Digicel play

simplecitizen22

Digicel play

Postby simplecitizen22 » March 3rd, 2017, 11:48 am

Having issues with remote viewing p2p with my security systems since changing to digicel play! Anyone can advise me accordingly?

dean_spleen09

Re: Digicel play

Postby dean_spleen09 » March 3rd, 2017, 9:41 pm

change back to flow ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 3rd, 2017, 10:53 pm

simplecitizen22 wrote:Having issues with remote viewing p2p with my security systems since changing to digicel play! Anyone can advise me accordingly?

Digicel Play is IPv6. Your camera system P2P may only support IPv4.
Contact Digicel Play's help desk. They are usually very helpful with that kinda stuff.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 4th, 2017, 12:15 am

Since I switched to digicel play - I am unable to access my company's intranet. This has been about 6 months now and still no resolve. My company has officially written to digicel and the matter hasn't been aired out either.

powered by ?

Postby powered by ? » March 4th, 2017, 12:35 am

Digicel exhausted what little IP v4 addreses they had, businesses had to switch to IP v6 to get a static public IP address.. As for residential they hand you a private IP address (NAT) hence the reason why you can't access your camera surveillance system at home..

screwbash

Postby screwbash » March 4th, 2017, 7:00 am

support local.... subscribe to massy or TSTT. Digicel owned by some foreigner that cutting trini jobs and flow just the same. I got rid of my digicel fone as well. Trinidad should start sending immigration to deport americans from this country that doing jobs that trinidians could do.

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » March 4th, 2017, 7:28 am

What P2P application your DVR uses?
A P2P DVR supposed to work with Digicel Play

jussvon101

Postby jussvon101 » March 4th, 2017, 10:38 am

No issues here. installed my own cams and friend in Chaguanas. viewing home and away. i use Hikvision and Q-see

simplecitizen22

Postby simplecitizen22 » March 4th, 2017, 10:52 am

R-H-D wrote:What P2P application your DVR uses?

Swann view plus

JF.K

Re: RE: Re: Digicel play

Postby JF.K » March 4th, 2017, 10:07 pm

screwbash wrote:support local.... subscribe to massy or TSTT. Digicel owned by some foreigner that cutting trini jobs and flow just the same. I got rid of my digicel fone as well. Trinidad should start sending immigration to deport americans from this country that doing jobs that trinidians could do.

If we got rid of immigrants who will we hire to do anything?
I'm not sure how supporting the Syrians of Massy is buying local though...

screwbash

Re: RE: Re: Digicel play

Postby screwbash » March 5th, 2017, 6:57 am

JF.K wrote:
screwbash wrote:support local.... subscribe to massy or TSTT. Digicel owned by some foreigner that cutting trini jobs and flow just the same. I got rid of my digicel fone as well. Trinidad should start sending immigration to deport americans from this country that doing jobs that trinidians could do.

If we got rid of immigrants who will we hire to do anything?
I'm not sure how supporting the Syrians of Massy is buying local though...

I going under the impression that they born here. The owners of digicel and flow are foreigners that buy their way into the trinidad market to expand their operations. when cableview and transcable was owned locally it was 100% locally owned by gillete and who ever and i assume they born here. Hilo and tru value born here price smart is not same with KFC and royal castle and papa john/pizza hut/dominoes/lil ceasar and marios, starbucks and rituals. In the 80's yuh cuda go in the market and get tonkabean,padoo,gri gri, cocorite,series and balata now if u see that it is a treat cause most you seeing is foreign exchange jumping out to get apple, grapes, pears, plum,strawberry,blueberry and other sour no ass fruits.

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » March 7th, 2017, 9:48 am

simplecitizen22 wrote:

Swann view plus

Is it working while you are at home?

simplecitizen22

Postby simplecitizen22 » March 7th, 2017, 9:49 am

R-H-D wrote:
simplecitizen22 wrote:

Swann view plus

No its not

src1983

Postby src1983 » March 7th, 2017, 11:15 am

You need to build a rule on the router

Your address should tie you your external ip 161.x.x.x

Then you need to create a rule (open port) - 50000

You then need to place in the NAT

So 50000 will open 50000 on local ip e.g. 192.168.0.100

Therefore externally from your browser when you type

X.myq-see.com:50000

You should have the webview

src1983

Digicel play

Postby src1983 » March 7th, 2017, 11:20 am

simplecitizen22 wrote:
R-H-D wrote:
simplecitizen22 wrote:

Swann view plus

No its not

What is the local ip of the dvr?