death365

Re: bmobile Mobile 4G LTE Launch

Postby death365 » December 13th, 2016, 1:32 pm

syncrod

Re: RE: Re: bmobile Mobile 4G LTE Launch

Postby syncrod » December 14th, 2016, 5:45 am

i checked this before but wasnt sure how up to date the information is.

Postby pete » December 14th, 2016, 10:01 am

I don't need faster data.. I want cheaper data.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 14th, 2016, 10:15 am

^ I don't need LTE speeds but just for 4G to be what it's advertised at and yea at a cheaper cost would be nice.

This is basically my everyday reality
Screenshot_20161214-101110.png

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » December 20th, 2016, 5:00 pm

Failed attempt by Digicel to trash Bmobile
Notice the Bmobile handset is not connected to a LTE network, instead it says H+

Screenshot

Video

PiMan

Postby PiMan » December 20th, 2016, 6:21 pm

1482272512360.jpg

Postby ismithx » December 20th, 2016, 9:20 pm

2WNBoost wrote:Failed attempt by Digicel to trash Bmobile
Notice the Bmobile handset is not connected to a LTE network, instead it says H+

Screenshot

Video

well, digicel doesn't have an LTE network yet, and in any case bmobile data is trash

Postby S_2NR » December 20th, 2016, 11:18 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ I don't need LTE speeds but just for 4G to be what it's advertised at and yea at a cheaper cost would be nice.

Why are you paying $200/month for this. Last I checked data is 200 for 5gb with tstt. Disconnect it and put that money to better use. WiFi is plentiful.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 21st, 2016, 12:01 am

pete wrote:I don't need faster data.. I want cheaper data.
as with most things, there's reliable, there's fast and there's cheap. But you can only choose two.

You can have reliable and fast, but it won't be cheap
You can have reliable and cheap, but it won't be fast
You can have cheap and fast but it won't be reliable

As time and tech progresses however, we will see the speeds increase and be offered at lower rates and reliable coverage in more areas.

Not too long ago it would be too expensive to have broadband fibre in the home, but now it's possible.

Postby SR » December 21st, 2016, 5:33 am

I good with my $149 package presently from bmobile....in between enough wifi networks thruout the course of my day. Cant justify that $500 package on lte for just a phone. As pete said it could be faster but its still a better deal economically on my budget

2WNBoost

bmobile Mobile 4G LTE Launch

Postby 2WNBoost » December 21st, 2016, 7:13 am

Bmobile 3G speeds are a lot better now in POS.
NB: Schools are closed so speeds may be higher than on the typical day.

Flow Trinidad

Comcast Miami

Postby Dizzy28 » December 21st, 2016, 10:48 am

S_2NR wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:^ I don't need LTE speeds but just for 4G to be what it's advertised at and yea at a cheaper cost would be nice.

Why are you paying $200/month for this. Last I checked data is 200 for 5gb with tstt. Disconnect it and put that money to better use. WiFi is plentiful.

I only put up with it because I don't pay. I am on corporate which the company pays. However I would still like value for money whether Its directly mine or not. And the corporate package is 3Gigs per month and not 5.

Postby S_2NR » December 22nd, 2016, 2:25 am

S_2NR wrote:

I only put up with it because I don't pay. I am on corporate which the company pays. However I would still like value for money whether Its directly mine or not. And the corporate package is 3Gigs per month and not 5.

i have corporate too and cut it on principle :lol:
anyway pm me details about this 3gb package. im curious as all i know about is 5gb and 10gb

napster

Postby napster » January 27th, 2017, 2:03 am

Any update on the lte areas and when will the Iphone lte part comes on

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 27th, 2017, 9:32 am

napster wrote:Any update on the lte areas and when will the Iphone lte part comes on

lte locations are being rolled out to the cities first. POS and environs, Sando etc.

tobago was the first with lte and from my knowledge is now mostly lte across that island.

I realize they are doing more dense areas first in Trinidad.

but they have made significant improvements with the regular hspa / 4G side of the network too. My phone Speedtest showing speeds as much as 8mb in some areas and I haven't switched to LTE as yet.

Apple has to approve and based on our experience with Apple with approving even upgrades to our mobile app can take weeks. So it's just to wait on Apple. Shouldn't be long again.

Postby teems1 » January 27th, 2017, 9:35 am

as with most things, there's reliable, there's fast and there's cheap. But you can only choose two.

As time and tech progresses however, we will see the speeds increase and be offered at lower rates and reliable coverage in more areas.

Not too long ago it would be too expensive to have broadband fibre in the home, but now it's possible.

Google Fiber meets all criteria.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 27th, 2017, 9:38 am

teems1 wrote:

That's why I said as time and tech progresses.
We don't have Google Fibre here yet.

Postby teems1 » January 27th, 2017, 9:49 am

teems1 wrote:

That's why I said as time and tech progresses.
We don't have Google Fibre here yet.

I agree that TT won't be anywhere near Google Fiber as yet, but the paradigm has slowly shifted in countries not known for broadband whereby persons are expecting all 3 from their ISP/carrier.

The US is still playing catch up when compared to Japan, S. Korea, Europe, but it's only a matter of time.

napster

Postby napster » February 1st, 2017, 12:39 pm

Can someone confirm this
IMG_1555.PNG
Can someone confirm this

SRASC

Postby SRASC » February 1st, 2017, 1:59 pm

Yes. It became available through a carrier update.

napster

Postby napster » February 1st, 2017, 2:10 pm

Ok gonna get the new SIM card now

carholics

Postby carholics » February 1st, 2017, 2:39 pm

Guys.. off topic a lil
Is it legal/safe to have the unlimited free data services that these techs install on android phones... ?
Im getting atleast 40mbps download speeds on digicel network and even more on bmobile.
I just want to know ..!

napster

Postby napster » February 1st, 2017, 2:57 pm

Speed in gulf area
IMG_1560.PNG

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 1st, 2017, 3:03 pm

SRASC wrote:Yes. It became available through a carrier update.

yup since weekend, forgot to post an update here :oops:

you can now get LTE on your iOS devices with a new upgraded SIM card and bundle available at Bmobile outlets.

Re: RE: Re: bmobile Mobile 4G LTE Launch

Postby gastly369 » February 1st, 2017, 6:42 pm

carholics wrote:Guys.. off topic a lil
Is it legal/safe to have the unlimited free data services that these techs install on android phones... ?
Im getting atleast 40mbps download speeds on digicel network and even more on bmobile.
I just want to know ..!

Wah u think.....

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » February 2nd, 2017, 7:07 pm

Enjoy it while it lasts....all good things soon come to an end!..... I hope I'm wrong though....

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » May 2nd, 2017, 6:45 pm

bmobile announces increased LTE coverage

When the service was launched, it was primarily in three geographic areas, Port of Spain, San Fernando and some parts of Tobago. bmobile has since improved that significantly, with LTE coverage extending to major centres along the East-West corridor up to Sangre Grande, as well as Central Trinidad in areas like Chaguanas, Freeport and Couva. There are considerably more areas in Tobago with coverage, and customers in Trinidad’s east coast and deep south with LTE-enabled pre-paid and post-paid packages can now enjoy superior data speeds in areas such as Mayaro, Point Fortin, Princes Town and Siparia. Wilson noted that the company is continuing to expand for nationwide LTE coverage.

Wilson noted that customers often ask if there’s an additional premium to be paid for LTE. “The short answer to that is no. All of our pre-paid and post-paid plans have been enhanced for better value. Our new data plans are all LTE-enabled plans, so once you’re in an LTE coverage area and you have an LTE SIM card, you can automatically benefit from the faster access as part of your plan so there’s no premium price to pay for LTE.”

full article
http://technewstt.com/pr-bmobile-4glte-update/

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 3rd, 2017, 7:32 am

I went in bmobile yesterday with someone for them to sort out some issues, did the LTE sim card swap one-time and switched to a LTE Postpaid plan, even though I could have stayed with my regular postpaid plan, because I did that there was no cost for the new sim card. The APN also changed from Internet to Bmobile.

2ndchance

Postby 2ndchance » September 22nd, 2017, 8:17 pm

Been looking for an LTE coverage map. Best I could find is http://www.gatewaymsl.com/tsttlte/index.html
I've used it in the St. Augustine area and it seems to be correct. Anyone else has experience using this map and can say how accurate it is?

Postby RedVEVO » September 23rd, 2017, 1:02 am

^^^^

Got the LTE sim card .. but not seeing any difference ..

What you suppose to look for again ?