GOOD Information Technology Companies to work for in Trinidad?

turboman66665555443

GOOD Information Technology Companies to work for in Trinidad?

Postby turboman66665555443 » June 26th, 2016, 4:56 pm

Heyy Guys,
I need a little information what good companies it have with "Jobs" in Trinidad right now that pays a really good salary around $6000-$8000 in Information Technology? If you have a Certificate in A+ & Network+ what big companies you suggest? Does Petrotrin have any Information Technology Departments? Please tell me some more info on which companies do and have a good salary wages.. thanks! xoxo :D
Last edited by turboman66665555443 on June 27th, 2016, 8:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sleepertercel

Re: What GOOD Companies in Trinidad it have with Information Technology?

Postby sleepertercel » June 26th, 2016, 7:47 pm

I hear mods on Trinituner start at 25k eh....ask Duane

Postby skylinechild » June 26th, 2016, 11:08 pm

sleepertercel wrote:I hear mods on Trinituner start at 25k eh....ask Duane

^^^^ THIS ..... :idea:

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » June 27th, 2016, 8:03 am

An IT Technician 1 at my work place with a BSc in Information Technology/Computer Science will start at $6k a month. 8 out of the 11 of them have A+, N+ and some other certs. Good luck to you for wanting that starter $8k with simply an A+ and N+ cert to show. Remember every year in this country hundreds of students graduate with IT degrees and most are jobless and some working as Tellers in banks. Yip a lot of them are not even in the same field of study. Just accept a starter IT position and complete the degree. I'm sure by then coupled with experience you won't be looking for some small $8k a month job.

eXamin

Postby eXamin » June 27th, 2016, 8:14 am

go away and get a job, if you don't have a link you not getting any good work in IT, especially in Pt. Lisas estate.

As " acesinghit " said, you'll start at $6500 with a degree.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » June 27th, 2016, 4:04 pm

You basically have to pay your dues.

Postby stev » June 27th, 2016, 4:14 pm

turboman66665555443 wrote:Heyy Guys,
I need a little information what good companies it have with "Jobs" in Trinidad right now that pays a really good salary around $8000 in Information Technology? If you have a Certificate in A+ & Network+ what big companies you suggest? Does Petrotrin have any Information Technology Departments? Please tell me some more info on which companies do and have a good salary wages.. thanks! xoxo :D

reality check bro...u cant get that paycheck with those certifications.

u lucky to get a job paying $5500 with that.

what is your specialization in IT? do u have a specific field or are u just a general IT person?

Postby ronsin1 » June 27th, 2016, 6:14 pm

Yuh need to have a fass up car to be a mod here and based on the level of fyaz that will be your salary

DTAC

Postby DTAC » June 27th, 2016, 6:27 pm

$8,000 starter with that cert? Good luck with that. Plenty happy to accept $6,000 just to have a job to come from at the end of the day.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 27th, 2016, 6:30 pm

More morney selling yuh body

Postby stev » June 28th, 2016, 1:11 am

the basic IT support field is so saturated that men with more qualifications rushing jobs paying $5500+

originalbling

Postby originalbling » June 28th, 2016, 9:20 am

What is a good area to specialize in locally?

I know CCNA popular and MCSA/MCSE is like standard

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 28th, 2016, 9:51 am

OP, buy a brush cutter and call that george. Doh bother with IT in oil and gas. IT professionals in oil and gas getting laid off (some are contract staff) and returning to regular IT support companies.

Postby Spitfir3 » June 28th, 2016, 12:01 pm

stev wrote:the basic IT support field is so saturated that men with more qualifications rushing jobs paying $5500+

sad but true....
men with a degree lucky to get 8k as a starter
Last edited by Spitfir3 on June 28th, 2016, 12:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » June 28th, 2016, 12:11 pm

acesinghit wrote:An IT Technician 1 at my work place with a BSc in Information Technology/Computer Science will start at $6k a month. 8 out of the 11 of them have A+, N+ and some other certs. Good luck to you for wanting that starter $8k with simply an A+ and N+ cert to show. Remember every year in this country hundreds of students graduate with IT degrees and most are jobless and some working as Tellers in banks. Yip a lot of them are not even in the same field of study. Just accept a starter IT position and complete the degree. I'm sure by then coupled with experience you won't be looking for some small $8k a month job.

You serious? after men do all that studying, that is the kind of small money they get?

Re: GOOD Information Technology Companies to work for in Trinidad?

Postby eliteauto » June 28th, 2016, 12:55 pm

madness

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » June 28th, 2016, 4:56 pm

If your in IT for the money, seek another career

sls

Postby sls » June 29th, 2016, 1:05 pm

Trinidad has too much IT. Everyone and their dogs have IT degrees or freelancing as an IT tech or consultant. People with degrees end up in sales or worse. Good paying IT jobs like most good paying jobs, are taken by friends and family or who you know, not ability or knowledge. It doesn't help that there is no standards to value where you get your degree from so all bunched the same. I know people who have gone back to do other degrees because there is no future in this field. That is also why so much tech freelancers out there, every village has one, sometimes two.

Postby De Dragon » June 29th, 2016, 6:17 pm

rspann wrote:
acesinghit wrote:An IT Technician 1 at my work place with a BSc in Information Technology/Computer Science will start at $6k a month. 8 out of the 11 of them have A+, N+ and some other certs. Good luck to you for wanting that starter $8k with simply an A+ and N+ cert to show. Remember every year in this country hundreds of students graduate with IT degrees and most are jobless and some working as Tellers in banks. Yip a lot of them are not even in the same field of study. Just accept a starter IT position and complete the degree. I'm sure by then coupled with experience you won't be looking for some small $8k a month job.

You serious? after men do all that studying, that is the kind of small money they get?

That's exactly what I am thinking here. People do a 1-2 yr. PPO and starting with 6K and going higher after probation.

Postby eliteauto » June 29th, 2016, 6:24 pm

cutting lawn/selling doubles FTW

baigan

Re: RE: Re: GOOD Information Technology Companies to work for in Trinidad?

Postby baigan » June 29th, 2016, 7:05 pm

eliteauto wrote:cutting lawn/selling doubles FTW

Selling doubles makes pretty good money

Re: RE: Re: GOOD Information Technology Companies to work for in Trinidad?

Postby De Dragon » June 30th, 2016, 9:28 pm

baigan wrote:

Especially when you pay no income taxes.

baigan

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: GOOD Information Technology Companies to work for in Trinidad?

Postby baigan » June 30th, 2016, 9:41 pm

baigan wrote:

Especially when you pay no income taxes.

Lolol

But still, even when paying taxes, they make a decent amount : )

Postby eliteauto » June 30th, 2016, 10:37 pm

lots of self-employed people file tax returns, especially if you wanna access certain facilities, but the no-tax story does help chase the saltiness of some people's life choices

Postby De Dragon » June 30th, 2016, 11:37 pm

eliteauto wrote:lots of self-employed people file tax returns, especially if you wanna access certain facilities, but the no-tax story does help chase the saltiness of some people's life choices

Yes, every single doubles vendor dutifully files income tax returns to the BIR :roll: But, as long as clowns are happy to mind dem well dem biznass fix.

Postby rspann » July 1st, 2016, 7:55 am

These days the financial regulations with respect to banking makes it harder to conceal your income( unless you hiding it under the mattress) . You can't buy land or property with it again,because you must show source,you must use certified cheques ,you cannot deposit as you want ,must have info on the source of funds. This means that self employed has to declare at least some of their income. Yeah we know some evasion still taking place but it is just like who making all sorts of claims even though they paying taxes.

sls

Postby sls » July 1st, 2016, 11:29 am

From IT job to tax evasion...

Postby rspann » July 1st, 2016, 11:54 am

you said there is no future in that field ,so men went over to giving alternative jobs like selling doubles from there someone said doubles man don't pay taxes,see the link now?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 1st, 2016, 2:38 pm

So all dem men who does study Comp Sci. in UWI...where dey does end up???

Postby nervewrecker » July 1st, 2016, 2:50 pm

rspann wrote:These days the financial regulations with respect to banking makes it harder to conceal your income( unless you hiding it under the mattress) . You can't buy land or property with it again,because you must show source,you must use certified cheques ,you cannot deposit as you want ,must have info on the source of funds. This means that self employed has to declare at least some of their income. Yeah we know some evasion still taking place but it is just like who making all sorts of claims even though they paying taxes.

Have ways around it still and its not as hard as you think.