Sat Maharaj... f-off

Postby desifemlove » May 31st, 2016, 5:47 am

He should read up on Hindu priest child abuse in India.

or Hindu pundits in T&T who does say online dey ent want nutten to do wit n-word people....

how is some Catholic bishop go answer for all Catholic priests everywhere?

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city ... 816874.cms

Re: sat...f-off

Postby Redman » May 31st, 2016, 7:37 am

I sure I see ZR in the front row clapping.

Sat continues to prove his irrelevance.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 31st, 2016, 7:44 am

Surprised he chose this holiday to make his crass statements.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 31st, 2016, 8:18 am

allyuh expected anything different...I find he take long to reply....look how this going and stir up all kinda bachannal

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » May 31st, 2016, 8:20 am

This man was always an idiot. Knew him from a teenager to now. He is a dictator hence he sees no problem with an adult marrying a child ( dominance ). What's alarming tho is no other heads of the branches of their organisation has stood up against his stupidity. I guess, like clico, sdms is a one man show. Funny tho the head of a religious organisation is NOT a priest. The Muslims have imams, the church has the archbishop, swaha has a well educated priest and the sdms have a fool. He's not even qualified but because from back then he had the $$$$ he bought his way in and dictated. He clearly is not a man of the cloth and needs to be disrobed nevertheless.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 31st, 2016, 8:43 am

last week was bomb scare, this week is Sat(which may continue for a week or so) until some other sheit hapens

Postby Dizzy28 » May 31st, 2016, 9:01 am

Premchand1976 wrote:This man was always an idiot. Knew him from a teenager to now. He is a dictator hence he sees no problem with an adult marrying a child ( dominance ). What's alarming tho is no other heads of the branches of their organisation has stood up against his stupidity. I guess, like clico, sdms is a one man show. Funny tho the head of a religious organisation is NOT a priest. The Muslims have imams, the church has the archbishop, swaha has a well educated priest and the sdms have a fool. He's not even qualified but because from back then he had the $$$$ he bought his way in and dictated. He clearly is not a man of the cloth and needs to be disrobed nevertheless.

Sat Maharaj is merely the administrative head of the SDMS however because he is so outspoken people mistake him for the overall head. He didn't actually buy his way in so much as inherited it, as the son in law of Bhadase Maharaj the founder of the SDMS.
The spirtual head which would equate to the Archbishop, Imam, Maulana etc. is actually the Dharmacharya Pt Uttam Maharaj. Sat has such a stranglehold those who oppose him would remain silent to the detriment of the entire organization.

As to why Sat has so much legitimacy despite only representing a subset of Hindus nationally, an excerpt on an article on Hinduism in the USA last week on BBC more or less sums it up -
As someone who has researched the global Hindu right, yet is opposed to its politics, as an Indian in the US, and as a parent, I find that the debate, as it has been framed in the media, neglects underlying issues of crucial importance. A key issue has to do with why groups such as the HAF possess legitimacy among many Hindu students and Hindu communities, not all of whom may share their politically and culturally conservative view of Hinduism?

The answer is simple: the same sorts of groups, regardless of their politics, are also often the first ones to protest racist depictions of Indians or Hindus, such as when American Eagle Outfitters printed the image of Lord Ganesha on flip-flops.............http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-india-36376110

Sat is tolerated by many of the mainstream Hindus because he is first in defense of Hinduism.

Postby Habit7 » May 31st, 2016, 9:06 am

Sat says Roman Catholics should stay out of child marriage issue (as if it only involves Hindus)....

Yet Sat regularly comments on Carnival, a pre-Lenten Roman Catholic festival.

JF.K

Re: RE: Re: sat...f-off

Postby JF.K » May 31st, 2016, 9:28 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:last week was bomb scare, this week is Sat(which may continue for a week or so) until some other sheit hapens

This is d same thing I was thinking....
But from my side.. Whatever SAT says is like when animals make noise;
You expect it, You hear it, You ignore it.

JF.K

Postby JF.K » May 31st, 2016, 9:28 am

Habit7 wrote:Sat says Roman Catholics should stay out of child marriage issue (as if it only involves Hindus)....

Wait... Carnival is what?

Postby Habit7 » May 31st, 2016, 9:39 am

JF.K wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Sat says Roman Catholics should stay out of child marriage issue (as if it only involves Hindus)....

“‘I want to remind those who have conveniently forgotten that Carnival has its roots in Christianity.’ “Maharaj said Hinduism and Indian culture are ‘inseparable’ just like Carnival and Christianity.”
Satnarayan Maharaj is the secretary general of the SDMS
http://m.guardian.co.tt/columnist/2011/ ... ristianity

Average

Postby Average » May 31st, 2016, 9:46 am

Stop letting mankind dictate and represent you. Simple.

JF.K

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: sat...f-off

Postby JF.K » May 31st, 2016, 9:47 am

Habit7 wrote:
JF.K wrote:

“‘I want to remind those who have conveniently forgotten that Carnival has its roots in Christianity.’ “Maharaj said Hinduism and Indian culture are ‘inseparable’ just like Carnival and Christianity.”

Just asking..
Are you really associating Carnival with a religion?
Or just...

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: sat...f-off

Postby Habit7 » May 31st, 2016, 9:50 am

JF.K wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
JF.K wrote:

Just asking..
Or just...

Sat is associating Carnival with Roman Catholicism, did you not just read the quote?

Postby meccalli » May 31st, 2016, 9:50 am

It's a quote...

JF.K

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: sat...f-off

Postby JF.K » May 31st, 2016, 9:53 am

Habit7 wrote:
JF.K wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
JF.K wrote:

Just asking..
Or just...

Sat is associating Carnival with Roman Catholicism, did you not just read the quote?

Orr... I now realize is he u quoting.
I thought u were saying that based on your first post

Re: Sat Maharaj... f-off

Postby K74T » May 31st, 2016, 10:32 am

Ignoraj strikes again

From around 4:12

York

Postby York » May 31st, 2016, 11:08 am

the man right on Carnival and Christianity, Catholic version. Get rid of your sinning in a big way, then repent the priest will intercede or forgive you on behalf of God. Then yuh good to go for another year.

Postby Habit7 » May 31st, 2016, 11:13 am

I am sure any condemnatory statement against Sat Maharaj's divisive behaviour would somehow be seen as an attack on Hindus specifically and Indo-Trinidadians generally.

But now is the time for someone in the SDMS, Hindu or even in the Indo-Trinidadian cultural community to stand up and denounce some of the things, he exercises his freedom to say.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 31st, 2016, 11:26 am

^ social media is full of comments from Hindus stating that they do NOT agree with the statement Sat Maharaj made and he does not represent them.

But let's see if the SDMS makes him step down or publicly state his comments are not those of the SDMS.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 31st, 2016, 11:31 am

Premchand1976 wrote:This man was always an idiot. Knew him from a teenager to now. He is a dictator hence he sees no problem with an adult marrying a child ( dominance ). What's alarming tho is no other heads of the branches of their organisation has stood up against his stupidity. I guess, like clico, sdms is a one man show. Funny tho the head of a religious organisation is NOT a priest. The Muslims have imams, the church has the archbishop, swaha has a well educated priest and the sdms have a fool. He's not even qualified but because from back then he had the $$$$ he bought his way in and dictated. He clearly is not a man of the cloth and needs to be disrobed nevertheless.
the President General of the SDMS is Pundit Uttam Maharaj. Sat is the Secretary Gen.

JF.K

Postby JF.K » May 31st, 2016, 11:33 am

Not sure how his statements represents the view of indo community though..
Because people of that race are followers of various religions.

If any representation is being made... it can only be of Hindus.
They have him there and support his views in general.

Postby 88sins » May 31st, 2016, 11:42 am

If it looks like, sounds like, thinks like & acts like a retarded jackass with diarrhea spraying from both ends

then it could only ever be Satnarayan Maharaj

EmilioA

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: sat...f-off

Postby EmilioA » May 31st, 2016, 11:47 am

JF.K wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
JF.K wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
JF.K wrote:

Just asking..
Or just...

Wait...you dont know what Carnival is ? The last debauchery before the Lenten Fast ? The word Carnival itself is Latin for "Goodbye to meat" Didnt they teach you this in Primary School ?

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » May 31st, 2016, 11:52 am

SAT is a C#NT !!!!!!!! im a hindu and he is a shameful voice speaking for hindus. this kinda sheit this man say....i mean i agree with some things he said because hind people are frowned upon by many but to tell the bishop go to hell n sheit ? nah hes a dutty stink mc man and makes me somewhat shame to say we follow the same religion...he needs to go die somewhere in a corner...smfh

Postby Dizzy28 » May 31st, 2016, 12:02 pm

JF.K wrote:Not sure how his statements represents the view of indo community though..
Because people of that race are followers of various religions.

If any representation is being made... it can only be of Hindus.
They have him there and support his views in general.

The SDMS only represents part of Hindus (the largest part but still only part).
SWAHA which also represents Hindus have come out in support of a change to the Hindu Marriage Act the same as the Hindus Women's Organization.

York

Postby York » May 31st, 2016, 12:06 pm

the man right on Carnival and Christianity, Catholic version. Get rid of your sinning in a big way, then repent the priest will intercede or forgive you on behalf of God. Then yuh good to go for another year.

York

Postby York » May 31st, 2016, 12:08 pm

BoostJunkieXL wrote:SAT is a C#NT !!!!!!!! im a hindu and he is a shameful voice speaking for hindus. this kinda sheit this man say....i mean i agree with some things he said because hind people are frowned upon by many but to tell the bishop go to hell n sheit ? nah hes a dutty stink mc man and makes me somewhat shame to say we follow the same religion...he needs to go die somewhere in a corner...smfh

only to be reincarnated as a bishop, then he will qualify to go to hell?

Postby sliderz1 » May 31st, 2016, 1:34 pm

real beat up chest in here oui

JF.K

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: sat...f-off

Postby JF.K » May 31st, 2016, 1:37 pm

EmilioA wrote:
JF.K wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
JF.K wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
JF.K wrote:

Just asking..
Or just...

Wait...you dont know what Carnival is ? The last debauchery before the Lenten Fast ? The word Carnival itself is Latin for "Goodbye to meat" Didnt they teach you this in Primary School ?

Lol... you have real issues with me yes.