Kronik

Re: bmobile Mobile 4G LTE Launch

Postby Kronik » October 30th, 2017, 7:36 am

DanielCW wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
DanielCW wrote:So I changed my old post paid plan to one of the new LTE plans, my question is should I be seeing the LTE letters on my phone because I am only seeing 3g, it’s a Iphone and I changed the APN already.

Did you change your sim as well? Heard a few people say bmobile needs to change your sim for it to work.

Yes I changed to a silver/grey colored sim

Does your phone actually have LTE capabilities?

DanielCW

Postby DanielCW » October 30th, 2017, 10:56 am

Kronik wrote:
DanielCW wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
DanielCW wrote:So I changed my old post paid plan to one of the new LTE plans, my question is should I be seeing the LTE letters on my phone because I am only seeing 3g, it’s a Iphone and I changed the APN already.

Did you change your sim as well? Heard a few people say bmobile needs to change your sim for it to work.

Yes I changed to a silver/grey colored sim

Does your phone actually have LTE capabilities?

It’s a Iphone 7 so I am guessing it has LTE capabilities

air wick

Postby air wick » October 30th, 2017, 11:30 am

Did you change the settings to "LTE" under Voice & Data, as well as update to the LTE APN?

DanielCW

Postby DanielCW » October 30th, 2017, 12:38 pm

air wick wrote:Did you change the settings to "LTE" under Voice & Data, as well as update to the LTE APN?

Thanks did it and seeing the LTE now

GreeNThuMb

Postby GreeNThuMb » October 31st, 2017, 11:34 pm

I changed the apn to bmobile for the LTE settings n it works

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 23rd, 2017, 10:16 pm

Anybody knows how much for those 2GB HSPA packages for the month? the ones they used to have for $150 a month is that still available?

What would be the cheapest option for internet on a smartphone at a location where WIFI isn't available?

Postby redmanjp » November 24th, 2017, 9:41 am

in a lot of areas even in POS it reverts back to 3G. also what's the point having LTE when they restricting bandwidth to 512k for streaming

coolx3ni

Postby coolx3ni » December 18th, 2017, 10:07 pm

Anybody knows how to activate VoLTE?

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » December 18th, 2017, 10:57 pm

coolx3ni wrote:Anybody knows how to activate VoLTE?

take a metal object (preferably fork) and insert it in a wall socket

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » December 18th, 2017, 11:25 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:

Lmaoooooo wdmc hoss

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » October 19th, 2020, 10:57 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:

Bmobile has to launch the IMS core on their network first and then provision VoLTE on your phone to activate VoLTE services. If you bought your phone online and the CSC code on your phone doesnt match the CSC of your SIM card them bmobile may not be able to activate VoLTE on your phone when launched.

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » May 5th, 2021, 8:52 pm

bmobile has activated LTE-A with Carrier Aggregation between bands 2 and 28. They've also widened PCS to 15 MHz by refarming 5 MHz from UMTS/HSPA.
Screenshot_20210505-204005_Service mode RIL.jpg
Service Mode Screenshot
Last edited by joshuarshah on July 14th, 2021, 3:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Kenjo » May 5th, 2021, 9:01 pm

joshuarshah wrote:bmobile has activated LTE-A with Carrier Aggregation between bands 2 and 28. They've also widened PCS to 15 MHz by reframing 5 MHz from UMTS/HSPA.

What does this all practically mean?

Postby redmanjp » May 6th, 2021, 12:29 pm

Kenjo wrote:
joshuarshah wrote:bmobile has activated LTE-A with Carrier Aggregation between bands 2 and 28. They've also widened PCS to 15 MHz by reframing 5 MHz from UMTS/HSPA.

pseudo 5G maybe?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » May 7th, 2021, 2:39 pm

That's what I know, I never see LTE+ before, I'm getting better performance

death365

Postby death365 » May 7th, 2021, 6:28 pm

What's the speed like now ... I usually get between 75 to 100 at home and 90 to 140 in work. That's on digicel with no CA

death365

Postby death365 » May 8th, 2021, 7:49 am

I'm soooooo tempted to go out and buy a sim card just to try it out...

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » May 10th, 2021, 2:31 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

pseudo 5G maybe?

No not 5G its an upgraded version of LTE. Digicel has the same deployed with bands 2, 4 and 28
Last edited by joshuarshah on May 10th, 2021, 2:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » May 10th, 2021, 2:37 pm

death365 wrote:I'm soooooo tempted to go out and buy a sim card just to try it out...

I won't bother. You'll just get frustrated with their speeds. Speeds increased but i'm only getting 15 Mbps and the tower is like 700m away. Whoever is in charge of optimising the equipment on bmobile's towers needs to be fired lol. When i walk to the site and stand right in front of it (around 400m away) I got 50 Mbps on PCS and around 20 Mbps on 700/APT before they activated LTE-A. But if I take 10 steps away the speeds tank to 10 Mbps on PCS even though i'm still line of sight. Digicel is on the same tower and they work fine so idk what the problem is. I haven't walked to site since they upgraded it but that is because I don't really wanna be out with Covid going around rn. If you wanna try out LTE-A on Digicel with band 2/4 and band 28 I got it to work on the Highway right before C3 heading North. I haven't got it to work on any other tower tho .
Last edited by joshuarshah on May 10th, 2021, 2:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

death365

Postby death365 » May 10th, 2021, 3:00 pm

Oh OK... I thought it would have been better speed than that

PiMan

Postby PiMan » May 12th, 2021, 11:45 pm

Digicel has 20mhz on band 2, 20Mhz on band 4 and 10Mhz on band28

Postby gastly369 » May 13th, 2021, 12:08 am

I get decent speeds on digicel...

Most avg 50mbps at times.

And only home is dead zone
Screenshot_20210513_000641.jpeg

Postby S_2NR » May 13th, 2021, 12:15 am

I usually get around 50 down on bmobile. Could be better but my plan is less than I'd pay on digi.

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » July 8th, 2021, 10:08 pm

I noticed recently that whenever power goes, the bmobile tower in my area goes down as well. LTE falls back to 3G, but doesn’t even work. Even calls start failing.

I remember it used to have a backup for at least an hour, full LTE speeds.

Early Maracas Valley St. Joseph here. Tower is in Poolside.

How do I even begin reporting this?

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » July 8th, 2021, 10:22 pm

jsm1985 wrote:I noticed recently that whenever power goes, the bmobile tower in my area goes down as well. LTE falls back to 3G, but doesn’t even work. Even calls start failing.

bmobile's network has been falling apart imo over the past couple of years as i've noticed that since they deployed band 2 LTE in 2016, they've never went back to the sites to do any mainteance work with the exception of them adding band 28 in october 2020 but most likely the batteries/generator isn't powering LTE for some reason on that site and backup for an hour is still horrible so i think you should call 824-TSTT and tell them what's going on. If you can get the address of the tower or the enB to report the issue to customer care it would help them tremendously.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 15th, 2021, 9:31 pm

h1tach1

Postby h1tach1 » July 19th, 2021, 1:57 pm

jsm1985 wrote:I noticed recently that whenever power goes, the bmobile tower in my area goes down as well. LTE falls back to 3G, but doesn’t even work. Even calls start failing.

Go through the normal 824-TSTT. If not resolved in a timely manner, either write the CEO or call TATT.

The Bamboo Online

Re: The TSTT / Bmobile discussion thread

Postby The Bamboo Online » August 25th, 2021, 6:56 am

Hey a friend in trini got me a Bmobile e-card to top up my trini SIM card while in NY....how do I top up? What’s the procedure cause like nothing I try working.

joshuarshah

Postby joshuarshah » August 25th, 2021, 12:19 pm

If it's a card with a topup code then the normal *135*topup code# should work. If it's not then you should ask your friend to dial 824-TSTT so that they can add the credit from the card to your account. You can call if you want to but i'm sure that the roaming cost to call home would be expensive. In the future i think it would be better to use the bmobile top up app to top up as it would send the credit directly to your account.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 18th, 2022, 2:16 pm

Anybody else getting issues with bmobile data?
Mine started dropping periodically around lunch time and has been gone fully since around 2pm.