Gas prices in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: Gas prices to raise, again.

Postby De Dragon » April 22nd, 2022, 9:10 pm

:roll: :roll:
" I just ask the population to be reasonable. Yes, it is something that we would rather not have to deal with, but the reality is that the product costs more and the taxpayers are paying half, and you the user is paying the other half"
The Hon Fackstick JUHN Scarfy

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » April 22nd, 2022, 9:21 pm

Why they did not put all the things in place for prices to go up and down and ease up.on hybrid taxes BEFORE they raise the price for fuel?

Or are they selling dreams?
Last edited by PariaMan on April 22nd, 2022, 9:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » April 23rd, 2022, 4:57 am

Politicians don't sell dreams son, they peddle lies and trade in deceit.

Postby De Dragon » April 23rd, 2022, 6:55 am

88sins wrote:Politicians don't sell dreams son, they peddle lies and trade in deceit.

Just let, not only the sheer stupidity, but the failed attempt to deceive sink in.
Then again, once you have the feeble mind crew like Colos, Tokesy, Cokey Eye Joe Gum and Broken Wing, you know that at least your base will take it.

Postby timelapse » April 23rd, 2022, 7:10 am

De Dragon wrote::roll: :roll:
" I just ask the population to be reasonable. Yes, it is something that we would rather not have to deal with, but the reality is that the product costs more and the taxpayers are paying half, and you the user is paying the other half"
So the user isn't a taxpayer? Aye these people dotish for days.

Postby De Dragon » April 23rd, 2022, 7:37 pm

timelapse wrote:
De Dragon wrote::roll: :roll:
So the user isn't a taxpayer? Aye these people dotish for days.

Front desk, right in front of the teacher for you. :lol:
These LFD RFD PNM rats too caught up in the tune being played by Piper Fackstick JUHN Scarfy to even recognize that they are perceived as dotish by Black Massa and Co.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 23rd, 2022, 7:46 pm

made a drive today from POS to siparia and eventually point fortin and back up to cumuto and ending back in POS. Burn out a tank of gas yes. needle is just above the E. started with a full tank. Tomorrow will get to see the new figure to full the tank.

Postby adnj » April 23rd, 2022, 9:00 pm

daring dragoon wrote:made a drive today from POS to siparia and eventually point fortin and back up to cumuto and ending back in POS. Burn out a tank of gas yes. needle is just above the E. started with a full tank. Tomorrow will get to see the new figure to full the tank.
20% more than before the increase. Mystery solved.

The salient issue is what the odometer reads each time you fill the tank so you can use your questionable math skills to determine fuel economy.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 23rd, 2022, 11:58 pm

Zoom (rader) what's going on here?
I eh read a word on that poster.

matix

Postby matix » April 24th, 2022, 12:07 am

Fat fat fat

Postby j.o.e » April 24th, 2022, 1:55 am

adnj wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:made a drive today from POS to siparia and eventually point fortin and back up to cumuto and ending back in POS. Burn out a tank of gas yes. needle is just above the E. started with a full tank. Tomorrow will get to see the new figure to full the tank.
20% more than before the increase. Mystery solved.

The salient issue is what the odometer reads each time you fill the tank so you can use your questionable math skills to determine fuel economy.

Lololol. Nail on head
In before the ‘d gas burning faster crew’

death365

Postby death365 » April 24th, 2022, 3:46 am

My 50 liter tank was on 1/8. It usually cost 120 to 130. It took 160.

I would usually put premium in once a month but that done now. With that gas the car used to run quiet and have lots more power.

2013 sylphy doing approx. 130k
kamakazi wrote:In response to death365

1000km per month
At 10km/l requires 100 liters

Which is now 100 dollars more per month; if you achieve this fuel consumption rate and you cover this amount of distance

Multiply by 12 for the year

Postby adnj » April 24th, 2022, 8:39 am

death365 wrote:My 50 liter tank was on 1/8. It usually cost 120 to 130. It took 160.

I would usually put premium in once a month but that done now. With that gas the car used to run quiet and have lots more power.

2013 sylphy doing approx. 130k
kamakazi wrote:In response to death365

1000km per month
At 10km/l requires 100 liters

Which is now 100 dollars more per month; if you achieve this fuel consumption rate and you cover this amount of distance

Multiply by 12 for the year
7/8ths of a 50 liter fuel tank is 43.75 liters.

Cost to fill would have been 43.75L × $4.97/L= $217 (not $150 to $160). You would have been on 3/8ths of a tank.

Fill your tank.
Note the odometer reading.
Drive.
Fill your tank.
Note the number of liters you just bought.
Note your odometer reading.

Use the calculator on your phone to understand:
- what your actual fuel economy is.
- whether your fuel gauge actually works.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 24th, 2022, 10:27 am

Did my first fill up in the new price era. First time in almost eight years I reached and then crossed $300.

My last car a CY Lancer had a pretty big tank and I reached 300 a few times when I ran it down close to E in the $5.75/l era

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » April 24th, 2022, 3:22 pm

Lancer has close to a 60L tank. The 1.6 is quite economical even with a/c on.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 24th, 2022, 4:03 pm

I had the 1.5L CY. But yea pretty economical
ProtonPowder wrote:Lancer has close to a 60L tank. The 1.6 is quite economical even with a/c on.

Postby gastly369 » April 26th, 2022, 9:08 pm

Interesting
Screenshot_20220426_210557_com.instagram.android_edit_166035104672579.jpg

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 29th, 2022, 9:43 am

Well I dunno what going on na, but my diesel mileage has severely decreased.. filled at both sun plaza and Brentwood since, 60L equated to 600-650km before. My last 2 fill of 62L and 55L gave 450kms avg :/… Engine noise is noticeably louder too. Van now reach 15k and serviced

Kinday

Postby Kinday » April 29th, 2022, 10:14 am

I'm paying attention to this as well. I would usually fill 66L and for the same runs I'm noticing the needle in a dissimilar position. I usually get 850km on the tank so I'm waiting to see if there's a major variation when due

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 30th, 2022, 1:04 pm

2nd fill on the slightly more economic 2018 2.2 bt50. Same results here, averaging 150km less for the same 60L fill up at a different location.

Postby S_2NR » April 30th, 2022, 2:28 pm

Could just be that everything open up now so more traffic = less gas mileage

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 30th, 2022, 5:06 pm

You know you is a smart fella. That could damn well be the cause, huh to imagine traffic sucks away that much

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 30th, 2022, 6:44 pm

Getting 330kilos from half tank with a 2kd hilux.....that good or bad

Postby sMASH » April 30th, 2022, 7:54 pm

Bringing in a lighter diesel?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 1st, 2022, 12:30 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Getting 330kilos from half tank with a 2kd hilux.....that good or bad

Check it with the amount of Litres you fill… 2.2 bt and 2.5 np300 averages 9.5kms a liter. (Last few fills that has increased alot for me). I believe the 2nd should fall in the same 9-10 km/l range

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 1st, 2022, 6:53 am

all this talk about how much km of a tank of gas makes no blasted sense. if you tyres soft you will burn more gas etc. keep your tyre inflated to manufacture specification and not 32 lbs as everyone puts. clean injectors, reduce wind resistance etc. small things will extend your gas. turn off AC or at least clean the evap, condenser, ac filter. close off the open area such as back of wagons, panel vans, them area cooling for no reason. move from 215 tyres to 165. less load on the engine to rotate the tyres as less tyre surface on the road for resistance. you cant do anything about the gas price but you can change small things to be more efficient.
Last edited by daring dragoon on May 1st, 2022, 6:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » May 1st, 2022, 6:54 am

This is a tip for the ppl with lead feet.

Aggressive driving, especially while in traffic, will have your vehicle burning much more fuel than is necessary, and will inevitably result in lower fuel economy.

When driving on highways and the traffic isn't terrible, ease up on the pedal and let the transmission build up speed. When on a traffic congested roadway, slamming your foot down on the accelerator to go a whole 8-10 feet makes no sense.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » May 1st, 2022, 9:56 am

daring dragoon wrote:all this talk about how much km of a tank of gas makes no blasted sense. if you tyres soft you will burn more gas etc. keep your tyre inflated to manufacture specification and not 32 lbs as everyone puts. clean injectors, reduce wind resistance etc. small things will extend your gas. turn off AC or at least clean the evap, condenser, ac filter. close off the open area such as back of wagons, panel vans, them area cooling for no reason. move from 215 tyres to 165. less load on the engine to rotate the tyres as less tyre surface on the road for resistance. you cant do anything about the gas price but you can change small things to be more efficient.

you must not understand or catch how anal some of us are with our vehicles and keeping everything up to mark and spec. It ain’t a primary school.. if your fuel efficiency and cost per liter ain’t affecting u then is all good. But 20$ a week is plenty for I man and getting noticeable DECREASE of quality and longevity is noteworthy

Postby S_2NR » May 1st, 2022, 12:32 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:all this talk about how much km of a tank of gas makes no blasted sense. if you tyres soft you will burn more gas etc. keep your tyre inflated to manufacture specification and not 32 lbs as everyone puts. clean injectors, reduce wind resistance etc. small things will extend your gas. turn off AC or at least clean the evap, condenser, ac filter. close off the open area such as back of wagons, panel vans, them area cooling for no reason. move from 215 tyres to 165. less load on the engine to rotate the tyres as less tyre surface on the road for resistance. you cant do anything about the gas price but you can change small things to be more efficient.

you must not understand or catch how anal some of us are with our vehicles and keeping everything up to mark and spec. It ain’t a primary school.. if your fuel efficiency and cost per liter ain’t affecting u then is all good. But 20$ a week is plenty for I man and getting noticeable DECREASE of quality and longevity is noteworthy

man like he forget he on a car enthusiast forum.
talking about tyre pressure lol

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » May 1st, 2022, 2:13 pm

That is average.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Getting 330kilos from half tank with a 2kd hilux.....that good or bad