 am

people does also feel they could get back all d money they spend on d car too. men does be calling all 100k for cars because it have "kyah show" appearance and rimz dong lol.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » April 7th, 2017, 9:56 am

obvious post is obvious

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 7th, 2017, 10:11 am

OP salty

cracker

Postby cracker » April 7th, 2017, 10:20 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:That happens all over. Not just with cars, but property, just about anything for sale and everywhere in the world.

So true, an a good example Duane would be the reality TV show on history channel Pawn Stars. Have you ever see it?

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » April 7th, 2017, 10:20 am

Lol

Postby 88sins » April 7th, 2017, 12:05 pm

what yuh expect, plenty ppl does just pull #'s out d crack in dey back wit d express intention to rob some chupidee.

word of safe advice,
whatever car yuh buying, get an independent valuation on it. A $400 valuation can save yuh from spending $10K more than yuh should

Postby toyolink » April 7th, 2017, 1:49 pm

The free enterprise model is alive and well.
The barter system is from where it all started and I could imagine how much cussing took place in the market when this was the only way to trade.
.......Is all a contrived game or a dance if you wish.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » April 7th, 2017, 4:09 pm

OP needs English lessons i had to read that 2 times to understand the story yes

cracker

Postby cracker » April 7th, 2017, 8:07 pm

10-01 wrote:OP needs English lessons i had to read that 2 times to understand the story yes

I was speaking in the vernacular, in case you do not know what this means let me give you the definition
Vernacular - the language or dialect spoken by the ordinary people in a particular country or region.
P.S.
Apparently you cannot read something once without understanding what it means. So make sure to
read what the word means twice so you can comprehend.

Postby MaxPower » April 7th, 2017, 8:17 pm

Sufferers get so worked up with big numbers..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 7th, 2017, 8:32 pm

What about the lucky guy who got a $55K car for $51K?

Postby A172 » April 7th, 2017, 9:14 pm

88sins wrote:what yuh expect, plenty ppl does just pull #'s out d crack in dey back wit d express intention to rob some chupidee.

word of safe advice,
whatever car yuh buying, get an independent valuation on it. A $400 valuation can save yuh from spending $10K more than yuh should

how is it robbery? dey putting a gun to yur head forcing u to buy@ their asking price?

too much germs with a delusional sense of entitlement out here

don't like, don't buy hymc

Postby gastly369 » April 7th, 2017, 9:55 pm

A172 wrote:
88sins wrote:what yuh expect, plenty ppl does just pull #'s out d crack in dey back wit d express intention to rob some chupidee.

word of safe advice,

how is it robbery? dey putting a gun to yur head forcing u to buy@ their asking price?

Postby sMASH » April 8th, 2017, 2:43 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:What about the lucky guy who got a $55K car for $51K?

what about the salty guy who didn't get a $51k car for $55k?
his chest burnt a thread on tuner

ba dum tss...

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » April 8th, 2017, 10:47 am

My car is not for sale. Or nearest offer. Location: 5 miles off the beaten path pt cumana.

Postby MaxPower » April 8th, 2017, 3:03 pm

Maybe he really wanted less than 50k....

Do not fail to realize that some of these fellas already a step ahead..

While sufferers pointing fingers in the air and chanting over a "bess deal", men done make money off allyuh head

bignog

Postby bignog » April 9th, 2017, 12:14 am

Used car buyer does have to pay for all the oil change an brakes pad the owner did over the years an doh talk if the grand child get ride in it. ....yuh ded

generalsparky

Postby generalsparky » April 9th, 2017, 12:25 am

Ikr I see men wanna sell bk y12 Ad for 70 because price raise and 2013 selling when dey dam well know dey bought it in 09 for 50/56 and it still looking stock

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 9th, 2017, 3:35 am

reminds me of a lady who bought an Xtrail from me...hidden winch set up etc......nice lil build...she called me 1.3 years later to tell me the air condition is not working ...and what do i plan to do about it....

10-01

Postby 10-01 » April 9th, 2017, 7:59 am

cracker wrote:
10-01 wrote:OP needs English lessons i had to read that 2 times to understand the story yes

I was speaking in the vernacular, in case you do not know what this means let me give you the definition
Vernacular - the language or dialect spoken by the ordinary people in a particular country or region.
P.S.
Apparently you cannot read something once without understanding what it means. So make sure to
read what the word means twice so you can comprehend.

sorry dey fadda i use to speaking and reading proper inglish :drinking:

Postby 88sins » April 9th, 2017, 8:08 am

A172 wrote:

word of safe advice,

if yuh sellin something, yuh NEED to know what it worth, & should sell it for what it worth, unless the buyer asks to buy it from yuh when yuh wasn't interested in selling & is willing & prepared to pay what you feel it worth to you, regardless of it's market value.

and to bring some education to yuh illiterate ass. A fair sale is when items of commensurate value are exchanged, ie a car worth $100K is sold for $100K.
An unfair sale, aka "robbery" takes place when a car worth $100K is sold to a buyer ,who does not know its true market value, for the sellers asking price of $150K, & the buyer takes the word of the seller that said item is worth what the vendor is asking on the open market, when in fact it's only worth what the seller is asking to the seller. If a person does such, they have lied to the buyer, and taken more than they should have from them. Doing those 2 things together, with the intent to get as much as possible regardless of what an item is actually worth, makes it "robbery". You have taken more than you should have, by deceit or whatever other means.

don't like this either? go find somebody who cares & vent to them. in the meantime, you can go buy yourself the biggest dildo you can find, and ram it up yuh ass, sans lube. at least that will give you a reason for the butt hurts you feelin.

have a happy Sunday :D

Postby 88sins » April 9th, 2017, 8:11 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:reminds me of a lady who bought an Xtrail from me...hidden winch set up etc......nice lil build...she called me 1.3 years later to tell me the air condition is not working ...and what do i plan to do about it....

yuh give she a lifetime warranty on the whole vehicle & all accessories owa?

Postby A172 » April 9th, 2017, 8:20 am

A172 wrote:

word of safe advice,

if yuh sellin something, yuh NEED to know what it worth, & should sell it for what it worth, unless the buyer asks to buy it from yuh when yuh wasn't interested in selling & is willing & prepared to pay what you feel it worth to you, regardless of it's market value.

and to bring some education to yuh illiterate ass. A fair sale is when items of commensurate value are exchanged, ie a car worth $100K is sold for $100K.
An unfair sale, aka "robbery" takes place when a car worth $100K is sold to a buyer ,who does not know its true market value, for the sellers asking price of $150K, & the buyer takes the word of the seller that said item is worth what the vendor is asking on the open market, when in fact it's only worth what the seller is asking to the seller. If a person does such, they have lied to the buyer, and taken more than they should have from them. Doing those 2 things together, with the intent to get as much as possible regardless of what an item is actually worth, makes it "robbery". You have taken more than you should have, by deceit or whatever other means.

don't like this either? go find somebody who cares & vent to them. in the meantime, you can go buy yourself the biggest dildo you can find, and ram it up yuh ass, sans lube. at least that will give you a reason for the butt hurts you feelin.

have a happy Sunday :D

tl;dr

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 9th, 2017, 11:31 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:reminds me of a lady who bought an Xtrail from me...hidden winch set up etc......nice lil build...she called me 1.3 years later to tell me the air condition is not working ...and what do i plan to do about it....

i paid to get it repaired......to avoid her calling me every day...and then i explained the concept of purchasing a used vehicle......

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » April 9th, 2017, 12:48 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:

i paid to get it repaired......to avoid her calling me every day...and then i explained the concept of purchasing a used vehicle......

Hmm boi lawd

30hz

Postby 30hz » April 9th, 2017, 1:38 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:

What else you have for sale???
i buying

Postby sMASH » April 9th, 2017, 1:47 pm

Mee too...
Bess warranty

Postby 88sins » April 11th, 2017, 5:55 am