the way body repair should be done (youtube video)

altec

the way body repair should be done (youtube video)

Postby altec » November 9th, 2016, 12:52 pm

Never saw a "real pro" do accident repair like this in Trinidad

nick639v2

Re: the way body repair should be done (youtube video)

Postby nick639v2 » November 9th, 2016, 1:34 pm

I know of shops that do this kind of work..

But the question u should ask too...

U ever see anyone willing to pay the price for this kind of work??? Ppl does want quality for cheap price and want back their car in 2 days

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 9th, 2016, 5:30 pm

He brings back cars from the dead.

Postby nervewrecker » November 9th, 2016, 5:58 pm

Have a car I swore written off bought back by roopchan in Ackbar trace. You would never know it was in an accident.
Inspected another they were working on, damn they good!

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 9th, 2016, 7:44 pm

Rspann doing that kinda work since the 80's

Postby rspann » November 9th, 2016, 7:58 pm

OP, i sorry to break it to you but somebody's got to do it. That is the biggest piece of sheit repair I see in a long while ,and he have the balls to put it on a video?. If it was aligned properly he would not have to weld in a piece to close the gap between the fender and door. He did measurements on the upper frame, but not on the lower, if the frame is bent to the right, which is possible with this type of collision, the space will be bigger at the bottom. If the chassis is up on the left side, which can happen with an upper hit, the door to fender space will be bigger at the bottom. You cannot just weld in a piece and close the space, you correct the problem and the fender will fit perfect.

Postby rspann » November 9th, 2016, 7:59 pm

Oh gad, while I typing a man fit in a post.

Postby shogun » November 9th, 2016, 8:14 pm

Issue with the quarter panel meets the front bumper @11:21 (only because i have a peeve about bad panel fitting)

Otherwise the guy aight

Postby rspann » November 9th, 2016, 8:17 pm

...And no peeve about the fit of the fender at the bottom where the piece was welded in?

Postby shogun » November 9th, 2016, 8:24 pm

Ah, okay, see what you're saying. Had to watch again

Just remember i'm a layperson eh

Re: RE: Re: the way body repair should be done (youtube video)

Postby nervewrecker » November 9th, 2016, 9:15 pm

rspann wrote:Oh gad, while I typing a man fit in a post.

I heard about you too.

Postby rspann » November 9th, 2016, 9:24 pm

Doh believe everything yuh hear, 8-) .

Postby nervewrecker » November 9th, 2016, 9:46 pm

Saw some pics in the forum too so don't try that
Quality 100%

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 9th, 2016, 9:49 pm

If I remember correctly, didn't the guy explain the gap between the fender and the door as being due to a Taiwanese made fender that, I assume, was not fabricated to the manufacturer's dimensions and tolerances?

Postby rspann » November 9th, 2016, 9:52 pm

I was better when I was young, this pic twenty four years old . Every space and measurement was perfect.
limo.jpg
Last edited by rspann on November 9th, 2016, 10:42 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Postby rspann » November 9th, 2016, 9:57 pm

Rory, that is an excuse a lot of people use. Why was the space bigger at the top and smaller at the bottom when he first tried it? Taiwanese parts fit almost perfect, they use an original part to make their pattern . Taiwanese parts have the same tolerances more or less as compared to the original, the finish too, on most of them is quite impressive.
If the fender was raised a little at the front the top space would have closed and the bottom would open, this shows the apron/hoodledge is a little low at the front. The space between the Sill panel and the fender could have been checked and adjusted before he put back on the piece of post that he cut off and straightened.

Postby MaxPower » November 9th, 2016, 10:37 pm

High reviews on Rspann...show them how to do it right

redras

Postby redras » November 10th, 2016, 8:01 am

Well done!

Postby shogun » November 10th, 2016, 6:07 pm

Got any recent pics of your work rspann?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » November 10th, 2016, 6:37 pm

d man weld a piece of metal to close up a gap? WAH KINDA SHEIT IS DAT

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » November 10th, 2016, 6:51 pm

d man weld a piece of metal to close up a gap? WAH KINDA SHEIT IS DAT

Postby rspann » November 10th, 2016, 7:22 pm

shogun wrote:Got any recent pics of your work rspann?

I'll put up some tomorrow.

Postby rspann » November 10th, 2016, 8:00 pm

Heres a few. Q7, Jetta and Range, all were rollovers.
Q 7 2.jpg
Q 7.jpg
Q 7.jpg (104.71 KiB) Viewed 5277 times
range 2.jpg
range.jpg
Jetta 4.jpg
Jetta 3.jpg
Jetta 2.jpg
Jetta 1.jpg
Last edited by rspann on November 10th, 2016, 8:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » November 10th, 2016, 8:04 pm

one more,all these were on Tuner so I didn't have to look far.
IMG_8264.JPG
IMG_8263.JPG
IMG_8262.JPG

Postby rspann » November 10th, 2016, 8:21 pm

Hold this,also from Tuner.
205.JPG
photo %287%29.JPG
photo %287%29.JPG (51.85 KiB) Viewed 5267 times
x6.JPG
x6.JPG (45.92 KiB) Viewed 5267 times
x5.jpg

Postby supercharged turbo » November 10th, 2016, 8:55 pm

Very impressive work

Postby eliteauto » November 11th, 2016, 8:53 am

carry my AD wagon by Spann, 1 hammer and 10 minutes and the man send me home, seems sufferers cah go there nah. FML

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » November 11th, 2016, 9:14 am

eliteauto wrote:carry my AD wagon by Spann, 1 hammer and 10 minutes and the man send me home, seems sufferers cah go there nah. FML

Qft. But his son is a real cool guy to deal with.

Postby rspann » November 11th, 2016, 9:27 am

eliteauto wrote:carry my AD wagon by Spann, 1 hammer and 10 minutes and the man send me home, seems sufferers cah go there nah. FML

Yuh lucky it wasn't 10 hammer in 1 minute.

Postby rspann » November 11th, 2016, 9:36 am

racedriverpro wrote:

Qft. But his son is a real cool guy to deal with.

I take work from sufferers if they have good cars and good insurance. :D Makes no sense working whole month and no salary when monthend reach.