good car rentals

Postby desifemlove » July 19th, 2016, 5:46 pm

what is good for car rentals? I went by Alamo the other day by Piarco, they say you have to be a traveller and have a valid boarding pass to get through.

Re: good car rentals

Postby SMc » July 19th, 2016, 6:36 pm

LOL..no you don't, did you have a valid Credit Card in your name to secure the rental against?

Alternatively you could just book it online via a 3rd party website as they don't require that information.

Postby rspann » July 19th, 2016, 7:39 pm

Not again! Alamo get so much licks for the last year ,they stop renting to locals a few months now. Every gunta and his sister want rental jetta to drive. The workers up in the airport got fired too for renting cars that were inside ,on the low, and for renting without all requirements. All the gangsters and drug men were renting cars from them and when they crash,losses.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » July 19th, 2016, 11:40 pm

Retail rent a car iza risky bidness...

Men does rent and swap out parts.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 20th, 2016, 6:11 am

Econocar Rentals - Cheap POS N16 Sunny @ $150/day in December 2014. Did not break down, had a working a/c. I am not sure what the rates are now.

HSA

Postby HSA » July 20th, 2016, 6:41 am

Op why not invest in buying a car??

Postby dougla_boy » July 20th, 2016, 9:06 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Econocar Rentals - Cheap POS N16 Sunny @ $150/day in December 2014. Did not break down, had a working a/c. I am not sure what the rates are now.

thats the price...just dont expect no bess car......and the Tiida is 200 /day

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » July 20th, 2016, 11:46 am

dougla_boy wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:Econocar Rentals - Cheap POS N16 Sunny @ $150/day in December 2014. Did not break down, had a working a/c. I am not sure what the rates are now.

thats the price...just dont expect no bess car......and the Tiida is 200 /day

i use to work at econo about 15yrs ago, i can tell you that the $150/day cars were seriously damage vehicles that they put back together like humpty dumpty, and they were 3 party, rental insurance.

also, those $150 cars were for those yachties who want a cheap thing to just roll around for their stay.

Postby wagonrunner » July 20th, 2016, 9:56 pm

GixxerMan wrote:also, those $150 cars were for those yachties who want a cheap thing to just roll around for their stay.
proper definition of a rental there. exactly what i look for.

Postby MaxPower » July 21st, 2016, 2:43 am

HSA wrote:Op why not invest in buying a car??

The rental fee wouldnt be the same as the price of a tiida?

HSA

Postby HSA » July 22nd, 2016, 10:33 am

The rental fee wouldnt be the same as the price of a tiida?

exactly.....ppl dont fix tiidas anymore...they buy a new one

Postby desifemlove » July 22nd, 2016, 4:23 pm

jus need it for a day as parents borrowing my car

HSA

Re: RE: Re: good car rentals

Postby HSA » July 22nd, 2016, 4:42 pm

desifemlove wrote:

Well wait the other day when u have your car back or travel to go where u have to go...u doh hadda make an entire ched for that sheit...

Postby SMc » July 22nd, 2016, 5:32 pm

desifemlove wrote:

Why don they just rent a car for themselves?

Postby j.o.e » July 23rd, 2016, 6:29 am

SMc wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

Why don they just rent a car for themselves?

For one day parents don't even bound to rent a car they can get a car AND driver.

HSA

Postby HSA » July 24th, 2016, 7:40 pm

exactly...just hire a taxi....saw some escalades as H but their prices will be higher than a 280c

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » July 25th, 2016, 4:42 pm

rspann wrote:Not again! Alamo get so much licks for the last year ,they stop renting to locals a few months now. Every gunta and his sister want rental jetta to drive. The workers up in the airport got fired too for renting cars that were inside ,on the low, and for renting without all requirements. All the gangsters and drug men were renting cars from them and when they crash,losses.

Man Alamo is something else... stopped renting to locals... ONLY credit card transactions and one must have double the amount on their cards for the amount of days needed. And not too long ago... disallow walk ins. But I bet you the heads are coming down on them for not making the quota when the month comes...

When I worked there when it was still Auto Rentals, the biggest savior was the business people and national companies sending reps to Tobago on business... as well as people paying Linx / Cash.

Now they did away with most their income opportunity and expect the same amount of income.

bluespeed

Re: RE: Re: good car rentals

Postby bluespeed » July 25th, 2016, 10:24 pm

MISHI wrote:
rspann wrote:Not again! Alamo get so much licks for the last year ,they stop renting to locals a few months now. Every gunta and his sister want rental jetta to drive. The workers up in the airport got fired too for renting cars that were inside ,on the low, and for renting without all requirements. All the gangsters and drug men were renting cars from them and when they crash,losses.

Man Alamo is something else... stopped renting to locals... ONLY credit card transactions and one must have double the amount on their cards for the amount of days needed. And not too long ago... disallow walk ins. But I bet you the heads are coming down on them for not making the quota when the month comes...

When I worked there when it was still Auto Rentals, the biggest savior was the business people and national companies sending reps to Tobago on business... as well as people paying Linx / Cash.

Now they did away with most their income opportunity and expect the same amount of income.

That's insanity.....