$h@dy

Venezuelan President to visit Trinidad on Monday

Postby $h@dy » May 20th, 2016, 7:25 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160519 ... -on-monday

Venezuelan president coming to T&T on Monday 23, May

As National Security Minister Edmund Dillon stressed that Trinidad and Tobago was not inviting Venezuelans to come here as refugees, his Cabinet colleague Stuart Young announced that Venezuelan President Nicolas Maduro was coming to Trinidad and Tobago, next Monday, May 23.
Young, Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister, said Maduro will be accompanied by the Minister of the People’s Power for Foreign Affairs Delcy Rodriguez, Minister of the People’s Power for Petroleum and Mining Eulogio Del Pino, and Miguel Perez Abad, Minister of the People’s Power for Industry and Commerce.

racedriverpro

Re: Venezuelan President to visit Trinidad on Monday

Postby racedriverpro » May 20th, 2016, 8:43 am

Like he eh knw we eh ha no morney!!!

10-01

Postby 10-01 » May 20th, 2016, 8:46 am

we doh have money but we inviting refugees , again a next plot to distract the people from the main problems we face , also oil has risen have we heard from our Minister of Energy yet ... sad ...

Postby Redman » May 20th, 2016, 9:09 am

The man spoke clear English...in response to a question.

while he is not issuing an open invitation...there is no law against them coming....

which has NOTHING to do with whether they will be allowed to enter and if so under what conditions...

and so what if oil has risen???
what is the minister supposed to say????

Postby Dizzy28 » May 20th, 2016, 9:55 am

Wonder what happened to the Oil for Goods swap deal that our Govnt was negotiating with the Venez Govent??

Postby Country_Bookie » May 20th, 2016, 10:06 am

^Given that Venezuela is struggling to produce enough oil these days then that deal has probably fallen apart. Let's hope this visit helps us to make some headway in getting the Loran Manatee field up and running.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 20th, 2016, 10:15 am

Country_Bookie wrote:^Given that Venezuela is struggling to produce enough oil these days then that deal has probably fallen apart. Let's hope this visit helps us to make some headway in getting the Loran Manatee field up and running.

But wasn't the deal meant to get goods into the country due to the lack of US$ so whatever their production is they could still trade some of it.

Their production declines still mean they producing somewhere in the region of 2.6m bpd.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 20th, 2016, 10:22 am

He probably coming to stock up on toilet paper.

Postby BrotherHood » May 20th, 2016, 11:01 am

I going down tonight and look for a wife yes. A boat coming in tonight ah hear

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » May 20th, 2016, 11:29 am

^^Hmmm...if it was so easy

Miktay

Postby Miktay » May 20th, 2016, 12:08 pm

Vene owing CAL $ will likely be part of the discussion

Postby RBphoto » May 20th, 2016, 12:31 pm

We should have a program where we can advertise for jobs there and whoever gets an employer in Trinidad can come over, no strings attached. Citizenship automatic in 5 years,

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » May 20th, 2016, 12:48 pm

Miktay wrote:Vene owing CAL $ will likely be part of the discussion

dem eh ha no money. Its barter they going for ............we getting more oil.

Postby zoom rader » May 20th, 2016, 12:49 pm

RBphoto wrote:We should have a program where we can advertise for jobs there and whoever gets an employer in Trinidad can come over, no strings attached. Citizenship automatic in 5 years,

That's an old program as it existed when the first wave of vennies came to work in Coffee and Coca industries in the early 1900s

Postby BrotherHood » May 20th, 2016, 1:19 pm

BrotherHood wrote:I going down tonight and look for a wife yes. A boat coming in tonight ah hear

racedriverpro wrote:^^Hmmm...if it was so easy

Ah $10,000 and you GT down Icacos

Postby pugboy » May 20th, 2016, 1:26 pm

Good idea, start back indentureship

RBphoto wrote:We should have a program where we can advertise for jobs there and whoever gets an employer in Trinidad can come over, no strings attached. Citizenship automatic in 5 years,

That's an old program as it existed when the first wave of vennies came to work in Coffee and Coca industries in the early 1900s

Postby RBphoto » May 20th, 2016, 2:13 pm

pugboy wrote:Good idea, start back indentureship

Is that what we call people who go to canada to pick apples?

Postby toyolink » May 20th, 2016, 2:22 pm

How can a country with so much , end up with so little?
There appear to be many lessons we may learn.

urbandilema

Re: RE: Re: Venezuelan President to visit Trinidad on Monday

Postby urbandilema » May 20th, 2016, 2:24 pm

toyolink wrote:How can a country with so much , end up with so little?

X2 and I feel we cud be head down tha road like dem

Miktay

Postby Miktay » May 20th, 2016, 3:29 pm

The scourge of Big Gubbament iz one reason...

trump2016

Postby trump2016 » May 20th, 2016, 5:55 pm

Last edited by trump2016 on July 7th, 2016, 6:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

trump2016

Postby trump2016 » May 20th, 2016, 5:56 pm

Last edited by trump2016 on July 7th, 2016, 6:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby desifemlove » May 22nd, 2016, 4:32 pm

he and King Hugo screwed vene up.. but then we need to brace for refugee crisis, or send all the stray dogs/cats we does have dey....

Postby zoom rader » May 22nd, 2016, 7:03 pm

Yeah don't ever let the CIA or the world Bank interfere with your country.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 22nd, 2016, 8:15 pm

Isn't he coming for talks regarding oil and gas?

Postby zoom rader » May 22nd, 2016, 8:19 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Isn't he coming for talks regarding oil and gas?

Yeah I think trini looking to cut a deal to buy Natural gas

antlind

Postby antlind » May 22nd, 2016, 8:33 pm

Rowley should be negotiating deals with countries that have positive economies. Instead he rubbing shoulders with struggling economies in African and now Venezuela.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 22nd, 2016, 8:36 pm

antlind wrote:

Rowley should be negotiating deals with countries that have positive economies. Instead he rubbing shoulders with struggling economies in African and now Venezuela.

well from what I was told we do import oil from Venezuela because their crude is easier to process than our own. Maybe someone can confirm if there is any truth in that.

Postby De Dragon » May 22nd, 2016, 9:38 pm

Yes something needs to be done before 2017 which is when BP expects that the Juniper Gas Field to come fully on line. These gas shortages are not only hurting present gas users, but hurting our attractiveness to potential investors as well.

Postby Habit7 » May 23rd, 2016, 12:01 am

antlind wrote:

Hope you don't mean Ghana, which is growing at 3.5% and basically begging us to be that multinational that gets the lion share while training a small amount of their locals?
And whatever the state of Venezuelan economy is in we need them to quickly approve of us exploiting failed that straddle the border. So we will wine and dine him and take him to pricesmart. Also Maduro asked to come here, we didn't call him.