Re: Gas prices to raise, again.

Postby timelapse » May 4th, 2022, 7:56 am

DMan7 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Anyone in this day and age who does not have tyre pressure gauges, tyre compressors, jacks, jumper cables and tool kits etc in their vehicles should park up their car and take the bus.

Kinda irrelevant in this day and age too with free 24/7 roadside assistance that some of these insurance companies give you come bundled with your insurance fees.

U waiting on roadside assistance to jump start a battery or change a tyre?

How you jump starting a battery without another car present with a battery to jump start it? These 24/7 roadside assistance people come with everything fully prepared which I doubt you'll have in the trunk of your car. You also get free towing service as well as part of that 24/7 roadside assistance too. Unless you have something in your trunk to tow your car?
Bruh do you even tune?

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 16th, 2022, 1:10 pm

mid year review at 1:30pm. gas prices to raise again.

Postby zoom rader » May 16th, 2022, 1:16 pm

daring dragoon wrote:mid year review at 1:30pm. gas prices to raise again.
Don't worry " dey ant riot yet" and never will under the red government

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » May 16th, 2022, 1:46 pm

All fete and boat ride full all weekend. These ppl not suffering. Find the ones who are suffering and subsidise them.

Postby hover11 » May 16th, 2022, 2:27 pm

Redress10 wrote:All fete and boat ride full all weekend. These ppl not suffering. Find the ones who are suffering and subsidise them.
How do you find them? The same boat ride and ones in the fete are holders of food cards. There is no strigent measures in place for the ppl that defraud taxpayers in this manner

Postby bluefete » May 16th, 2022, 3:12 pm

So what Imbert say?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 16th, 2022, 3:25 pm

^ HYMC!!

wing

Postby wing » May 16th, 2022, 3:32 pm

bluefete wrote:So what Imbert say?
Budget at a surplus at the moment. Increased revenue to service debt and settle wage negotiations.

Postby bluefete » May 16th, 2022, 3:37 pm

wing wrote:
Budget at a surplus at the moment. Increased revenue to service debt and settle wage negotiations.

Settle wage negotiations, eh?

Preaching false hope to the masses again.

wing

Postby wing » May 16th, 2022, 3:47 pm

bluefete wrote:
wing wrote:

Yeah some blatant electioneering, who knows where they get their data from.

Postby redmanjp » May 16th, 2022, 3:48 pm

so public servants who have 2013 salary getting a raise?

what about local govt? reason i ask that - every time we complain about the roads the local Corporations always say 'we eh ha money'. i drive on 2 roads in which they were dug up from end to end which means u cant escape the hole and have to come to an almost complete stop - and they not even filling it anymore with gravel and stone or whatever they used to do till they pave it properly- nothing at all.

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 16th, 2022, 5:08 pm

Budget at a surplus at the moment so they studying how to spend it? So....what about the losses for years, we not studying to pay up what we owe? Try and reduce our debt to income ratio (you economists would know the appropriate terminology).

wing

Postby wing » May 16th, 2022, 5:12 pm

agent007 wrote:Budget at a surplus at the moment so they studying how to spend it? So....what about the losses for years, we not studying to pay up what we owe? Try and reduce our debt to income ratio (you economists would know the appropriate terminology).
Shortman boasted it went down to 72 percent. Singing we are among the best in the world with the debt to GDP ratio.

Postby Les Bain » May 16th, 2022, 5:18 pm

bluefete wrote:
wing wrote:

Maybe he means ministerial wages.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 16th, 2022, 5:26 pm

bluefete wrote:
wing wrote:

Man say up to 2021 wages too eh

Postby hover11 » May 16th, 2022, 6:02 pm

Man hadda do something to get red ppl to vote for them after looking highly unfavourable for their tenure in office, hope public servants know they work for that increase and backpay...it's not a favour they doing by paying such

Postby adnj » May 16th, 2022, 6:36 pm

daring dragoon wrote:mid year review at 1:30pm. gas prices to raise again.

Guess not.

Postby st7 » May 16th, 2022, 7:17 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
bluefete wrote:
wing wrote:

Man say up to 2021 wages too eh

men on 2013 salary coasting on tuner saying they make more money than everybody here... them eh need a raise

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 2nd, 2022, 10:27 am

Postby 88sins » June 2nd, 2022, 11:16 am

Boi, if u kno how bad certain so-called 1% want to them to liberalize them gas stations and remove restrictions on fuel pricing.

If either happens, allyuh go be shittin bricks immediately after.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 2nd, 2022, 11:51 am

:agrue:
IMG-20220602-WA0110.jpg

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 2nd, 2022, 12:48 pm

Working to buy fuel

Postby hover11 » June 2nd, 2022, 12:56 pm

We had a good run but all good things must come to an end, how long you want the government to pay your gas bill for? So we want to drive the best but the government hadda foot part of we gas bill...weird. The only gas that should be subsidized is diesel to keep food and transportation costs low.

Postby MaxPower » June 2nd, 2022, 1:29 pm

hover11 wrote:We had a good run but all good things must come to an end, how long you want the government to pay your gas bill for? So we want to drive the best but the government hadda foot part of we gas bill...weird. The only gas that should be subsidized is diesel to keep food and transportation costs low.

X3000.

For far too long Trinis asses remain happy because things like these are just too damn easy for them.

Time to work for it if you want to be able to afford it.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » June 2nd, 2022, 2:09 pm

hover11 wrote:We had a good run but all good things must come to an end, how long you want the government to pay your gas bill for? So we want to drive the best but the government hadda foot part of we gas bill...weird. The only gas that should be subsidized is diesel to keep food and transportation costs low.

I watch a man complain about gas price then 2 days later on a boat ride pop 2 bottles of moet to spray up in the air.

These ppl beyond lost at this point.

Postby j.o.e » June 2nd, 2022, 6:11 pm

Free market. We don’t make fuel, ever wonder why scooters so popular in other countries but not here ? Because we spoiled

Postby paid_influencer » June 2nd, 2022, 6:14 pm

free market or captive market

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » June 2nd, 2022, 6:58 pm

Redress10 wrote:

I watch a man complain about gas price then 2 days later on a boat ride pop 2 bottles of moet to spray up in the air.

These ppl beyond lost at this point.

And after they done pay for the boat ride, when they reach, free drinks and food done but no complaint.

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 3rd, 2022, 5:38 am

Was just doing some light research and I did some quick mathematical conversions. In Hong Kong, residents there pay the equivalent of $20. TTD per litre of petrol. Many European countries aren't far behind either.

If things reach that bad here in TT then I won't care about those Japanese displays I can't convert to English, I'll be getting myself a used 2019/2020 Leaf.

wing

Postby wing » June 3rd, 2022, 5:53 am

agent007 wrote:Was just doing some light research and I did some quick mathematical conversions. In Hong Kong, residents there pay the equivalent of $20. TTD per litre of petrol. Many European countries aren't far behind either.

If things reach that bad here in TT then I won't care about those Japanese displays I can't convert to English, I'll be getting myself a used 2019/2020 Leaf.
Most Japanese displays can be converted once there is a UK or Australian version of the vehicle. A simple flash will do.