Rowley WTF

elec2020

Re: Rowley WTF

Postby elec2020 » May 16th, 2021, 12:44 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
elec2020 wrote:^ if the 50,000 figure is not used then yes that makes total sense. Cause trinis would be able to interact with themselves. If the 50,000 figure is used then it is impossible for covid-19 numbers to be so low in tobago. My entire argument was just to disprove that 50,000 trinis came to tobago. Thats all. I still have doubts as to whether or not this 25,000 contributed to such a rise in cases as we did not get this level of spike in covid following the candle light vigils. And more than 25,000 people were out and about. I still believe that it is the free movement of people from Venezuela that is contributing to the spike (as it appears the spike is driven by the Brazil variant which, last i check, cannot just teleport into a country whose borders are closed). But its easier for people to argue that PNM is who cause the increase in COVID-19 due to the PM telling people to free up in Tobago. Racial and political hate will forever be trinidad and tobago's undoing.

All of the above elec.

And many of allyuh forgetting how much liming in Trinidad took place Easter time.

I had so many invites for events on Easter weekend alone. Birthdays party, dinners, wedding reception, normal group lime with my padnas.

And even from March, people were liming a lot more than usual.

Easter in Tobago didn't help but I don't believe it was the biggest contributor.

exactly. Easter in Tobago did not help but it is not the biggest contributor to this surge in cases. It must be the Brazilian variant and last i check Tobago and Brazil two different places. Unless Tobago have its own strain of COVID-19. And it is this new and unrecognized variant of the virus that causing cases to explode.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 16th, 2021, 12:50 pm

sam1978 wrote:Habit 7 has deduced that bar hopping and backyard limes was the cause of the increase in Caroni and Victoria. Please expound on how you came to this conclusion. Is it because the people in these countries have a propensity for these activities? Or did the MoH do a poll and i missed the info when it was announced?

You know how you ask for data when anybody makes a statement.
No he is a racist as ZR said. He points it out to Caroni because is mostly Indo population that lives there.
The PNM is shifting the blame on Indian and things like bar hoping to portray Indians as alcoholics.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 16th, 2021, 12:59 pm

You sure you have a degree? Because that would take some form of reading and understanding to accomplish. You say the last part of your sentence is misinterpreted , they would mean the statement is correct but was understood differently from what you meant but then went on to say that you stated it incorrectly.

The resources I spoke about is the resources of the country which is disbursed through the victory to ministries which eventually affects the lives of citizens. The taxes , our natural resources, are all the citizens sharing in in. Are we getting infrastructure , water etc equitably? I wasn’t speaking directly to social programs but it is also another way that the resources are mismanaged and used for political gain. Houses grants etc.

The signal he sent that all is well in a time when he should be emphasizing the gravity of the situation. If what you say makes sense then he could have told everybody to do the right thing , wear masks , social distance, stay home, but we see that is no use hence the need for SOE.

Read over slowly try to understand and you’ll see I don’t believe Tobago alone caused the spike. I said in detail it was the illegal immigrants having a lot to do with it.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 16th, 2021, 1:05 pm

sam1978 wrote:You sure you have a degree? Because that would take some form of reading and understanding to accomplish. You say the last part of your sentence is misinterpreted , they would mean the statement is correct but was understood differently from what you meant but then went on to say that you stated it incorrectly.

The resources I spoke about is the resources of the country which is disbursed through the victory to ministries which eventually affects the lives of citizens. The taxes , our natural resources, are all the citizens sharing in in. Are we getting infrastructure , water etc equitably? I wasn’t speaking directly to social programs but it is also another way that the resources are mismanaged and used for political gain. Houses grants etc.

The signal he sent that all is well in a time when he should be emphasizing the gravity of the situation. If what you say makes sense then he could have told everybody to do the right thing , wear masks , social distance, stay home, but we see that is no use hence the need for SOE.

Read over slowly try to understand and you’ll see I don’t believe Tobago alone caused the spike. I said in detail it was the illegal immigrants having a lot to do with it.
On tuner you can be anything you want to be.

That tuner says he's has a masters but his mind set is Jnr Sec level.

Postby sMASH » May 16th, 2021, 2:05 pm

boxy go crawling drawlin mrawling brawlin

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » May 16th, 2021, 2:17 pm

sam1978 wrote:You sure you have a degree? Because that would take some form of reading and understanding to accomplish. You say the last part of your sentence is misinterpreted , they would mean the statement is correct but was understood differently from what you meant but then went on to say that you stated it incorrectly.

noted
to form an understanding that is not correct of something that is said or done:

https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictio ... nterpreted

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » May 16th, 2021, 2:26 pm

Kickstart wrote:

On tuner you can be anything you want to be.

That tuner says he's has a masters but his mind set is Jnr Sec level.

lol yet still i know that misinterpreted is used incorrectly by sam1978. You do u ZR.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 16th, 2021, 2:28 pm

Dig the hole deeper.

Postby Habit7 » May 16th, 2021, 2:37 pm

OK it is not hard for you to disbelieve Rowley. You will doubt him if he says the sky is blue. But a big pharma CEO said that nobody in Caricom, countries throughout Central America, Asia and wherever else did not order, only the ones where he got the most money?

It is one thing to distrust politicians but if doing so to believe a CEO of big company, then you are more gullible than I thought.

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » May 16th, 2021, 2:45 pm

The question should be, what is wrong with the sinopharm vaccine. Is it defective ( less effective) or did it get a bad rap by uninformed people which spread by gossip-and why did WHO approve it for use( emergency or otherwise) .

The reputations of the other companies are sketchy too if we want to nitpick.

What is left to be seen is whether the ones who are making noise now , are going to accept the sinopharm.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 16th, 2021, 4:27 pm

Habit7 wrote:OK it is not hard for you to disbelieve Rowley. You will doubt him if he says the sky is blue. But a big pharma CEO said that nobody in Caricom, countries throughout Central America, Asia and wherever else did not order, only the ones where he got the most money?

It is one thing to distrust politicians but if doing so to believe a CEO of big company, then you are more gullible than I thought.

It shouldn't be difficult to not believe Keith as he's not trustworthy. He hasn't been making been making statements such as "the sky is blue " but he did give up Emailgate and stated that the government is not shutting down Petrotrin. So it's not because persons just decided not to believe him but it's a result of his reputation of not being honest.

This is a man that went on a platform and insinuated that he did black magic on Patrick Manning and what was even worse was that persons cheered him.

Postby De Dragon » May 17th, 2021, 2:52 pm

Wraith King wrote:
Habit7 wrote:OK it is not hard for you to disbelieve Rowley. You will doubt him if he says the sky is blue. But a big pharma CEO said that nobody in Caricom, countries throughout Central America, Asia and wherever else did not order, only the ones where he got the most money?

It shouldn't be difficult to not believe Keith as he's not trustworthy. He hasn't been making been making statements such as "the sky is blue " but he did give up Emailgate and stated that the government is not shutting down Petrotrin. So it's not because persons just decided not to believe him but it's a result of his reputation of not being honest.

This is a man that went on a platform and insinuated that he did black magic on Patrick Manning and what was even worse was that persons cheered him.

If he said the sky was any colour Pornsie would not nly accept is as gospel, but would fight tooth and nail to argue it too, such is the depth of his sycophantism.

Postby Habit7 » May 17th, 2021, 3:33 pm

Sure.

De Dragon wrote:The only proven thing, which like a moron, you're still not admitting, is that Panday was PROVEN innocent by a duly appointed court of law.

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » May 17th, 2021, 4:42 pm

Wraith King wrote:

All of this is very much true buy Poster Habit7 will never respond to truth. He will side spin this to say emailgate case is still open .

Postby De Dragon » May 17th, 2021, 4:44 pm

Kickstart wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

All of this is very much true buy Poster Habit7 will never respond to truth. He will side spin this to say emailgate case is still open .

At least the equally brainless who side with him like Red Colostomy Bag, Tokesy, Cokey Eye etc, are in the minority here.

Postby Gladiator » May 17th, 2021, 4:48 pm

elec2020 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:
elec2020 wrote:^ if the 50,000 figure is not used then yes that makes total sense. Cause trinis would be able to interact with themselves. If the 50,000 figure is used then it is impossible for covid-19 numbers to be so low in tobago. My entire argument was just to disprove that 50,000 trinis came to tobago. Thats all. I still have doubts as to whether or not this 25,000 contributed to such a rise in cases as we did not get this level of spike in covid following the candle light vigils. And more than 25,000 people were out and about. I still believe that it is the free movement of people from Venezuela that is contributing to the spike (as it appears the spike is driven by the Brazil variant which, last i check, cannot just teleport into a country whose borders are closed). But its easier for people to argue that PNM is who cause the increase in COVID-19 due to the PM telling people to free up in Tobago. Racial and political hate will forever be trinidad and tobago's undoing.

All of the above elec.

And many of allyuh forgetting how much liming in Trinidad took place Easter time.

I had so many invites for events on Easter weekend alone. Birthdays party, dinners, wedding reception, normal group lime with my padnas.

And even from March, people were liming a lot more than usual.

Easter in Tobago didn't help but I don't believe it was the biggest contributor.

exactly. Easter in Tobago did not help but it is not the biggest contributor to this surge in cases. It must be the Brazilian variant and last i check Tobago and Brazil two different places. Unless Tobago have its own strain of COVID-19. And it is this new and unrecognized variant of the virus that causing cases to explode.

You really sound stupid dude... you know how many Venez went tobago during the easter weekend to party??? Alot, they most likely had the Brazilian strain and started spreading it.... You still thinking that people got Covid in Tobago from Tobagonians???.... no dum dum, they carried it to Tobago, partied in groups, returned to Trinidad and are now dying...

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » May 17th, 2021, 5:22 pm

^ where your proof for such a statement? My statement is grounded in logic and reasoning. Alas yours is clearly based on emotions. Where is your proof that alot of venez went to Tobago? How much of the people that went to tobago during the easter week was venez? Like u know it all. Down to Ministry of Works and Transport don't have those figures on Venez that travel between Tobago and Trinidad during easter but u clearly know... ain't it? With all that inside information you should be Minister of Works and Transport. Continue making statements based on emotion and 0 logic. See how far that gets you. Whatever. You do you.

Postby eliteauto » May 17th, 2021, 5:36 pm

Gladiator wrote:You really sound stupid dude... you know how many Venez went tobago during the easter weekend to party??? Alot, they most likely had the Brazilian strain and started spreading it.... You still thinking that people got Covid in Tobago from Tobagonians???.... no dum dum, they carried it to Tobago, partied in groups, returned to Trinidad and are now dying...

Gladiator wrote:You really sound stupid dude...

Postby K74T » May 17th, 2021, 5:47 pm

ROFLMAO

Postby De Dragon » May 17th, 2021, 6:10 pm

Nice to see elitecorolla playing big brother to a fellow LFD RFD PNM

Postby sMASH » May 17th, 2021, 6:24 pm

sam1978 wrote:The question should be, what is wrong with the sinopharm vaccine. Is it defective ( less effective) or did it get a bad rap by uninformed people which spread by gossip-and why did WHO approve it for use( emergency or otherwise) .

What is left to be seen is whether the ones who are making noise now , are going to accept the sinopharm.

'made in china' or 'made in america'... which would u trust to be worthwhile?
gutter oil vaccine.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » May 17th, 2021, 6:28 pm

sMASH wrote:
sam1978 wrote:The question should be, what is wrong with the sinopharm vaccine. Is it defective ( less effective) or did it get a bad rap by uninformed people which spread by gossip-and why did WHO approve it for use( emergency or otherwise) .

gutter oil vaccine.

Many people don't understand the level of deceit practiced by the Chinese. They lie, bribe, manipulate data and oppress their own people. You CANNOT trust anything they state or claim.

Right now SinoPharm has a real-life efficacy of 50% in Seychelles.

Also, WHO is in China's pocket, they had to approve it eventually once proven safe. That's the good part, it will be safe. Effective? Not so much.

Will it save your life though? Yes, so take it still! This is not an anti-vax post.

Postby Habit7 » May 17th, 2021, 7:16 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
sMASH wrote:

gutter oil vaccine.

Many people don't understand the level of deceit practiced by the Chinese. They lie, bribe, manipulate data and oppress their own people. You CANNOT trust anything they state or claim.

Right now SinoPharm has a real-life efficacy of 50% in Seychelles.

Also, WHO is in China's pocket, they had to approve it eventually once proven safe. That's the good part, it will be safe. Effective? Not so much.

Will it save your life though? Yes, so take it still! This is not an anti-vax post.

You are speaking out of two sides of your mouth. If you are saying take Sinopharm, stop giving reasons not to take Sinopharm.

China is horrible, we know. They way they do things is immoral. But this is science. The vaccine has gone through the phases of trial, it has been peer reviewed, and independently approved. It was used by 65 million ppl, yet you are using the inconclusive info in country with 97K ppl to determine its efficacy. Where less than 60% of the vaccinated took Sinopharm and very few are hospitalised. That is bad science.

You are like the UNC, Dr Moonilal already poison the well but now the real UNC medical doctors bringing up the rear saying "take it, it's better than nothing. "

The US used African American Tuskegees to secretly test untreated Syphilis on them. Even recently they used a vaccine program in Pakistan to get Bin Laden, forever tainting vaccination for those ppl. Nobody is innocent, neither US or China.

The efficacy of the vaccine is known from randomised double blind studies, not from a journalist looking for a story.

Postby sMASH » May 17th, 2021, 7:21 pm

in other words, u must support the chinee vaccine full 100!!! no half measures, is either ur in or out.

is either the best ting in the world since eric williams, or is the worse ting u could never never support.

true sycophant fashion, there can never be pros or cons, is either ur for or against. every issue is black or white.
declare ur side!!!!

Postby Habit7 » May 17th, 2021, 7:39 pm

sMASH wrote:in other words, u must support the chinee vaccine full 100!!! no half measures, is either ur in or out.

is either the best ting in the world since eric williams, or is the worse ting u could never never support.

true sycophant fashion, there can never be pros or cons, is either ur for or against. every issue is black or white.
declare ur side!!!!

This is science not your political opinion. The peer reviewed, independently verified efficacy of the vaccine is 79% not 50% based on what some journalist thinks on some islands a little bigger than Tobago.

Vaccine hesitancy it real and it can be fought with facts. Ppl like you who like conspiracy, FB video and videos and voice notes shared on WhatsApp, that might not mean much to you. But for those of us who like to make informed decisions, it means the world.

Postby sMASH » May 17th, 2021, 7:47 pm

conspiracy about made in china.... lol lol lol.
i will buy a fone made in china. i will not be injecting myself with a substance from china.

ur point is valid, tho. every body have internet, they big and have sense.
lets move on.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 17th, 2021, 8:46 pm

sMASH wrote:in other words, u must support the chinee vaccine full 100!!! no half measures, is either ur in or out.

declare ur side!!!!

A dunce post from the forum's residence dunce.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 17th, 2021, 8:56 pm

Redress10 wrote:

declare ur side!!!!

A dunce post from the forum's residence dunce.

How so? I think he made a valid point about pros and cons.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 17th, 2021, 9:01 pm

No

You make your decision based on the information infront of you. Is either you trust the WHO or you don't. Nothing to do with support the "chinee". That sounds unintelligent. If the chinese vaccine provides 80% efficacy then that is 80% more than what you currently have if you are unvaccinated which is 0.

Do you all question the origin of every injection that your doctor administer whenever they have to? Before your doctor give you an injection do you google the manufacturer etc and any side effects it may? Do you even question your doctor?

What about flu shots etc?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » May 17th, 2021, 9:09 pm

Redress10 wrote:No

You make your decision based on the information infront of you. Is either you trust the WHO or you don't. Nothing to do with support the "chinee". That sounds unintelligent. If the chinese vaccine provides 80% efficacy then that is 80% more than what you currently have if you are unvaccinated which is 0.

Do you all question the origin of every injection that your doctor administer whenever they have to? Before your doctor give you an injection do you google the manufacturer etc and any side effects it may? Do you even question your doctor?

What about flu shots etc?

There's a lot of contrasting information which is probably why he has some skepticism. You can have some skepticism about something yet still go through with it. The vaccine is a personal choice so I'm not going to encourage or discourage anyone from it.