WTK - Stove repairs

786 Accounting

WTK - Stove repairs

Postby 786 Accounting » October 17th, 2016, 10:50 am

Hi tuner looking for someone to repair my stove , i am located in the central area .

anybody have any links

rafman

Re: WTK - Stove repairs

Postby rafman » October 17th, 2016, 10:56 am

In for info

Sundar

Postby Sundar » October 17th, 2016, 12:04 pm

What wrong with it? Burners? Body? Pictures/brand?

786 Accounting

Postby 786 Accounting » October 17th, 2016, 1:14 pm

Burners have to service it flickers and cur off at times its a 30inch whirlpool

make meh care

Postby make meh care » October 17th, 2016, 3:10 pm

this will be a hot topic

Postby Slartibartfast » October 17th, 2016, 4:33 pm

Try Rapier Services
781-8808

They fixed my washer but said they do all appliances. You can give them a call and see. Honest and professional.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 18th, 2016, 11:13 am

disclaimer: use the info below at your own risk.

the jets could be clogged. when you buy a stove they give you a jet cleaning tool, looks like a thin wire with little corrugations. remove the burners on top and give em a good cleanout first. If you don't have the tool, try a safety pin to clear the jets/nozzles.

I also use some CRC contact cleaner down the jets to try to dislodge any particles. The electrical contact cleaner dries without residue and very quickly.

for safety please ensure the gas is either turned off or disconnected. If you use the contact cleaner on the brass jet, wait up to an hour before turning on the gas just in case.

Postby ronsin1 » October 18th, 2016, 9:15 pm

I fix my own stove

rafman

Postby rafman » October 19th, 2016, 6:27 am

My oven is the problem....things taking 2 or 3 times longer to bake than they should

Postby pugboy » October 19th, 2016, 6:35 am

there are oven thermometers you can put in the oven and look at the temp your oven getting to and if it matching what it should be
if you have an electric stove

ScHoolboySoloQ

Postby ScHoolboySoloQ » April 25th, 2021, 5:17 pm

So I have a Kenmore stove and the oven kept igniting on and off without getting hot.

We got a technician to come fix it, he changed the ignitor but its now getting hot quick and cutting off in less than a minute, then ignite on for a few seconds.

The oven used to ignite for a while before igniting off when it reaches the desired temperature prior to all this so we know how it works.

What could be wrong?

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 25th, 2021, 6:56 pm

Sounding like it could be thermostat