Re: Gas prices to raise, again.

Postby j.o.e » May 3rd, 2022, 8:41 am

hover11 wrote:
j.o.e wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Imagine big hard back men calling roadside assistance to change a tyre.

Very often I’m dressed formally. White shirt, tie etc. if I’m on my way home no problem I’ll change the tyre but if I’m on my way to the office or event I’m calling roadside every time and sitting in the ac while they change it too. I’ve done it before and I’ll do it again if I have to
Next thing man gonna say is he dont wanna break a nail yes....bro you're a man, I wear shirt, jacket and tie and if push come to shove I rolling up my sleeves and changing my Tyre. It have sum called dry cleaning.

Are you a dunce ? I said if I’m on my way home no problem, it’s a matter of the situation. I don’t care about dirtying the clothes I care about the fact that I may be on my way to somewhere and I need to be presentable and can’t turn back or freshen up. Even on a cloudy day I would sweat through my clothes changing a tyre. I’m in shape and not overweight but the heat off the road alone in Trinidad is enough.
Allyuh is one set of imbeciles who piggy so small that allyuh want a prize for changing a tyre. I’ve been changing tyre since I was 12. I doh hadda change a tyre in a suit to impress allyuh phags

Postby Dave » May 3rd, 2022, 8:50 am

If you are paying for it and better can't be done then use!

Postby MaxPower » May 3rd, 2022, 8:50 am

Easy lads

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » May 3rd, 2022, 8:58 am

j.o.e sounds like power bottom.

big hard back man don't want to sweat so he call other men to change he tyre.

Postby j.o.e » May 3rd, 2022, 9:09 am

FuadAdnan wrote:j.o.e sounds like power bottom.

They already getting paid for their services on all my vehicles for the last umpteen years. Last time I saw a ‘macho man’ changing his tyre and had to stop him because he was jacking the car on the floor pan and bending it. Jack going up and car straying put. Frail egos you guys have.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 3rd, 2022, 9:16 am

I have had two flats that required a spare to be used in all my time driving.
I used roadside assist once and changed it once.
If the service there to be used why would you not use it? To exhibit some kinna machisimo?

Postby teems1 » May 3rd, 2022, 9:22 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Got through with air by Sun Plaza this evening.
Last week I tried and the down button wasn't working and the valve turned off.

I guess they fixed it.

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2022, 9:24 am

The changing tyre test is on the Beetham.

All yuh talk nah

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » May 3rd, 2022, 9:26 am

j.o.e wrote:

They already getting paid for their services on all my vehicles for the last umpteen years. Last time I saw a ‘macho man’ changing his tyre and had to stop him because he was jacking the car on the floor pan and bending it. Jack going up and car straying put. Frail egos you guys have.

j.o.e....you making sense. If the service there to use, why not use it?

Just curious though, while they changing the tyre for you and you waiting what color you does paint your nails

Postby j.o.e » May 3rd, 2022, 9:51 am

FuadAdnan wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Just curious though, while they changing the tyre for you and you waiting what color you does paint your nails

Usually something subtle on my hands but I go hot pink on my toes. Your girl like the way my toes curl when she deep throats.

Postby Chimera » May 3rd, 2022, 10:04 am

Allyuh men does go hunt and catch allyuh own meat and bathe in the rivers or sea rather than use wasa water i assume.

Why allyuh even have cars? Suppose to be walking or cycling to work.

Having car and air condition is soft man thing

FuadAdnan

Postby FuadAdnan » May 3rd, 2022, 10:08 am

j.o.e wrote:
FuadAdnan wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Usually something subtle on my hands but I go hot pink on my toes. Your girl like the way my toes curl when she deep throats.

j.o.e, you show off them hot pink colors to the fellas next to you changing your tyre for you? like a real damsel in distress eh.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 3rd, 2022, 10:16 am

Don't give the man wrong. If he paying for the service it makes sense to use it.

Postby hover11 » May 3rd, 2022, 10:41 am

Regardless if I paying for something, which I do cuz it included in my insurance if I can do something like change a Tyre on my own I am going to do it. So if you have somewhere to be like work , you going to sit on your arse and wait for wait for roadside assistance cuz you don't wanna get dirty?

Gas prices to raise, again.

Postby j.o.e » May 3rd, 2022, 10:51 am

hover11 wrote:Regardless if I paying for something, which I do cuz it included in my insurance if I can do something like change a Tyre on my own I am going to do it. So if you have somewhere to be like work , you going to sit on your arse and wait for wait for roadside assistance cuz you don't wanna get dirty?

All these ifs and buts ….. change yuh tyre. I know I also not changing a tyre in Trinidad hot sun unless I have to. If I get a flat in a parkade for example no problem, in my garage, no problem, after gym (ah done sweaty and going home) no problem. 11am on the highway in blazing sun on my way to a destination. Hell no
If you want to feel like Chuck Norris for that fix up.

Postby adnj » May 3rd, 2022, 11:15 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Allyuh men does go hunt and catch allyuh own meat and bathe in the rivers or sea rather than use wasa water i assume.

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 3rd, 2022, 11:21 am

No need to argue about people's preferences guys. I kinda funny with my cars so I will change tyre and perform other DIY stuff whether on my way to work, during working hours or on my way home. Whether my shirt white or black.

I'm almost 200lbs and the only physique I know is the one I can draw lol. I can't even beat a fly but I changing van and truck tyre if I have to normal. I only used roadside assistance twice due to automatic transmission issues in a Ford Ranger years ago. For tyres and batteries, I can do that by myself but that's just me. To each their own.

Postby st7 » May 3rd, 2022, 11:25 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Allyuh men does go hunt and catch allyuh own meat and bathe in the rivers or sea rather than use wasa water i assume.

bunch of cats driving cars here oui

Postby MaxPower » May 3rd, 2022, 11:36 am

I wonder if some men in their fancy Van Hueson shirt from Detours if when they have to pee pee while waiting for roadside assistance if they ask them to bring toilet paper to dab their wet pee pee head after urinating.

Postby hover11 » May 3rd, 2022, 11:39 am

MaxPower wrote:I wonder if some men in their fancy Van Hueson shirt from Detours if when they have to pee pee while waiting for roadside assistance if they ask them to bring toilet paper to dab their wet pee pee head after urinating.
X3000

Never step foot in Solomon's but bawling they don't wanna get dirty. Then so does stoop and pee

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2022, 11:44 am

MaxPower wrote:I wonder if some men in their fancy Van Hueson shirt from Detours if when they have to pee pee while waiting for roadside assistance if they ask them to bring toilet paper to dab their wet pee pee head after urinating.

Van Hueson shirts are low quality shitt shirts

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » May 3rd, 2022, 11:46 am

Van Huseon? Dise what all you getting in high street?

Is Van Heusen. Also true, is low quality shirts.

Postby adnj » May 3rd, 2022, 11:51 am

zoom rader wrote:Van Hueson shirts are low quality shitt shirts

Just can't get shitt right. Bitter, non-spelling dumbass.

Postby st7 » May 3rd, 2022, 11:53 am

ched went from salty gas price to salty about what masculinity is.

if you hadda prove your masculinity by defining what you think masculinity is and coming down on others, sounds like allyuh real insecure about yuhself.

Postby Chimera » May 3rd, 2022, 12:02 pm

roadside assistance does take like 20 minutes to reach

cud sit in the ac on your phone and watch the latest envolver challenges on tiktok or run through fb/instagram
reply to emails whatever in that time

or i guess you could be a manly man and get bounce down on the side of the highway while changing a tyre

your kids will gouge out your heart and eat it in a ceremony to absorb your manliness and courage

Postby 16 cycles » May 3rd, 2022, 12:13 pm

Van Hueson shirts are low quality shitt shirts

whoever got the 'franchise' to do it locally has done a disservice to the the brand.

VH bought out of country can last many years with weekly use.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » May 3rd, 2022, 12:45 pm

tuner boolas emerge

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2022, 1:18 pm

adnj wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Van Hueson shirts are low quality shitt shirts

Just can't get shitt right. Bitter, non-spelling dumbass.

Lil boy, if you have court clothes dissing brands then you spell it correct.
Last edited by zoom rader on May 3rd, 2022, 1:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » May 3rd, 2022, 4:23 pm

zoom rader wrote:The changing tyre test is on the Beetham.

All yuh talk nah

True. I did that many years ago right outside the dump - AT NIGHT! Not a problem.

Postby zoom rader » May 3rd, 2022, 8:34 pm

bluefete wrote:
zoom rader wrote:The changing tyre test is on the Beetham.

All yuh talk nah

True. I did that many years ago right outside the dump - AT NIGHT! Not a problem.
30 years ago does not count