Phillip Edward Alexander Bows out of active Politics again (2023) Now with added Bow In 2024

Re: Phillip Edward Alexander calling out the big shots

Postby sMASH » November 15th, 2019, 5:42 am

fokhan_96 wrote:He does say plenty about everything... and ansa owns everything, so it hard to say...
ProtonPowder wrote:what did he allegedly say to defame ansa?

he says tings to that effect, and that they get access to much forex to do real business. disproportionately more

Postby pugboy » November 15th, 2019, 6:09 am

Like he stop using the excuse saying his fb acct was hacked

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 15th, 2019, 9:29 am

The_Honourable wrote:1% retaliating :lol:

He might hadda pass ah hat to rounds up funds.
Or maybe one of his supporters can defend him pro bono.

But his mouth often runs away with nonsense, so maybe this will give him a reality check

Postby pugboy » November 15th, 2019, 9:34 am

lok jack let him off the last time
I feel 1% not so sympathetic this rounds

Postby Dizzy28 » November 15th, 2019, 11:04 am

I find PEP miss a trick by not running for any seat in the LE
Would have given them a good gauge as to how well received they really are before the GE next year.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 15th, 2019, 11:07 am

Dizzy28 wrote:I find PEP miss a trick by not running for any seat in the LE
Would have given them a good gauge as to how well received they really are before the GE next year.

Their egos too big to run for small ting like Councillor. MP or bust

Postby The_Honourable » November 15th, 2019, 11:39 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:I find PEP miss a trick by not running for any seat in the LE

Their egos too big to run for small ting like Councillor. MP or bust

It may be about ego but why should i spend my time, funds and energy on locals where i know if the party i represent not in power, my ass is grass as a Councillor? Local government in its current form is crap with reform a talking point for decades.

Most of the electorate don't take LGE seriously so it's not really a good gauge. Your party may not win but if you become an MP, and you play your cards right, the party chances to get more seats increases.

Postby MaxPower » November 15th, 2019, 11:56 am

Good Morning Philip

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 15th, 2019, 3:14 pm

Pea on tuner?
Gunman in the hole

Postby pugboy » November 15th, 2019, 3:15 pm

9am in the morning

Postby The_Honourable » November 22nd, 2019, 11:21 am

Study this crossover

Postby Redman » November 22nd, 2019, 11:27 am

The Newspaper have it correct.

Waste of time
And
Waste of timer

Postby zoom rader » November 22nd, 2019, 11:29 am

Redman wrote:The Newspaper have it correct.

Waste of time
And
Waste of timer
That's a PNM newspaper and a PNM veiw. Both waste of time

Who you voting for agian?

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 11th, 2019, 4:10 pm

Postby The_Honourable » December 11th, 2019, 4:14 pm

LOL he playing smart with foolishness... he's going to loose with that excuse he give.

Postby pugboy » December 11th, 2019, 4:29 pm

At least he ain’t say the account was hacked like what he normally says

Postby MaxPower » December 11th, 2019, 5:11 pm

PAY UP Philip....

1% coming to bull you at 9:30am

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 11th, 2019, 5:57 pm

It's Dotish vs Goliath.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 13th, 2019, 8:00 pm

Postby Ben_spanna » December 13th, 2019, 11:14 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:

Saw that , firs time I eveR actually watched a video of,him, lost any bit of respect that I think he deserved, no future politician should have to resort to so much insulting and profanity in one speech.
Not worthy of political office.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » December 13th, 2019, 11:29 pm

Yes. How dare he insult King Rowley in such a demeaning manner.

Makes you wonder if he ever gets into govt, he might instruct police to go and terrorize pnm people.

Postby MaxPower » December 14th, 2019, 12:42 am

Gunman Phil like he ready to pass out.

Postby zoom rader » December 14th, 2019, 8:08 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
Blaze d Chalice wrote:

Saw that , firs time I eveR actually watched a video of,him, lost any bit of respect that I think he deserved, no future politician should have to resort to so much insulting and profanity in one speech.
Not worthy of political office.
Who mouth more stink than

Rowlee
Fake rass
Jenny primeass
Impsbert
Arse wari
Sprem kamile
Cell phone sham-far
Fake injun Rowhand
Touchy feely Daaren

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 14th, 2019, 11:17 am

MaxPower wrote:Gunman Phil like he ready to pass out.
Give the man a Tums or something, like e chess bunnin

Postby pugboy » December 16th, 2019, 8:46 am

saw his last vid on gates by fairways
very good points

Postby The_Honourable » January 16th, 2020, 6:30 pm

Udecott threatens to sue PEP leader

The Ur­ban De­vel­op­ment Com­pa­ny of T&T (Ude­cott) has threat­ened to sue Pro­gres­sive Em­pow­er­ment Par­ty (PEP) leader Phillip Alexan­der for defama­tion.

In a pre-ac­tion pro­to­col let­ter sent to Alexan­der, yes­ter­day, Ude­cott’s lawyer Deb­o­rah Peake, SC, stat­ed that Alexan­der de­famed the State project man­age­ment com­pa­ny in a video post­ed on the par­ty’s so­cial me­dia ac­counts on Jan­u­ary 3.

In the video, ti­tled “A PEP Spe­cial In­ves­ti­ga­tion in­to the cost of Pres­i­dent’s House Part 1”, Alexan­der and a guest iden­ti­fied as Stephan Reis dis­cussed the $89 mil­lion in ren­o­va­tions per­formed on the build­ing for ap­prox­i­mate­ly one hour and two min­utes.

Peake said: “No­tably, through­out the video you made it clear that you were speak­ing from a lack of knowl­edge and did not even know the size of Pres­i­dent’s House but nev­er­the­less pro­ceed­ed to make a num­ber of false, ill-in­formed state­ment con­cern­ing the project and my client’s han­dling of same.”

Peake stat­ed that the “egre­gious al­le­ga­tions” were whol­ly un­jus­ti­fied and ma­li­cious.

“You knew and/or ought to have known that the false state­ments made by you are in­dica­tive of mal­ice and a clear in­ten­tion to bring Ude­cott’s and its of­fi­cers and em­ploy­ees in­to pub­lic ridicule, scan­dal, odi­um, con­tempt, and dis­re­pute and low­er the rep­u­ta­tion of my client in the opin­ion of right-think­ing mem­bers of so­ci­ety, its clients, con­trac­tors and con­sul­tants, Her Ex­cel­len­cy, the Pres­i­dent of the Re­pub­lic her­self as the end-user of the fa­cil­i­ty and the pub­lic at large,” Peake said.

Peake re­quest­ed that Alexan­der pub­lish a com­plete re­trac­tion in at least two dai­ly news­pa­pers, give an un­der­tak­ing not to re­peat the al­le­ga­tions, and pay Ude­cott’s le­gal costs and com­pen­sa­tion for the defama­tion.

In the let­ter, Peake not­ed that in May, last year, High Court Judge Car­ol Gob­in made strong state­ments on Alexan­der’s con­duct as she or­dered to pay busi­ness­man An­drew Gabriel $775,000 in com­pen­sa­tion for defama­tion.

Alexan­der was giv­en un­til to­mor­row to re­spond to the let­ter be­fore Ude­cott files the law­suit.

When Guardian Me­dia checked PEP’s Face­book and Youtube pages, there were no videos post­ed on Jan­u­ary 3 but one which ap­peared to be a sec­ond in­stall­ment, post­ed on Jan­u­ary 7.

On Jan­u­ary 10, Alexan­der and his par­ty wrote to act­ing Ude­cott chief ex­ec­u­tive of­fi­cer Tam­i­ca Charles-Phillips un­der the Free­dom of In­for­ma­tion Act for the scope of works for the project and copies of in­voic­es for work per­formed.

Source: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/udecott ... 3f973c10d3

Postby sMASH » January 16th, 2020, 6:39 pm

that came after they served them a letter to furnish them with details on the spending on the president's house.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 16th, 2020, 7:12 pm

A PNM led UDECOTT have a reputation to tarnish?? Them is the same shietlickers who gave us Hart. there's a whole commission of enquiry into their poor practices and lack of transparency

Postby K74T » January 17th, 2020, 4:28 pm

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » January 17th, 2020, 4:53 pm

This jack just want to split the vote again