WTK - CHEAPEST BANK TO USE!

evolution91

WTK - CHEAPEST BANK TO USE!

Postby evolution91 » March 25th, 2016, 12:09 am

Currently with Scotiabank but off lately looking at my bank statements there are so many extra expenses on it, service charge, point of sales fee and other service charges which is a bit ridiculous, can i get some information on the preferred and cheaper banks in trinidad with least expenditure

fallen_angel

Re: WTK - CHEAPEST BANK TO USE!

Postby fallen_angel » March 25th, 2016, 11:17 am

Lensyl

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 25th, 2016, 12:08 pm

Your own personal piggy bank....shouldn't cost much...

daas

Postby daas » March 25th, 2016, 12:20 pm

A cheap bank...lel

ragnar

Postby ragnar » March 25th, 2016, 12:22 pm

FCB.. I personally went to all the banks and found out about there charges and FCB has the lowest of them all!!!

10-01

Postby 10-01 » March 25th, 2016, 7:19 pm

went Republic to cash a cheq in penal , they tell told me they have to fax the Sig to the branch the cheq was issued NO charges for this transaction , went Republic Gulf View the same cheq a week after i have to pay a fee of $23 to fax , yes thats the cost to FAX the cheq alone , i asked to speak to the floor manager he said thats ther policy at that branch and he cant speak for any other branches ... real robbery out here yes ....

Postby SR » March 26th, 2016, 6:58 pm

Report that in detail to head office

10-01

Postby 10-01 » March 26th, 2016, 10:12 pm

SR wrote:Report that in detail to head office

was going to .. but i doh really have the time and energy to waste on dem .... at the end no gains

Postby nervewrecker » March 26th, 2016, 10:24 pm

10-01 wrote:

was going to .. but i doh really have the time and energy to waste on dem .... at the end no gains

Take the advise.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » March 26th, 2016, 10:26 pm

10-01 wrote:

Take the advise.

ok i have to find back the slip i wote the guys name on ..

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » March 27th, 2016, 11:42 am

Not republic bank

Postby j.o.e » March 27th, 2016, 3:39 pm

TheOwnerPO wrote:Not republic bank

This ... Closed my Republic account due to fees. Just wasn't making sense especially since I don't regularly do transaction there.

Daran

Postby Daran » March 27th, 2016, 5:21 pm

RBC surprisingly cheap.....but would recommend FCB

Postby stev » March 28th, 2016, 1:21 pm

agree with Daran....FCB and RBC

Postby timelapse » March 29th, 2016, 2:56 pm

Credit Union.

snatman

Postby snatman » March 29th, 2016, 4:16 pm

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 31st, 2016, 11:51 am

Below your mattress OP!

Miktay

Postby Miktay » March 31st, 2016, 12:02 pm

10-01 wrote:went Republic to cash a cheq in penal , they tell told me they have to fax the Sig to the branch the cheq was issued NO charges for this transaction , went Republic Gulf View the same cheq a week after i have to pay a fee of $23 to fax , yes thats the cost to FAX the cheq alone , i asked to speak to the floor manager he said thats ther policy at that branch and he cant speak for any other branches ... real robbery out here yes ....

Who does fax thing in this day and age? Take a pic and email the mc document.

That doh cost anything.

But the banking cartel of T&T iz stush and lazy esp in them big time areas.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » April 1st, 2016, 6:28 am

ADONI wrote:Below your mattress OP!

hairy bank ... :lol:

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » April 5th, 2016, 8:52 pm

timelapse wrote:Credit Union.

venture or tecu?

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » April 5th, 2016, 8:53 pm

timelapse wrote:Credit Union.

venture or tecu?

Agent_47

Postby Agent_47 » April 7th, 2016, 3:34 pm

I use intercommercial..... $200 a year... no monthly fees.... can withdraw at any bank for free.. and you can use your debit card online once you take the VISA gold(thats the $200 fee)... just dont expect to ever get foreign currency from them.. even before shortages they never had

nismo1325

Postby nismo1325 » April 8th, 2016, 12:35 pm

venture credit union.....4% on dividends which is good in these catch tail times

evolution91

Re: RE: Re: WTK - CHEAPEST BANK TO USE!

Postby evolution91 » April 8th, 2016, 12:37 pm

nismo1325 wrote:venture credit union.....4% on dividends which is good in these catch tail times

I was looking at the visa card and its great as compare to all the other banks... a little too good to be true

nismo1325

Postby nismo1325 » April 8th, 2016, 12:39 pm

visa debit card....once you have an account u just have to go sign up for it...easy sign up too and monies is debited from the account so money is available when you need it

Postby j.o.e » April 8th, 2016, 12:53 pm

nismo1325 wrote:visa debit card....once you have an account u just have to go sign up for it...easy sign up too and monies is debited from the account so money is available when you need it

This is intercommercial or FCB ?
Edit :now realize is the credit union you talking bout

nismo1325

Postby nismo1325 » April 8th, 2016, 12:59 pm

j.o.e wrote:
nismo1325 wrote:visa debit card....once you have an account u just have to go sign up for it...easy sign up too and monies is debited from the account so money is available when you need it

This is intercommercial or FCB ?
Edit :now realize is the credit union you talking bout

venture credit union lol

Postby j.o.e » April 8th, 2016, 1:03 pm

Been putting off opening an FCB account for awhile ..... Need to make that a priority. They sound like a good bet cost wise , RBC is cheap but they're frustrating me with administrative errors.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » April 9th, 2016, 9:33 am

I'm with Republic..have a savings and chequing with them..savings has no monthly maintenance fee but after crossing the 'two free transactions per quarter' limit, each transaction is $4.00 and the interest earned is just about 1400% less than what I'm paying on a loan with them..chequing acct maintenance fee is $12.01 plus $0.75 per ABM withdrawal or you can pay $3.00 at the teller..so you're charging me to keep my money..and then charging me to get back my money..and boldly declaring profits in the billions..credit union for it for real oui..

Postby The_Honourable » November 24th, 2016, 8:40 pm

Panday slams banks for ripping off poor people

Former Prime Minister Basdeo Panday has slammed the banks for ripping off poor people.

In a Facebook rant posted on Thursday, Panday said local banks have been ripping off people, and particularly poor people, for a very long time.

"They charge you fees for merely keeping your hard-earned savings, while they use the same money to make more money for themselves. And if you decide to leave your savings untouched for some time in your account, they charge you a fee for that too. They encourage you to take loans for which they charge you exorbitant interest. Their mark up on the purchase and sale of foreign exchange is near criminal," he said.

"They have increased all their charges at a time when money is getting scarcer and scarcer in the hands of the ordinary people. Yet they continue to make huge profits. They can do so with impunity because they have a monopoly."

Panday urged citizens to protest against these practices, stating: "It is high time we unite to wage struggle against these unconscionable institutions."

When contacted Dixie Ann Dickson, Communications Specialist of the Banker's Association of Trinidad and Tobago (BATT) said they were aware of the post but do not have any comments at this time.

Earlier this week, the Petroleum Dealers Association announced a decision to stop electronic payments at service stations because of the fees incurred.

Source: http://www.looptt.com/content/panday-sl ... oor-people