Closure Of Licensing Office: Chaguanas [Fri.10.Feb]

stikid09

Closure Of Licensing Office: Chaguanas [Fri.10.Feb]

Postby stikid09 » February 8th, 2017, 7:24 am

Note that Licensing Office Chaguanas will be closed to the public on Friday 10th February, 2017 to facilitate relocation to Caroni.

See attached image.

index.jpg

vij_twincamgt

Re: Closure of Licensing Office: Chaguanas [Fri.10.Feb]

Postby vij_twincamgt » February 8th, 2017, 7:40 am

They should have left a satellite office in the central area to deal with issuances and renewals of permits similar to St James, princess town. It's an inconvenience with that location for persons who applying for first time permits.

Postby pete » February 8th, 2017, 8:07 am

Was hoping they would also do inspection of T vehicles there. Hopefully they will include that in the future.

bossmann

Re: RE: Re: Closure of Licensing Office: Chaguanas [Fri.10.Feb]

Postby bossmann » February 8th, 2017, 8:11 am

vij_twincamgt wrote:They should have left a satellite office in the central area to deal with issuances and renewals of permits similar to St James, princess town. It's an inconvenience with that location for persons who applying for first time permits.

The release didn't mention first time applications at the new location. So it might have a satellite office in central

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » February 8th, 2017, 9:59 am

vij_twincamgt wrote:They should have left a satellite office in the central area to deal with issuances and renewals of permits similar to St James, princess town. It's an inconvenience with that location for persons who applying for first time permits.

The intention was never to close Chaguanas fully, I don't know whose smart idea this was

Postby Rovin » February 8th, 2017, 11:06 am

poo nm vision again , close down d central location & make everybody jam up in caroni ....

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » February 8th, 2017, 11:18 am

Can't wait for a press release on personalized plates to cancel this series hype sheit.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 8th, 2017, 11:43 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:poo nm vision again , close down d central location & make everybody jam up in caroni ....

It's a license you going for i.e. a permission document for driving. The assumption then is that you drive and Caroni is like 10 mins from Chaguanas. There isn't even proper parking in Chaguanas right now. As someone who uses Chaguanas to renew I look forward to Caroni.

Postby De Dragon » February 8th, 2017, 12:22 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:poo nm vision again , close down d central location & make everybody jam up in caroni ....

It's a license you going for i.e. a permission document for driving. The assumption then is that you drive and Caroni is like 10 mins from Chaguanas. There isn't even proper parking in Chaguanas right now. As someone who uses Chaguanas to renew I look forward to Caroni.

Yet people have been going to Chaguanas for years? If parking is an issue, then travel.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » February 8th, 2017, 1:37 pm

It is most definitely not 10 mins. I've renewed in Chaguanas all my "driving life" and have found a way to park and sort my stories out.

Postby Rovin » February 8th, 2017, 4:57 pm

1\2 of lower ramsaran street on d southern side is like a parking lot since they widen d road a few yrs ago ....

skygod

welcome Chaguanas Licensing Office

Postby skygod » February 12th, 2017, 5:43 am

Opening soon ??

Re: welcome Chaguanas Licensing Office

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 12th, 2017, 6:19 am

Since monday gone?...not too sure...

alcom2222

Postby alcom2222 » February 12th, 2017, 10:29 am

skygod wrote:Opening soon ??

I thought them closing and coming Caroni :?:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 12th, 2017, 10:44 pm

Will.they be doing inspections here?

Re: Closure Of Licensing Office: Chaguanas [Fri.10.Feb]

Postby Gem_in_i » February 13th, 2017, 6:22 am

They opening today. Saw them busy there ytday.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 13th, 2017, 7:04 am

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 13th, 2017, 10:33 am

Agreed. Anything to give the people a hard time. Lack of vision as usual.

Postby De Dragon » February 13th, 2017, 7:10 pm

Good thing they didn't open two new LO's. They might have shut down Sando or POS

Postby Monk BANzai » February 13th, 2017, 10:04 pm

toyota2nr wrote:

Agreed. Anything to give the people a hard time. Lack of vision as usual.

how so? educate the us....

drchaos

Postby drchaos » February 14th, 2017, 7:40 am

Rohan Sinanan is the Jack Warner of the PNM party, and I mean that in a good way! Hinds wanted to use that new caroni office for other things like storage and offices and its good to see it being put to use!

People complaining bout location but the guy is decentralizing. There is an updated road network to the area and parking should be much better. Only problem is you can't hit up Palki's now right after getting your license renewed.

Postby j.o.e » February 14th, 2017, 10:28 am

The less things it have in downtown chaguanas the better. The road network in chaguanas is terribly inadequate, way too much congestion.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 14th, 2017, 10:56 am

Sumana.00 wrote:

It is most definitely not 10 mins. I've renewed in Chaguanas all my "driving life" and have found a way to park and sort my stories out.

If I lived walking distance from Chaguanas License Office I too would find a way to park and sort out my stories.

Postby Slartibartfast » February 14th, 2017, 1:20 pm

drchaos wrote: Hinds wanted to use that new caroni office for other things like storage and offices and its good to see it being put to use!

It's a three story building and two of the three stories were purposefully built and outfitted as office spaces. It also has warehouse on the eastern side that was built for storage.

They building was originally designed and built to be the head office of the Motor Vehicle Authority which means offices to hold all of the staff that isn't part of customer service as well as storage of all items that would need to be issued by the MVA including licensing plates which would only be issued by the MVA.

Now that they are moving licensing office there I'm guessing that the licensing office would only need the ground floor which has the customer service area, some offices, meeting rooms a conference room, a file storage room and exam rooms. The upper two floors and the warehouse are still there to be utilised for what it was built for. This doesn't include the inspection bay for cars and trucks which also has its own office as well.

Postby De Dragon » February 14th, 2017, 7:01 pm

Went today to renew.
1) Got through in 10 minutes
2) No LINX/CC.
3) T vehicle inspections to start next week.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 14th, 2017, 7:36 pm

Nice. Opened in less that two years too. That is performance!

Re: RE: Re: Closure Of Licensing Office: Chaguanas [Fri.10.Feb]

Postby Morpheus » February 14th, 2017, 8:09 pm

De Dragon wrote:Went today to renew.
2) No LINX/CC.

Ok no CC. But Linx???Steups...

Re: RE: Re: Closure Of Licensing Office: Chaguanas [Fri.10.Feb]

Postby De Dragon » February 15th, 2017, 12:48 pm

Morpheus wrote:
2) No LINX/CC.

Cyah LINX ah bribe yunno..............

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Closure Of Licensing Office: Chaguanas [Fri.10.Feb]

Postby Morpheus » February 15th, 2017, 12:50 pm

Morpheus wrote:
2) No LINX/CC.

You're so correct. New facilities, same old scamps.....

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Closure Of Licensing Office: Chaguanas [Fri.10.Feb]

Postby De Dragon » February 15th, 2017, 12:53 pm

Morpheus wrote:
2) No LINX/CC.

You're so correct. New facilities, same old scamps.....

Seriously, why in God's name would you have people walking with large amounts of cash for transactions, unless it is for some nefarious reason? Rohan Sinanan needs to look at this. Even Chaguanas market vendors have LINX :lol: