Why not Increase Tax for Fireworks?

Dragular

Why not Increase Tax for Fireworks?

Postby Dragular » April 13th, 2016, 8:11 pm

What are your thoughts on this?

It's a nuisance now which is also hazardous to everyone and people abuse it..

Do you think that the government should increase tax for Fireworks company's and put more restrictions in place???

Re: Why not Increase Tax for Fireworks?

Postby pete » April 13th, 2016, 8:16 pm

Fully agree.

Postby rspann » April 13th, 2016, 8:17 pm

Which kind of people bringing in fireworks?

Postby S_2NR » April 13th, 2016, 8:17 pm

Because that would make sense and as we can all see PNM is not in the business of making sense
Last edited by S_2NR on April 13th, 2016, 8:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » April 13th, 2016, 8:17 pm

Restrictions for sure... There should only be 3 or 4 days you could use these and within probably a 2 hr window

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » April 13th, 2016, 8:20 pm

I support this. This firework insanity must come to an end.

This is literally taking forex and BURNING it

BRZ

Postby BRZ » April 13th, 2016, 9:21 pm

Omg! ZR Ent bawl out who bringing it and which party they financing? Well is now I can't believe it, ZR you slipping !

Postby j.o.e » April 13th, 2016, 9:25 pm

Doh tax it nah , just ban it, limit import , resale and use. No amount of tax will stop trinis from being inconsiderate assh01es

Postby pugboy » April 13th, 2016, 10:25 pm

Fireworks importers are big party financiers for both parties

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 14th, 2016, 8:34 am

^^^Agreed. People will always find a way to survive with taxes.
It's a case of how much you can squeeze from the population before they break or vote you out.
At the end of the day, a select few benefit from the parties in power, with the tax payers funding it.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » April 14th, 2016, 8:46 am

Allyuh sticking or??? Where the petition??? I ready to sign!!!

Postby DVSTT » April 14th, 2016, 9:09 am

pugboy wrote:Fireworks importers are big party financiers for both parties

Postby Habit7 » April 14th, 2016, 9:32 am

If we tax fireworks expect a newly formed association of Fireworks Association of Trinidad and Tobago (FATT) where they would argue that they employ 10,000 ppl and have many other spin off industries. They will claim that if any taxes is brought on them thousands will be on the breadline and the many single mothers they employ will have a ripple effect socially. They would protest in front of parliament with expensive ready-made placards.

I still say tax them.

Postby BrotherHood » April 14th, 2016, 10:25 am

pete wrote:Fully agree.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » April 14th, 2016, 11:44 am

While they at it start taxing Laventille/Beetham residents for their pow pow fireworks that killing people

Postby ismithx » April 14th, 2016, 1:51 pm

Habit7 wrote:If we tax fireworks expect a newly formed association of Fireworks Association of Trinidad and Tobago (FATT) where they would argue that they employ 10,000 ppl and have many other spin off industries. They will claim that if any taxes is brought on them thousands will be on the breadline and the many single mothers they employ will have a ripple effect socially. They would protest in front of parliament with expensive ready-made placards.

I still say tax them.

take win

Postby pugboy » April 14th, 2016, 5:04 pm

amazing how casinos can make noise about their livelihood when they minting money via loophole methods

Re: RE: Re: Why not Increase Tax for Fireworks?

Postby RASC » April 14th, 2016, 8:17 pm

rspann wrote:Which kind of people bringing in fireworks?

Biggest importer is a UNC financier.

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Why not Increase Tax for Fireworks?

Postby cinco » April 14th, 2016, 9:26 pm

RASC wrote:

Biggest importer is a UNC financier.

A unc financier got a 2mil flag contract under the pnm?

Postby 1UZFE » April 14th, 2016, 10:01 pm

Cinco why u so??? Hahaha

Postby Country_Bookie » April 14th, 2016, 10:22 pm

how about just banning it altogether? importing this sheit eating valuable forex that is scarce these days. do we wait till we end up like Venezuela where we don't have forex to import food or medicine???