Reviews on Aliexpress

stout

Reviews on Aliexpress

Postby stout » February 13th, 2017, 4:43 am

Anyone ordered stuff from Aliexpress before?

Re: Reviews on Aliexpress

Postby pugboy » February 13th, 2017, 5:37 am

Yeah, bought some jerseys, they shipped it straight to Trinidad
But for so,e reason ttpost customs rejected the pkg and returned it

Better to ship to a skybox in us

m@x

Postby m@x » February 13th, 2017, 8:53 am

yup ordered sum stuff through skybox, but takes close to a month to reach thou rather than the two weeks from amazon.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » February 13th, 2017, 10:52 am

pugboy wrote:Yeah, bought some jerseys, they shipped it straight to Trinidad

Postby Country_Bookie » February 13th, 2017, 11:48 am

Any problems paying with a Visa or mastercard?

Postby ismithx » February 13th, 2017, 3:02 pm

bassotronics wrote:
pugboy wrote:Yeah, bought some jerseys, they shipped it straight to Trinidad

X3, I trust ttpost for nothing

Postby pugboy » February 13th, 2017, 3:41 pm

Strangely though, the Chinese vendor was notified within a day or two that the pkg was rejected and on its way back yet when I went to ttpost they could not track anything for me.
The vendor went ahead and shipped another order immediately whilst the original order was on its way back to china.

stout

Postby stout » February 13th, 2017, 3:48 pm

But did u recieve the order when it was resent?

Postby pugboy » February 13th, 2017, 3:52 pm

Yeah, i had it sent to miami skybox

MicroSMD Lab

Postby MicroSMD Lab » May 24th, 2019, 11:23 am

Anyone had success with Aliexpress standard shipping directly to Trinidad. According to Aliexpress, Singapore post is used most of the times. According to TTpost, tracking numbers ending with "SG" normally pass through Venezuela but never makes it to Trinidad.
I received items that used China Post and were shipped around the same time.

death365

Postby death365 » May 24th, 2019, 11:50 am

Sometimes u does have to contact the seller before buying and ask bout shipping to Trinidad. but 99% of it times it works.

NOW amazon screw meh over a few more times than Aliexpress did, shipped to wrong address, wrong item and package just neva show up... direct shipping to Trinidad

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » May 24th, 2019, 12:10 pm

Got two orders in today. A watch and some auto accessories. Both orders from different sellers were placed on 08/05/19. Tracking was superb and goods came in before delivery estimate. Orders were shipped to skybox in Miami.

Postby The_Honourable » May 24th, 2019, 12:27 pm

No problems with AliExpress and Alibaba. Like what Soundstream said, I ship directly to my miami skybox address with a 100% success rate. Tracking numbers usually update. If not, wait a week or two and you should get a notification from your skybox company that a package has arrived. That issue happens because USPS sometimes generate a new shipping label once a package from china arrives into the US.

Some sellers ship from China to the US by air while others by boat. Boat obviously takes longer but once it arrives to the US, the package reaches the skybox.

Now, if you ship directly to Trinidad, LONG wait and therapy. I shipped a small package from China to Trinidad and hasn't reached 2 years now. Not recommended.

Postby VexXx Dogg » May 24th, 2019, 9:08 pm

well fack. I shipped to Trinidad instead of MIA.
hope it reach. F F F MC

Postby stev » May 24th, 2019, 10:47 pm

ordered a few cheap stuff to try them out on the 2nd May....got them on the 20th (sent to skybox)

Postby RedVEVO » May 26th, 2019, 3:08 am

Ali Express have a chado beni sweet sauce that is bess ..

SurvivalMode

Postby SurvivalMode » August 1st, 2022, 12:04 am

can anyone update on if shipping from aliexpress to trinidad is currently safe/dependable ?
what is the safe procedure for shipping from aliexpress > to trindiad customs >to you (either to your door or personal pickup as customs ?

Postby The_Honourable » August 1st, 2022, 2:23 am

SurvivalMode wrote:can anyone update on if shipping from aliexpress to trinidad is currently safe/dependable ?
what is the safe procedure for shipping from aliexpress > to trindiad customs >to you (either to your door or personal pickup as customs ?

If you are shipping to Trinidad, the package will come thru TTPost. Expect that package 2-3 months from the day you order.

If the seller on Aliexpress has FedEx or UPS shipping options, that would be preferable but keep in mind shipping costs will be high.

Easier to ship to a skybox (or seabox) in Miami where it is delivered to your door. Wait time is approx 4-6 weeks from the day you order.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 1st, 2022, 9:05 am

My stuff took nearly 10-12 weeks to reach Trinidad (TTpost)
The boxes were completely ruined, but the contents were ok.

For some reason TTPost didn't charge full duty/vat, so it saved me a couple hundred.

buckredan

Postby buckredan » August 1st, 2022, 7:42 pm

i constantly buy from Aliexpress no issues usually takes 4-6weeks to ship to Miami skybox 1 thing nice about them if you purchase more than one item they combine it you end up with 2 sometimes 3 item in 1 package so they ease you up on shipping fees

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » August 1st, 2022, 9:34 pm

buckredan wrote:i constantly buy from Aliexpress no issues usually takes 4-6weeks to ship to Miami skybox 1 thing nice about them if you purchase more than one item they combine it you end up with 2 sometimes 3 item in 1 package so they ease you up on shipping fees
Check your pm plz

Zim

Postby Zim » August 2nd, 2022, 1:10 am

Yall take orders for ppl?

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » August 2nd, 2022, 9:09 am

I started shipping stuff from them earlier this year. More you buy, cheaper it is and also in some cases shipping is faster. 4-6 weeks is correct in the wait time. About 2-3 weeks from china to miami and maybe 1-2 weeks from miami to trinidad. Also had 2 instances where the item was missing a rubber as well as another didn't fit properly. Depending on what it is, either they send u a partial refund or send a replacmement

Postby Dave » August 2nd, 2022, 9:41 am

Same here..just started with them. Not bad so far and yes as well on the shipping.

You buy stuff you don't need in a hurry and be aware for motor vehicle parts of the lhd and rhd issues with some items.

I was not able to use credit card directly for shipping to Trinidad but PayPal instead to the USA. When using Trinidad address with PayPal system returned an error.

Good luck.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » August 2nd, 2022, 10:46 pm

Zim wrote:Yall take orders for ppl?
Following for a response as well.

jamesblunt1

Postby jamesblunt1 » February 15th, 2023, 7:24 am

Morning. Anyone every applied for tax/vat refund from AliExpress?

Postby pugboy » February 15th, 2023, 8:04 am

how do you do that ?

the killer with ordering from alibaba and express is the vat on the shipping

jamesblunt1 wrote:Morning. Anyone every applied for tax/vat refund from AliExpress?

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » February 15th, 2023, 8:38 am

jamesblunt1 wrote:Morning. Anyone every applied for tax/vat refund from AliExpress?

Would be interesting to know if that is possible.