why when current go..

bluesclues

why when current go..

Postby bluesclues » February 16th, 2016, 1:47 pm

internet have to go down too? big isp flow and tstt and allyuh doh have backup generator to run for a couple hrs past a power outtage? current went this morning round 2 am. no internet, no 4g, no nothing. it was gone for about an hr. not the first time it happen. couldnt even complain on tuner. so i complainin now?

daas

Re: why when current go..

Postby daas » February 16th, 2016, 1:48 pm

#beethamlivesmatter

Postby K74T » February 16th, 2016, 1:50 pm

Good

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 16th, 2016, 2:15 pm

bluesclues wrote:internet have to go down too? big isp flow and tstt and allyuh doh have backup generator to run for a couple hrs past a power outtage? current went this morning round 2 am. no internet, no 4g, no nothing. it was gone for about an hr. not the first time it happen. couldnt even complain on tuner. so i complainin now?
your modem is on a UPS? How was your modem getting power during a power outage?

Postby Spitfir3 » February 16th, 2016, 2:15 pm

ok....

Postby ismithx » February 16th, 2016, 2:55 pm

bluesclues wrote:internet have to go down too? big isp flow and tstt and allyuh doh have backup generator to run for a couple hrs past a power outtage? current went this morning round 2 am. no internet, no 4g, no nothing. it was gone for about an hr. not the first time it happen. couldnt even complain on tuner. so i complainin now?

flow modem have space for a battery, ditto for blink 4g modem

Postby stev » February 16th, 2016, 2:58 pm

ismithx wrote:

but they dont supply the battery...

Postby ismithx » February 16th, 2016, 3:06 pm

stev wrote:
ismithx wrote:

just playing devils advocate

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » February 16th, 2016, 3:13 pm

the real question here is ; where does it "go"

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 16th, 2016, 3:28 pm

stev wrote:
ismithx wrote:

Mine was supplied with one. Also OP current went by me and I was able to browse internet normal. Flow too.

Best you and ED hold hands together.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 16th, 2016, 3:30 pm

BlueIce wrote:the real question here is ; where does it "go"
it went. lol

bossmann

Postby bossmann » February 16th, 2016, 5:10 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
stev wrote:
ismithx wrote:

Mine was supplied with one. Also OP current went by me and I was able to browse internet normal. Flow too.

The battery in Flow's modem is actually for the voip service and not for the Internet service.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 16th, 2016, 5:39 pm

That good. Tuner does need a ress from you ever so often.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 16th, 2016, 6:02 pm

bossmann wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
stev wrote:
ismithx wrote:

The battery in Flow's modem is actually for the voip service and not for the Internet service.

So OP need a bush bath then?

Postby redmanjp » February 16th, 2016, 7:13 pm

the Flow grey boxes hanging in d road i think supposed to have backup batteries :?: -used to be the case when I was in Aranguez i would have internet during a power outage but at one point the modem started to lose signal when power went even though it was on a UPS- i guess they didn't replace those batteries in the boxes

Postby nervewrecker » February 16th, 2016, 9:18 pm

pioneer wrote:move to civilisation

BoxEater

Postby BoxEater » February 16th, 2016, 9:24 pm

Current went by me last night...j sleep with fan and as soon as it gone i get up the fan blade didnt even stop spinning yet when i get up so fast

Postby Habit7 » February 16th, 2016, 10:09 pm

Why do trinis say "current gone"?

Postby eliteauto » February 16th, 2016, 11:38 pm

Postby BrotherHood » February 16th, 2016, 11:42 pm

daas wrote:#beethamlivesmatter

8-)

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » February 17th, 2016, 12:47 am

pioneer wrote:move to civilisation
pal i livin in one of the most developed cities in trinidad. arima ;)

and i talkin bout 4g on my fone. everytime current gone the cell towers go offline. and even after it come back it takes about 15 mins for flow servers to come back on and connect me. weak real weak

Postby S_2NR » February 17th, 2016, 1:56 am

Arima on God back tho

Postby RBphoto » February 17th, 2016, 8:49 am

Actually, one may say that voltage has gone, as the mains is a voltage source, not a current source. Did you know that you can safely short circuit a current source? If you open circuit it, it will go into protection mode.

BoxEater

Postby BoxEater » February 17th, 2016, 9:28 am

RBphoto wrote:Actually, one may say that voltage has gone, as the mains is a voltage source, not a current source. Did you know that you can safely short circuit a current source? If you open circuit it, it will go into protection mode.

richard is that you??

Postby RBphoto » February 17th, 2016, 10:04 am

BoxEater wrote:
RBphoto wrote:Actually, one may say that voltage has gone, as the mains is a voltage source, not a current source. Did you know that you can safely short circuit a current source? If you open circuit it, it will go into protection mode.

richard is that you??

You may know me, but do you really... really know me? Deep inside? All my burrs and imperfections? My darkest fears and greatest joys? Do you think that knowing what I am, what I look like, what I do, tells you who I am, how I feel, what makes me smile.. what makes me cry?

You.....

know...

nothing......

BoxEater

Postby BoxEater » February 17th, 2016, 10:08 am

RBphoto wrote:
BoxEater wrote:

richard is that you??

You may know me, but do you really... really know me? Deep inside? All my burrs and imperfections? My darkest fears and greatest joys?
Do you think that knowing what I am, a bat,
what I look like, a bat
what I do, sleep most of the day
tells you who I am, bats dont talk
how I feel, rabies infested so i would guess sad??
what makes me smile..depends...fruits or blood
what makes me cry? sunlight

I.....

KNOW...

EVERYTHING......

Postby RBphoto » February 17th, 2016, 10:11 am

BoxEater wrote:
RBphoto wrote:
BoxEater wrote:

richard is that you??

You may know me, but do you really... really know me? Deep inside? All my burrs and imperfections? My darkest fears and greatest joys?
Do you think that knowing what I am, a bat,
what I look like, a bat
what I do, sleep most of the day
tells you who I am, bats dont talk
how I feel, rabies infested so i would guess sad??
what makes me smile..depends...fruits or blood
what makes me cry? sunlight

I.....

KNOW...

EVERYTHING......

Weak.

Postby j.o.e » February 17th, 2016, 1:56 pm

Habit7 wrote:Why do trinis say "current gone"?

You mean 'current gorn'

Postby zoom rader » February 17th, 2016, 2:25 pm

Habit7 wrote:Why do trinis say "current gone"?

Because,

V=I x R

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » February 17th, 2016, 2:27 pm

my curren gornnneeee far far awayyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee