HOTT93/V8BOYS 2016 #comewalkinleavedrivin May 8th

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » February 17th, 2016, 12:21 am

Hott 93 and the V8 Boys present

GAS-2016-flyer.jpg

#comewalkinleavedrivin

Sunday May 8th Skinner Park, San Fernando

Details to follow.

Get your rides ready folks...this one is going to be historic!!!

Our promo vid>>>>

Classic Cars Unlimited

Re: HOTT93/V8BOYS 2016 #comewalkinleavedrivin May 8th

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » February 18th, 2016, 6:43 pm

Tickets available at:
Car Boutique St James, Bobby's Auto Parts, Sheriffs San Fernando, Mack Rampersad Barataria, Race-Trac Wheels Dabadie & Hott 93 Rosalino Street Woodbrook.

12715573_1212388212123633_1479792936507612482_n.jpg

Postby supercharged turbo » February 18th, 2016, 7:39 pm

Free entry for cars pre-registered?

devildog

Postby devildog » February 18th, 2016, 9:19 pm

I will be bringing my Datsun 1200 again. Won't be competing, just appearing for the show

Hope I don't have to park in the sand and leave in a different colour
IMG-20150504-WA0002[1].jpg

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » February 18th, 2016, 9:46 pm

YES guys...all pre-registered cars and the driver free...

and my brother devildog...Skinner Park had truck loads of dirt dumped on it JUST @ weeks before the show to level it out...there WAS grass below all that dirt...but the management thought we'd be fine.

Wont happen again I guarantee that! The Mayor of San Fernando... Mr Hosein really apologized for that...and we'll have a good surface this year!

Postby supercharged turbo » February 18th, 2016, 10:50 pm

Classic Cars Unlimited wrote:YES guys...all pre-registered cars and the driver free...

and my brother devildog...Skinner Park had truck loads of dirt dumped on it JUST @ weeks before the show to level it out...there WAS grass below all that dirt...but the management thought we'd be fine.

Wont happen again I guarantee that! The Mayor of San Fernando... Mr Hosein really apologized for that...and we'll have a good surface this year!
Well put me down for pre-registration one time.Was suppose to come with the car last year but other plans came up.

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » February 18th, 2016, 11:06 pm

Thanks for the support supercharged turbo!

You can post pics of your car here or to the fb event page, requesting entry>

https://www.facebook.com/events/851312694981586/

We are telling guys to come early, as it was packed by 3pm last year and we can't guarantee a spot if you come after that...men comin from FAR!

We've heard that men workin night and day to get their cars ready for this show...it's going to be epic!

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » February 18th, 2016, 11:50 pm

Giveaway Car #1 Nissan Sunny...in surgery...undergoing heart transplant Starlet Turbo, engine and tranny sponsored by Navin Maraj of D One Stop Auto Parts.

Next step... installation and mounting of front mount intercooler and blow off valve..and then a sweet paint job and brand new wheels! Then to the upholstery shop.

Stay tuned for more vids and Giveaway Car #2 Sponsored exclusively by ICWI
The Insurance Company Of The West Indies

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » February 19th, 2016, 8:40 am

#comewalkinleavedrivin
AUTO-SHOW-2016.jpg

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » February 19th, 2016, 9:13 am

I wonder if my old car could enter here...

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » February 19th, 2016, 12:19 pm

Old is gold! Got pics?

carholics

Postby carholics » February 19th, 2016, 1:14 pm

Sell me the sunny engine nah.. :|

But will be there at the show as always !

devildog

Postby devildog » February 19th, 2016, 4:56 pm

hey guys I passed by the park and it looks better than the last time.
Please preregister me for the show cause I coming to show what a real original LOCAL Datsun 1200 looks like :)

Anyhow its gonna be a great show as always
Thanks to the promoters for allowing us the opportunity to show off our prized possession.

see u there

Richard

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » February 19th, 2016, 8:00 pm

carholics wrote:Sell me the sunny engine nah.. :|

But will be there at the show as always !

Oh hard luck cous'...we gave it to a school already...them youths dem already got it started on a work bench.

But thanks for the support...the old school vibes will be sweet this year...men building cars since last year and we;ve heard men workin long hours on their cars just to be able to make it to the show!

That is what our beautiful country needs! It might be just one day for us to walk back in time and remember the good ol days but at least Hott 93 and The V8 Boys are trying to make a difference.

Bless up!

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » February 20th, 2016, 8:28 pm

We are ever grateful to the sponsors that support our show each year!

So far we are thankful for the technical assistance, products, financing, insurance coverage and backing of the following companies:

12576025_10208902895237498_111267817_n.jpg

12553038_10205550383778695_9067028946516298307_n.jpg

downloadsikkensssssssssssss.jpg
downloadsikkensssssssssssss.jpg (16.53 KiB) Viewed 115120 times

ICW-Logo.jpg

wandaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.jpg
wandaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.jpg (15.2 KiB) Viewed 115120 times

imagesAD6PYD71.jpg
imagesAD6PYD71.jpg (13.39 KiB) Viewed 115120 times

main-logo_10x2.jpg

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » February 21st, 2016, 12:21 pm

Some vids of our previous shows....

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » February 23rd, 2016, 7:23 am

Get ready for the biggest car/van/truck/bike/ lime for 2016!

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » February 23rd, 2016, 11:11 pm

Giveaway Car # 1 TURBO eeeenside!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Next step, front mount intercooler, blow off valve and then off to paint and upholstery...

Hott93/\V8 Boys 2016 #comewalkinleavedrivin

12742804_1215635388465582_1557316908510968914_n.jpg
12742804_1215635388465582_1557316908510968914_n.jpg (22.03 KiB) Viewed 108815 times

Classic Cars Unlimited

Postby Classic Cars Unlimited » February 24th, 2016, 8:31 pm

IT'S AMAZING WHAT CAN BE ACCOMPLISHED WHEN THE CLUBS COME TOGETHER!!!

foxmileroba

Postby foxmileroba » February 28th, 2016, 9:37 am

wow amazing i need this

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » February 29th, 2016, 10:30 am

I went to the last 2 events. I hope they have better scrutineers this time around, lots of the cars last year were not really worthy of being in a show like this. Not trying to insult anyone or bring down the event but a classic show should have cars up to mark and not shake down. Having said that I will be there again to support.

Postby MG Man » February 29th, 2016, 11:42 am

amd-dude wrote:I went to the last 2 events. I hope they have better scrutineers this time around, lots of the cars last year were not really worthy of being in a show like this. Not trying to insult anyone or bring down the event but a classic show should have cars up to mark and not shake down. Having said that I will be there again to support.

Glad I didn't say it
I mentioned that once and get boof up :(
Even offered to do proper judging criteria for them, that could be circulated to all entrants in advance, so they would at least know what the judges would expect....but transparency n such...

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » February 29th, 2016, 4:37 pm

I have to agree amd and mg, especially last year, the "daily drivers" were just too well represented and as for the beaters...well, some of those V8 men have a tendency to do whatever they want regardless of what I ask of them.

I think we are onto something special here, no one has ever been able to bring so many different classics together ever before, BUT...getting the mix right is a tough task.

On one hand we originally wanted to have MORE quality but the Park looked empty.

Then we started letting in QUANTITY and quite a few "ordinary cars" got in...and that just made the guys with the quality fume.

This year however lots of drag cars, and rally cars will be coming, and I will be giving preference to SHOW cars as it is after all a Grand Auto Show.

And for the judging, so very FEW actually register..ON TIME and when we announce that registration for the categories is closed at 4pm...lots of guys say they never knew.

We're definitely going o work on these points this year.

Thanks for the pointers as they can only help us improve once we take note of them and act on them

Postby MG Man » February 29th, 2016, 5:41 pm

V8 Boys wrote:
I think we are onto something special here, no one has ever been able to bring so many different classics together ever before,

Trincity mall on a Saturday

carholics

Postby carholics » February 29th, 2016, 6:24 pm

Let we see some action too nah. Small burnouts at the end of the show... ?

& bdw it would be nice if you could place some benches somewhere... Could do with a small sit after hours of walking around..

Postby supercharged turbo » February 29th, 2016, 8:22 pm

Nothing is wrong with men who have not too distant classic like 120's,mini's etc that want to be judged but atleast make the criteria on which you would judge these vehicles to be made public in advance.You could have the oldest car in the country but it makes no sense if the body rotten down,fluids leaking all over,it has a fuel injected engine even tho there was never that option for that vehicle and ah next man with ah vehicle made the year after has everything period specific and he lost.That doh make sense to me.Nothing wrong with bringing the oldest vehicle there for SHOW even tho it has all those faults but just make sure it isn't in the competition.

My $0.02

hornchile

Postby hornchile » February 29th, 2016, 9:14 pm

V8 Boys wrote:
I think we are onto something special here, no one has ever been able to bring so many different classics together ever before,

Trincity mall on a Saturday
... Really MG?

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 1st, 2016, 9:47 pm

Ticket locations.....

Sheriffs Cipero Street San Fernando,
Car Boutique St James,
Wheel Wizard Chaguanas,
Mack Rampersad Barataria,
Autorama El Secorro,
Bobby's Bamboo.

Soochi boi

Postby Soochi boi » March 1st, 2016, 10:52 pm

In terms of registration for category is that before the show on the day ?
Thanks

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » March 2nd, 2016, 12:52 am

As is our custom, cars and their drivers that PRE register BEFORE the show come in free....once they qualify as a SHOW CAR.

The following clubs whose members attend the shows are also free with the driver: V8 club, Ford Club, Trinimini, The Toyota Classic Car Crew, VW Crew, Old School Mazdas and Datsuns Crews.

We've also embraced the 4x4 clubs too, and the past two years they have supported with many vehicles....ALL that requested entry came in FREE.

What we cant do is put more cars into Skinner Park that can be safely allowed.

So that means that this year we'll be giving due preference to actual SHOW CARS and not just daily drivers. As this is after all a CAR SHOW featuring> SHOW CARS.

We're also stating that even though you may be pre registered and we have made it clear that you need to reach the gate BEFORE 3pm and you show up at 5pm...YOU WONT BE GUARANTEED A SPOT.

as FOR REGISTRATION FOR THE COMPETITION ....we will be announcing the categories this weekend and the judging criteria and that those who wish to participate in the Show categories will register ON THE DAY AND BEFORE 4PM.