All Things US Politics Related: Trump indicted.

Re: All Things US Politics Related in a Trump run White House.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 16th, 2022, 7:56 pm

Alluh think we local NFT bantons who previously sold FX trading up to the other day in on this?

Postby maj. tom » December 16th, 2022, 8:00 pm

you have to check resale value with Raja..... ah mean Vladamirosinghlal
free online zoom consultation session.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » December 17th, 2022, 8:33 am

Alpha male president.

Postby adnj » December 17th, 2022, 9:00 pm

Donald Trump is once again poised to make history. No former president has ever been the subject of a criminal referral from Congress.

Postby Les Bain » December 17th, 2022, 9:47 pm

Screenshot_2022-12-17-21-43-06-096_com.miui.gallery.jpg

Grifter still got their money though.

Postby De Dragon » December 17th, 2022, 9:57 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Not the announcement I was expecting but this definitely funnier

Me either, and we might laugh at him. All 45k of his NFTs sold out in 12 hours for an estimated total of 4.45 million.

Trump's "major announcement" of NFT collection draws ridicule but sells out

https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/pol ... 908893002/

This shouldn't be surprising. When the LFD RFD PNM has their "cake sales" and "car raffles", they also sell out. Dotish blind sheep are not uncommon in the world.

Postby Les Bain » December 18th, 2022, 4:48 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Not the announcement I was expecting but this definitely funnier

Me either, and we might laugh at him. All 45k of his NFTs sold out in 12 hours for an estimated total of 4.45 million.

Trump's "major announcement" of NFT collection draws ridicule but sells out

https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/pol ... 908893002/

Yet, there is more to the story.

https://threats.substack.com/p/trumps-t ... paign=post

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » December 19th, 2022, 4:42 pm

Postby maj. tom » December 21st, 2022, 1:09 pm

House panel votes to release Trump tax information despite threats from Republicans
https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/politics/2022/12/20/trump-tax-returns-house-committee/10927597002/

The amount of income, deductions and taxes paid by former President Donald Trump as disclosed in his annual federal tax returns while serving in the White House was detailed in a new report.
https://waysandmeans.house.gov/sites/democrats.waysandmeans.house.gov/files/documents/jctreport.pdf

2015: negative income $31.7 million, taxable income $0. Paid $641,931 tax.
2016: negative income $31.2 million, taxable income $0. Paid $750 tax.
2017: negative income $12.8 million, taxable income $0. Paid $750 tax.
2018: positive income $24.4 million, taxable income $22.9 million. Paid $999,466 tax.
2019: positive income $4.44 million, taxable income $2.97 million. Paid $133,445 tax.
2020: negative income $4.69 million, taxable income $0. Paid $0 tax. Claimed a REFUND of $5.47 million.

Postby maj. tom » December 23rd, 2022, 10:27 am

Long read in link with so much damning details and evidence. Shocking events that really happened in a powerful democracy like USA.

January 6 committee releases final report, says Trump should be barred from office
https://edition.cnn.com/2022/12/22/politics/jan-6-committee-final-report

The House select committee investigating the January 6, 2021, insurrection recommends barring former President Donald Trump from holding office again.

The recommendation is among the conclusions of the panel’s final report, a comprehensive overview of the bipartisan panel’s findings on how Trump and his allies sought to overturn the 2020 presidential election, released late Thursday evening.

The 845-page report – based on 1,000-plus interviews, documents collected including emails, texts, phone records and a year and a half of investigation – includes allegations that Trump “oversaw” the legally dubious effort to put forward fake slates of electors in seven states he lost, arguing that the evidence shows he actively worked to “transmit false Electoral College ballots to Congress and the National Archives” despite concerns among his lawyers that doing so could be unlawful.

In a symbolic move Monday, the committee in its last public meeting referred Trump to the Justice Department on at least four criminal charges, while saying in its executive summary it had evidence of possible charges of conspiring to injure or impede an officer and seditious conspiracy.

“That evidence has led to an overriding and straight forward conclusion: the central cause of January 6th was one man, former President Donald Trump, whom many others followed. None of the events of January 6th would have happened without him,” the report states.

Postby matr1x » December 23rd, 2022, 10:58 am

That committee was a bias POS

Postby adnj » December 23rd, 2022, 12:14 pm

Postby shogun » December 23rd, 2022, 12:22 pm

When a partisan uber-corporate depraved ghoul like McConnell thinks Trump is making independents think the party as "nasty" that's saying something. This is like Palpatine calling out Vader, or the other way around. Not sure who is who yet.

Postby De Dragon » December 23rd, 2022, 1:40 pm

Orange Clown get orange clowned :lol:
Used up like a condom to fack people and now thrown away when his usefulness has ended, like he did so very many people. Karma yuh MC!

Postby adnj » December 24th, 2022, 10:36 am

January 6 Select Committee legislative recommendation signed into law

It’s the most significant legislative response Congress has made yet to Trump’s aggressive efforts to upend the 2020 election results, and a step that been urged by the House select committee that conducted the most thorough investigation into the violent siege of the Capitol.

The provisions amending the 1887 law — which has long been criticized as poorly and confusingly written — won bipartisan support and would make it harder for future presidential losers to prevent the ascension of their foes, as Trump tried to do on Jan. 6, 2021.

“It’s a monumental accomplishment, particularly in this partisan atmosphere, for such a major rewrite of a law that’s so crucial to our democracy,” said Rick Hasen, a law professor at the University of California Los Angeles. “This law goes a long way toward shutting down the avenues Trump and his allies tried to use in 2020, and could have been exploited in future elections.”

https://apnews.com/article/biden-donald ... 38517cbde3

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » December 25th, 2022, 9:53 pm

The Master has spoken on Christmas

Trump marks Christmas Day with furious rant claiming the US is ‘dying from within’

Donald Trump decided against spreading joy and cheer and opted instead to declare that the United States was “dying from within” as he wished Americans holiday greetings on Sunday.

The former president, who was described in a recent New York Magazine profile as connected to only a tiny inner circle of aides and advisers as he pursues a third bid for the White House, remains largely holed up at Mar-a-Lago and his other Florida properties as he faces a bevy of criminal and civil investigations.

Those ever-present issues were mirrored in Mr Trump’s mood on Sunday morning as he noted the withering cold much of the country is experiencing this Christmas and blamed his political foes for destroying American society and, in particular, for not doing more to tamp down on illegal migration at the southern border.

“On this very cold but beautiful Christmas Day, look at our Nation NOW on the Southern Border compared to only a short time ago during the Trump Administration,” wrote Mr Trump.

“We had the most SECURE Border in our history, versus the “horror show” that that is happening now, with record setting numbers of people, many of them hardened Criminals (including Killers, Human Traffickers and Drug Dealers), POURING INTO OUR COUNTRY at a rate the likes of which we have never seen before. The USA is dying from within!!!” he declared.

But the former president wasn’t done there. He went on to post a second angry screed minutes later, which concluded: “TODAY, LIKE NEVER BEFORE, WE ARE A NATION IN DECLINE, A FAILING NATION!”

Mr Trump famously ran for president in 2016 on a promise to build a physical barrier along the US-Mexico border to control illegal migration. That barrier was never completed, though the Biden administration continued some construction and repair efforts after taking over in 2021.

His rant was a sign of what many Trumpworld correspondents have reported through firsthand interviews with the president and his allies as well as analysis of his public events, which have at least temporarily ceased following the conclusion of the 2022 midterms: that the former president is now focused on little more than getting revenge against Joe Biden and the others he sees as responsible for his political defeat in 2020.

The ex-president now stands on shakier electoral ground than ever before. His rivals in the GOP smelled blood in the water after his chosen acolytes Kari Lake, Doug Mastriano, Herschel Walker and others fell flat in this year’s midterm contests, leading to Democrats retaining control of the Senate and nearly heading off GOP control of the House.

And he remains beset by criminal investigations of his campaign’s efforts to overturn the results of the 2020 election in Georgia, not to mention the ongoing Justice Department grand jury probe into January 6 and the effort to obstruct the peaceful transfer of power to Mr Biden.

His company, the Trump Organization, was also recently convicted of a scheme to shield executive pay from tax authorities.

https://www.yahoo.com/news/trump-marks- ... 07909.html
Last edited by SuperiorMan on December 25th, 2022, 9:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » December 25th, 2022, 9:59 pm

Hail Trump!

Greatest President Of All Time!

Postby MaxPower » December 26th, 2022, 9:39 am

SuperiorMan wrote:Hail Trump!

Greatest President Of All Time!

X3000.

Postby shogun » December 26th, 2022, 12:14 pm

Why would that be the first thing a mind goes to?

MAGA chuds are like dead people in "The Sixth Sense"

They only see what they want to see.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » December 26th, 2022, 1:06 pm

Intelligent Trump.

Postby matr1x » December 27th, 2022, 7:56 am

He is calling out the nonsense. It's obvious this was a witch hunt. Conservatives better fight back against this

Postby adnj » December 29th, 2022, 8:39 am

The first US Federal legal opinion citing the January 6 Committee findings:

"Even if protesters believed they were following orders, they were not misled about the legality of their actions."

The Jan. 6 select committee’s finding that Donald Trump lured followers to storm the Capitol does not absolve them of legal responsibility for their actions, a federal judge ruled Wednesday, the first opinion to cite the congressional panel’s criminal referrals of the former president.

U.S. District Court Judge John Bates cited the select committee’s report and criminal referrals to swat down a Jan. 6 defendant’s claim that he believed Trump had authorized him and other rioters to enter the Capitol when he urged the crowd to march down Pennsylvania Avenue.

Bates, an appointee of President George W. Bush, ruled that defendant Alexander Sheppard should be prohibited from making the “public authority” defense because there’s simply no evidence Trump told his followers that entering the restricted grounds of the Capitol on Jan. 6, 2021, was legal. In fact, his incendiary rhetoric — especially telling his supporters to “fight like hell” — may suggest Trump was asking them to break the law, Bates said.

His words “could signal to protesters that entering the Capitol and stopping the certification would be unlawful,” Bates found.

Bates’ ruling is the first to reckon with the select committee’s finding that Trump violated at least four federal laws in his crusade to subvert the 2020 election. And it is an early window into how the judiciary might interpret the unusual findings of criminal violations by a congressional committee.

https://www.politico.com/news/2022/12/2 ... y-00075696

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 29th, 2022, 8:47 am

this man really lives rent free in ya head boi ajdnnjnjdnjn

dogg

Postby dogg » December 29th, 2022, 9:20 am

Up to now I can't wrap my head around why some Trinis are so obsessed with Trump and American politics.

Them feel they more American than mass shootings.

Postby MaxPower » December 29th, 2022, 10:03 am

dogg wrote:Up to now I can't wrap my head around why some Trinis are so obsessed with Trump and American politics.

dogg,

You hadda get your visa approved bro. All those visa rejections are the reason why you still clueless as to why Trinis have interests elsewhere. Any idea how many Trinis have investments abroad?

You prob rel excited for your first experience on a plane ent? But you hadda work a lil harder and build some ties and finances for the embassy to approve your visa. But remember there are plenty other places you can go without a visa. You have your passport right?

Anyways keep good man, if you yourself are not obsessed with Trump and U.S politics etc like the other Trinis you criticize, then you should be the last person to be commenting in this thread.

Postby maj. tom » December 29th, 2022, 10:12 am

The man posting thing relevant on the topic, thing that making the news, thread made for opinions and discussion on the topic.....

how sum allyuh can only say "living rent free in your head" as a reply to one of the biggest criminals and public figures in history? Or how ppl so obsessed with America and their politics? So nobody can talk about the topic in the thread titled on the topic? We should only talk about what we see in front our face and pretend the internet and the rest of the world doesn't exist and some people have wider knowledge of the world and can share opinions on it?

nah let we only talk about the price of bodi and PNM on Trinituner right? And sometime we go talk about a fass up fresh car.

dogg

Postby dogg » December 29th, 2022, 10:28 am

Oh you poor little pitiful man.

All this toting is because you can’t get a U.S. visa?
I dunno how it is for you illegal Guyanese, but U.S. visas are accessible for all Trinis with basic means.

Its really not something one boasts about, except if one also boasts about shopping at Massy stores. Poor guy, you want to take selfies at Krogers and Costco and ting eh.

Go back to Guyana, apply for your visa there. You might get through.

And instead of spending all your waking hours here, do an online course or something nah, you might be able to escape from working in the pluck shop gutting chicken every day. The best investment is in oneself.

dogg wrote:Up to now I can't wrap my head around why some Trinis are so obsessed with Trump and American politics.

dogg,

You hadda get your visa approved bro. All those visa rejections are the reason why you still clueless as to why Trinis have interests elsewhere. Any idea how many Trinis have investments abroad?

You prob rel excited for your first experience on a plane ent? But you hadda work a lil harder and build some ties and finances for the embassy to approve your visa. But remember there are plenty other places you can go without a visa. You have your passport right?

Anyways keep good man, if you yourself are not obsessed with Trump and U.S politics etc like the other Trinis you criticize, then you should be the last person to be commenting in this thread.

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 29th, 2022, 12:04 pm

maj. tom wrote:The man posting thing relevant on the topic, thing that making the news, thread made for opinions and discussion on the topic.....

how sum allyuh can only say "living rent free in your head" as a reply to one of the biggest criminals and public figures in history? Or how ppl so obsessed with America and their politics? So nobody can talk about the topic in the thread titled on the topic? We should only talk about what we see in front our face and pretend the internet and the rest of the world doesn't exist and some people have wider knowledge of the world and can share opinions on it?

nah let we only talk about the price of bodi and PNM on Trinituner right? And sometime we go talk about a fass up fresh car.

Relax, nobody said all that :lol:

Go eat lunch and we'll talk when you calm down.
I'm going to do the same.

All Things US Politics Related in a Trump run White House.

Postby MaxPower » December 29th, 2022, 4:45 pm

maj. tom wrote:The man posting thing relevant on the topic, thing that making the news, thread made for opinions and discussion on the topic.....

X3000.

Hence dogg’s illiteracy.

Only knows about T&T and how to be lazy and litter.

Postby shogun » December 30th, 2022, 11:58 am

Yeah adnj, why so obsessed bro?

Posting about the titular head of the Republican party and US ex-president that could possibly head/affect global politics again in a few years, who is twice impeached and eclipses Nixon in terms of corruption, in a ched dedicated to him??? What's up with that man? Up that head-space landlord game bruh. Pure TDS, yadda yadda (insert other 5/6-year-old stale Don-le-con troll talking points/terms here.)