50%
no
50%

Total votes: 34

Local Govt Election 2016 Thread

Postby redmanjp » November 28th, 2016, 5:36 pm

I surprise no one created a thread yet.. so nobody voting or care this rounds?

me neither oui

Local Govt Election 2016 Thread

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 28th, 2016, 5:45 pm

8 out of 10 people I asked today about local elections were not even interested. Only 2 of them went to vote.

The councilor in my area has been doing a good job over the years.

Most of the conversation has been happening in the "PNM - One Year Later" thread
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=682784&start=390#p9354023

Re: Local Govt Election 2016 Thread

Postby Les Bain » November 28th, 2016, 5:56 pm

The office clear out like a school half day. I doubt most of them actually headed to vote.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 28th, 2016, 6:00 pm

No
Waz d point of voting in this country????

Not like if we does get any form of change/progress from either side...this country is a sheitland

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 28th, 2016, 6:42 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:No
Waz d point of voting in this country????

Not like if we does get any form of change/progress from either side...this country is a sheitland

^ Exactly what this man said. Voting is useless in this shitland, we have already determined that putting in the UNC does absolutely nothing for this country so might aswell leave the PNM there.

Postby sMASH » November 28th, 2016, 6:45 pm

Unc strong hold in south for both local and general. But today was noticeably less active then times passed.

And I did something I thought and said I would never ever do.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 28th, 2016, 6:48 pm

If the UNC wants to redeem themselves the first thing they have to do is get rid of Kamla and the Cabal, then do the right thing by bringing back Mr Pandey's daughter. It may not be enough to win an election but it would be a step in the right direction and to regain the trust of the electorate.

The UNC's current strategy of waiting and praying for Rowley to die is just insane if you ask me, They have to do much more than that.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 28th, 2016, 6:58 pm

Went to vote at 11 today. Not empty at my polling station by any means. Not overly packed out either.

Postby eliteauto » November 28th, 2016, 7:21 pm

looking forward to tonight........ HOME!!!

OuttaRoad

Postby OuttaRoad » November 28th, 2016, 7:59 pm

Not surprised ppl did not vote. If we could accept the gas price increases two times and the gradual food price increases..then we don't need to vote really. We like how the economy and the general affairs of the country spiralling out of control...

Postby joker » November 28th, 2016, 8:04 pm

Did not vote

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 28th, 2016, 8:07 pm

expecting really low voter turnout.
want to see EBC stats over the past n elections.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 28th, 2016, 8:11 pm

My Neighbor vote for UNC. I should probably film his house roof tonight just incase.

Postby K74T » November 28th, 2016, 8:18 pm

In b4 de beatup and de throwing of de bitchfit for de outcome.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 28th, 2016, 8:24 pm

I expect a PNM landslide Victory tonight, I expect Rowley to level cut ass on Kamla as Trump did to Kamla 2.0

off that I have no doubt.

boxy

Postby boxy » November 28th, 2016, 8:27 pm

Waiting to see if yuh neighbor toys another death move

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 28th, 2016, 8:37 pm

boxy wrote:Waiting to see if yuh neighbor toys another death move

Today he accused me of being a PNM in UNC clothing I say nah that one is your padner Rodney Charles.

I don't know if he will attempt another suicide, but I fully expect him to go on another rum drinking rampage like he usually does. After he got out of the hospital from the suicide attempt, he drink rum for 3 months straight last year. I know this because he put the coconut oil in his hair today, I have observed over the years that it is a sign, a patriotic UNC sign for war battle of some sort a bit like how the American Indians used to paint themselves in war paint.

Fadakartel

Postby Fadakartel » November 28th, 2016, 8:44 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
boxy wrote:Waiting to see if yuh neighbor toys another death move

Today he accused me of being a PNM in UNC clothing I say nah that one is your padner Rodney Charles.

I don't know if he will attempt another suicide, but I fully expect him to go on another rum drinking rampage like he usually does. After he got out of the hospital from the suicide attempt, he drink rum for 3 months straight last year. I know this because he put the coconut oil in his hair today, I have observed over the years that it is a sign, a patriotic UNC sign for war battle of some sort a bit like how the American Indians used to paint themselves in war paint.

Rofl

Postby Dizzy28 » November 28th, 2016, 8:45 pm

PNM declared winner of Diego Martin Corp winning all the seats

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 28th, 2016, 8:58 pm

Live Stream if anyone needs. :)

http://ctvtt.com/stream.htm

Postby sMASH » November 28th, 2016, 9:39 pm

So far 10 % voter turn out. People are dissatisfied on the whole. Not any particular party.

Postby desifemlove » November 28th, 2016, 9:55 pm

T&T stupid........nobody can say anything has changed in forty years. so many other countries have, and people taking about how we should move away from race.

Postby desifemlove » November 28th, 2016, 10:02 pm

Postby desifemlove » November 28th, 2016, 10:05 pm

ganga singh...resurgence get the firetruck out of here

...like gaining a seat in Sangre Grande and ILP supporters who was yuh former supporters anyhow...

Postby desifemlove » November 28th, 2016, 10:16 pm

so we gonna get Dr. Rowley and Kamla arguing who won and who lost..lol.

Postby eliteauto » November 28th, 2016, 10:19 pm

The results basically allow both parties to claim victory, essentially the PNM has won overall however imo the UNC has gained some traction. Something I've observed with the candidates is that the PNM seems to have attracted much more youthful candidates than the UNC and that does not augur well for the UNC

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 28th, 2016, 10:26 pm

As I expected, nobody buying Kamla and she nonsense, the people not falling for it. She had a slight gain but its as expected she would because the PNM made hard choices due to the oil prices but its nothing worth winning an election.

The way people going about you would swear the UNC would have had a landslide, but this is proof the UNC is a dead party. Them eh stand a fat chance at 2020 and now we know.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 28th, 2016, 10:31 pm

Look Rowley rough up a SJW reporter yes. lol

Notice how honest Rowley actually is when he speaks? no sign of career politician or political correctness in him, the guy really is the Trini Trump
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on November 28th, 2016, 10:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby desifemlove » November 28th, 2016, 10:31 pm

Rowley now saying it 4/4 in Grande.

bumpie

Postby bumpie » November 28th, 2016, 10:37 pm

An now here goes rowley gonna make the country harder thats a fact.