Importing a hybrid vehicle in Trinidad

Work_to_own

Re: Importing a hybrid vehicle in Trinidad

Postby Work_to_own » May 4th, 2018, 8:29 am

Remark wrote:Do you have a contact number or address for him?
I can also vouch for him

+1 868-741-4761

agent007

Re: Hybrid Vehicles in T&T listing and updates

Postby agent007 » May 4th, 2018, 1:59 pm

agent007 wrote:Listing of hybrid vehicles in T&T:

KEY:
represent available from the authorized dealership
EV represent electric vehicle

Lexus
CT200h Hybrid 1.8

Toyota
Voxy Hybrid 2.0
Harrier Hybrid 2.5
CH-R Hybrid 1.8
Camry Hybrid 2.5
Prius Hybrid 1.8
Prius Alpha Hybrid 1.8
Sienta Hybrid 1.5
Corolla Axio Hybrid 1.5
Corolla Fielder Hybrid 1.5
Aqua / Prius C Hybrid 1.5

Nissan
Serena Hybrid 2.0
X-Trail Hybrid 2.0
Note ePower EV 1.2
Leaf EV

Honda
Odyssey Hybrid 2.0
Accord Hybrid 2.0
Vezel Hybrid 1.5
Grace Hybrid 1.5
Fit Hybrid 1.3

Mitsubishi
Outlander PHEV Hybrid 2.0

Mazda
Axela Hybrid 2.0

Subaru
XV Hybrid 2.0

BMW
X5 40e Hybrid 2.0
330e Hybrid 2.0
530e Hybrid 2.0
i8 Hybrid 1.5

Mercedes Benz
C350e Hybrid 2.0
E350e Hybrid 2.0

Porsche
Cayenne Hybrid 3.0
Panamera Hybrid 3.0

Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid 1.6
Ioniq EV

Kia
Niro Hybrid 1.6

Quoting FYI for listing updates.

Re: Hybrid Vehicles in T&T listing and updates

Postby RedVEVO » May 4th, 2018, 2:04 pm

agent007 wrote:
agent007 wrote:Listing of hybrid vehicles in T&T:

KEY:
represent available from the authorized dealership
EV represent electric vehicle

Lexus
CT200h Hybrid 1.8

Toyota
Voxy Hybrid 2.0
Harrier Hybrid 2.5
CH-R Hybrid 1.8
Camry Hybrid 2.5
Prius Hybrid 1.8
Prius Alpha Hybrid 1.8
Sienta Hybrid 1.5
Corolla Axio Hybrid 1.5
Corolla Fielder Hybrid 1.5
Aqua / Prius C Hybrid 1.5

Nissan
Serena Hybrid 2.0
X-Trail Hybrid 2.0
Note ePower EV 1.2
Leaf EV

Honda
Odyssey Hybrid 2.0
Accord Hybrid 2.0
Vezel Hybrid 1.5
Grace Hybrid 1.5
Fit Hybrid 1.3

Mitsubishi
Outlander PHEV Hybrid 2.0

Mazda
Axela Hybrid 2.0

Subaru
XV Hybrid 2.0

BMW
X5 40e Hybrid 2.0
330e Hybrid 2.0
530e Hybrid 2.0
i8 Hybrid 1.5

Mercedes Benz
C350e Hybrid 2.0
E350e Hybrid 2.0

Porsche
Cayenne Hybrid 3.0
Panamera Hybrid 3.0

Hyundai
Ioniq Hybrid 1.6
Ioniq EV

Kia
Niro Hybrid 1.6

Quoting FYI for listing updates.

James, can you quote with MSRP ?

kriticalkase

Postby kriticalkase » May 4th, 2018, 7:56 pm

741-4761 Andy. He lives approx 5 mins from mikeage Mack in San Fernando. Tell him Dennis gave u his contact.
After talking to him toy will realize how competent he is regarding repairing / servicing hybrids.

Kay Rizzo

Postby Kay Rizzo » May 7th, 2018, 2:09 pm

Work_to_own wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Kronik wrote:I saw somewhere advertising they doing repairs to the battery packs, so no need to swap the whole pack

Grande man NOT in Trini .. Nobody can fix these Hybrids

Forget dem hybrid cars, they are disposable like bic razor ..

Keep the G Vitara :D

BTW is mango and plum season - and ah looking for a baby yellow head parrot .

Any ?
There are people in Trinidad who went abroad and got certified .. they are qualified to fix these hybrids. I know two in south

Which two? Can you. Provide contact?

Postby RedVEVO » May 7th, 2018, 6:27 pm

Kay Rizzo wrote:
Work_to_own wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
Kronik wrote:I saw somewhere advertising they doing repairs to the battery packs, so no need to swap the whole pack

Any ?
There are people in Trinidad who went abroad and got certified .. they are qualified to fix these hybrids. I know two in south

Check earlier up - Tuners recommended some "mechanics" in this thread .

Why did you not go to the person/dealer who sold you the Hybrid (that is if you purchased/own one ) ?

Work_to_own

Postby Work_to_own » May 7th, 2018, 6:33 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
Kay Rizzo wrote:
Work_to_own wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Any ?

Check earlier up - Tuners recommended some "mechanics" in this thread .

Why did you not go to the person/dealer who sold you the Hybrid (that is if you purchased/own one ) ?
I don't have a problem . I don't need a mechanic.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 8th, 2018, 12:58 pm

So best to go with a cng car then

Postby RedVEVO » May 8th, 2018, 6:32 pm

CNG cars disposable like KFC box.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 8th, 2018, 7:54 pm

Where are the serious tuners that actually offer good advice?

car key in yuh car ka hole ltd

Postby car key in yuh car ka hole ltd » May 8th, 2018, 9:51 pm

Hybrid is the best way forward for a daily driven vehicle, the money you’re saving on fuel alone $130 on a Lexus CT200h gives me 600kms comfortable $145 Honda vezel 700 kms, a lot of foreign used dealers are bringing in parts for these also as the market for them has increased, these need service just as a regular car nothing special about it really.
Last edited by car key in yuh car ka hole ltd on May 8th, 2018, 10:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 8th, 2018, 10:19 pm

^ same sentiments as my colleague here.
Moving from my 2013 STI Spec C to this 2017 F30 330e... I don’t miss my STI that much. Apart from the lack of a manual gearbox. Can’t heel toe, can’t manually rev match.. but personally a small price to pay.

As I’ve said months ago on a another thread, torque on this vehicle is more and power is not that much difference less that I can noticeably feel.
My butt dyno tell me this is faster.
Having no turbo lag is something I’m still amazed by. Getting similar and more useable performance with my gas bill cut by at least 2/3 and being relatively more environmentally friendly is a win and a no brainer for me.
It has been 9 months. And not a single problem. Maintenance is the same as any normal 3 series. The F30 has proven to be one of the most reliable models.
This hybrid replaces the Bmw ActiveHybrid 3 so this isn’t the first hybrid model that BMW makes.

One thing is that the factory wall charger went bad but that’s not all that uncommon apparently. So I just ordered a replacement via eBay that’s more water resistant with a longer cable.

If you’re considering a vehicle that had a hybrid version. Go hybrid. I wouldn’t go electric just yet since there isn’t any public infrastructure to charge the vehicles in the event of an emergency.

NR8

Postby NR8 » May 9th, 2018, 3:27 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:^ same sentiments as my colleague here.
Moving from my 2013 STI Spec C to this 2017 F30 330e... I don’t miss my STI that much. Apart from the lack of a manual gearbox. Can’t heel toe, can’t manually rev match.. but personally a small price to pay.

As I’ve said months ago on a another thread, torque on this vehicle is more and power is not that much difference less that I can noticeably feel.
Having no turbo lag is something I’m still amazed by. Getting similar and more useable performance with my gas bill cut by at least 2/3 and being relatively more environmentally friendly is a win and a no brainer for me.
It has been 9 months. And not a single problem. Maintenance is the same as any normal 3 series. The F30 has proven to be one of the most reliable models.
This hybrid replaces the Bmw ActiveHybrid 3 so this isn’t the first hybrid model that BMW makes.

One thing is that the factory wall charger went bad but that’s not all that uncommon apparently. So I just ordered a replacement via eBay that’s more water resistant with a longer cable.

If you’re considering a vehicle that had a hybrid version. Go hybrid. I wouldn’t go electric just yet since there isn’t any public infrastructure to charge the vehicles in the event of an emergency.

What effect has the charging had on your electric bill?

scotty_buttons

Importing a hybrid vehicle in Trinidad

Postby scotty_buttons » May 9th, 2018, 3:36 pm

NR8 wrote:

Charging it every night increased my electricity bill by $150-$200 MAX every two months.
Electric drive ONLY gives about 30km - 35km on my commute. Mostly highway.
So multiply that by 60 days ( 2 months) gives about 1800-2100km for an increase of $150-$200 per TWO month on my electricity bill.
Last edited by scotty_buttons on May 9th, 2018, 3:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 9th, 2018, 4:27 pm

We pay around 25 cents per kilowatt in T&T ... 330e has a 7.6KW battery.

around 2 dollars a charge???

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 9th, 2018, 4:31 pm

drchaos wrote:We pay around 25 cents per kilowatt in T&T ... 330e has a 7.6KW battery.

around 2 dollars a charge???

Yup. But after your electricity usage crosses a total of 400kW, the rates increase from the 25 cents per kW.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 9th, 2018, 6:00 pm

Cannot see how the increase after 400 kw could possibly reach 150 per month

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 10th, 2018, 6:06 am

PariaMan wrote:Cannot see how the increase after 400 kw could possibly reach 150 per month

As said earlier. It’s 150-200 every TWO months. Which is the usual billing cycle.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 10th, 2018, 6:15 am

scotty_buttons wrote:
NR8 wrote:

Charging it every night increased my electricity bill by $150-$200 MAX every two months.
So multiply that by 60 days ( 2 months) gives about 1800-2100km for an increase of $150-$200 per month on my electricity bill.

Check your post you said 150 to 200 per month

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » May 10th, 2018, 6:50 am

PariaMan wrote:
scotty_buttons wrote:
NR8 wrote:

So multiply that by 60 days ( 2 months) gives about 1800-2100km for an increase of $150-$200 per month on my electricity bill.

Check your post you said 150 to 200 per month

I stated every two months in my first statement.. however, Corrected the last statement. Thanks

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 12th, 2018, 9:23 am

such nit picky ness .....

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 12th, 2018, 2:42 pm

200 a month is 100 % more than 200 every 2 months

Sandman_129

Postby Sandman_129 » January 17th, 2020, 7:07 pm

Anyone know how much is inspection and registration fees?