trump2016

Postby trump2016 » May 28th, 2016, 8:55 pm

Last edited by trump2016 on July 7th, 2016, 7:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: SSA and Prank Caller

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 28th, 2016, 9:01 pm

trump2016 wrote:
Or is this just something people are saying to either portray it as effective, or portray it as police-state-incoming?

Its a bit of both.

In other countries they strongly fight against something like this and for good reasons, just ask the East Germans and they will tell you how serious it actually is. The government would be stupid not to take full advantage of this bill be it to catch criminals or persecute anyone who harbors hostility towards their regime.

I could care less because I done with politics and this place doomed, SSA bill or no SSA bill as we have witnessed through our history of corrupt politicians it matters not in the end. The only thing I hoping for is for the oil and gas to last me my lifetime.

Postby Habit7 » May 28th, 2016, 10:11 pm

The call was made from a cell phone to the police. Caller ID and TSTT/Digicel records would show who is the caller and his billing address.

This has nothing to do with the SSA Act amendments or even the Interception of Communications Act which truly governs how you can be tapped. The guy was nabbed with simple police work and the minister just throw SSA name in for good PR.

JF.K

Postby JF.K » May 28th, 2016, 10:18 pm

See 'trump2016'... H7 cleared it all up

Postby ruffneck_12 » May 28th, 2016, 10:48 pm

Habit7 wrote:The call was made from a cell phone to the police. Caller ID and TSTT/Digicel records would show who is the caller and his billing address.

This has nothing to do with the SSA Act amendments or even the Interception of Communications Act which truly governs how you can be tapped. The guy was nabbed with simple police work and the minister just throw SSA name in for good PR.

so soljah didn't even block he caller ID?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 28th, 2016, 11:08 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
Habit7 wrote:The call was made from a cell phone to the police. Caller ID and TSTT/Digicel records would show who is the caller and his billing address.

he claimed he didnt make the call

he claims someone used his phone in a bar saying it was an emergency - think the police checking the security on the bar camera to see if he's telling the truth

trump2016

Postby trump2016 » May 28th, 2016, 11:45 pm

Last edited by trump2016 on July 7th, 2016, 6:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby redmanjp » May 29th, 2016, 2:23 am

what if this is all a false flag incident to get the population to accept invasion of privacy?

boxy

Postby boxy » May 29th, 2016, 6:43 am

redmanjp wrote:what if this is all a false flag incident to get the population to accept invasion of privacy?

www.alexjones.com
Like yuh living on that site hoss

Postby skylinechild » May 29th, 2016, 7:11 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:

blocking caller ID means nothing for the service provider as they can still trace the call. :?

Postby DVSTT » May 29th, 2016, 7:20 am

skylinechild wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

blocking caller ID means nothing for the service provider as they can still trace the call. :?

I think he was being sarcastic there.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 29th, 2016, 7:30 am

nail on head

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » May 29th, 2016, 7:36 am

Yup the switch board of the provider records time and phone numbers for all calls despite you thinking your number is blocked. . The block number feature is just a protocol for people to feel a false sense of security

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » May 29th, 2016, 11:01 am

It has always been that they can see Tstt numbers even if u block your Id. However the SSA bill would have made them gain access to Digicel also who as I am aware weren't playing ball before. So yes this was simple. Time of call, go to provider and get the source and billing information.

Adaptations will come when man start to use payfone and internet VoIP connections. Then we will see what SSA really good for.

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 29th, 2016, 11:08 am

well orchestrated......

Postby zoom rader » May 29th, 2016, 3:37 pm

Give this guy a 6mth to kool off at the presidents pleasure , this will send a reminder to all would be prank callers