Re: Property Tax in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby pugboy » January 30th, 2022, 9:25 pm

website running slow

Postby pugboy » January 30th, 2022, 9:39 pm

the way the website timing out right now they will have to extend it.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 30th, 2022, 9:45 pm

You guys clearly still have your secondary school ways in you.
This was due since November 2021 and you guys got extension upon extension and still didn't fill out your forms...

I say Imbert should hit all yuh a $5000 fine and still make all yuh submit the form.

Postby 88sins » January 30th, 2022, 9:47 pm

wtf wrote:Tuners make sure and full out your forms.
Red supporters voted for it and we don't have a choice.

Don't matter what the morons voted for, I personally ain't gonna full out diddly squat.
You got any idea, taking into account the amount of blatant refusals to submit that extremely intrusive foreign used toilet paper replica of a document, how long it gonna take them to figure out who owns what and then decipher who submitted from who didn't and how to prosecute that amount of people?

Take what I tell yuh.
yuh grandkids great-grandkids will have great great grandchildren before those overdressed jackassess figure out which direction is up, much less straighten out this debacle of a farce of a tax law.

Postby Chimera » January 30th, 2022, 9:50 pm

Lol.i waiting until tmr 11am to drop in mine

Postby zoom rader » January 30th, 2022, 10:27 pm

Red government could hul dey MC

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 30th, 2022, 11:48 pm

Like lambs to the slaughter ... If they didn't get enough submissions last time why the hell would you submit the forms now?

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » January 31st, 2022, 1:16 pm

Seems some persons are having difficulties today with the website being unresponsive during online submissions.

Postby Chimera » January 31st, 2022, 1:26 pm

drchaos wrote:Like lambs to the slaughter ... If they didn't get enough submissions last time why the hell would you submit the forms now?

you know they amended the law that concerns that "must get 200k submissions to move forward" thing right

thats no longer the case

Postby The_Honourable » January 31st, 2022, 1:33 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
drchaos wrote:Like lambs to the slaughter ... If they didn't get enough submissions last time why the hell would you submit the forms now?

you know they amended the law that concerns that "must get 200k submissions to move forward" thing right

thats no longer the case

Have a link?

Postby Dave » January 31st, 2022, 1:57 pm

"Error establishing a database connection"

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 31st, 2022, 2:03 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

thats no longer the case

Where was this stated?

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 31st, 2022, 2:14 pm

Seems like you all have $5000 to waste.

Postby Chimera » January 31st, 2022, 2:27 pm

i submitted today

they have a cardboard box outside and the security guard is giving you a sheet of paper for persons to sign on and put their phone number as "proof of submission" lol

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » January 31st, 2022, 2:37 pm

Alyuh play mad a full it out nah

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » January 31st, 2022, 2:52 pm

Deadline extended to Feb 28th
prop_tax_3.jpg

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » January 31st, 2022, 3:25 pm

lol..

Postby Chimera » January 31st, 2022, 3:25 pm

aww man
they got me

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 31st, 2022, 4:28 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:aww man
they got me
You did the right thing by submitting your form.

Don't be like other tuners. We voted for this.

Postby hover11 » January 31st, 2022, 4:34 pm

Meanwhile it was extended again ...so said so done. The government gives ultimatum then extends

Postby st7 » January 31st, 2022, 5:25 pm

did you submit yours?

Postby hover11 » January 31st, 2022, 5:36 pm

Nope...I have my 5000 dollars set aside, I refuse to do someone else wuk

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » January 31st, 2022, 5:45 pm

st7 wrote:did you submit yours?
Long time bro.
Feel I studying tuners. Them ain't paying no $5000 fine for me.
I ain't taking no chain up.

Postby st7 » January 31st, 2022, 6:06 pm

how hard is it to take pictures of a small house?

a loss of $5000 i guess

Postby The_Honourable » January 31st, 2022, 6:33 pm

Colm moving like an expo...

On Feb 28th it would be the final final extension.

Postby Redman » January 31st, 2022, 6:33 pm

wtf wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:aww man
they got me
You did the right thing by submitting your form.

Don't be like other tuners. We voted for this.

Howais plan was by 2017 to implement and start collecting the tax

Anyone who feels that govts will not tax the largest single asset class 8n the country ain't paying attention.

Postby Chimera » January 31st, 2022, 7:14 pm

st7 wrote:did you submit yours?
Government doesn't need submissions from hdc tenants. Government already knows everything about them and still owns the houses they are occupying

Postby hover11 » January 31st, 2022, 7:45 pm

How on GOD'S GREEN earth can the government own the property when you have a deed in your possession. Ppl on here like to talk what they don't know. Unless the definition of deed changed recently and I am completely unaware.

Postby Chimera » January 31st, 2022, 7:46 pm

You have the equitable interest. Government has the legal interest.

Don't pay your installments na.

Postby hover11 » January 31st, 2022, 7:48 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:You have the equitable interest. Government has the legal interest.

Don't pay your installments na.
Mortgage paid off sir....